We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2112 W. Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    13
    7
    13
See reviews for
17
9
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First the good: * friendly and quick check in/check out * clean room * decent breakfast, although the eggs tasted funny * quiet location * 2 second walk from my car/parking lot to my room * non smoking rooms * friendly breakfast attendant that kept food well stocked the bad * no hot water in the morning * a mis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family traveled to Greenville to celebrate a graduation from ECU. We had multiple graduation events and when we checked into the hotel we were very disappointed. The room was not clean, there were bugs in the bathroom to go with the holes and missed matched tiles. The whole room smelled damp and like it had a moisture problem. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed here recently for a business trip. When I arrived, the look and feel of the hotel reminded me more of an Econo Lodge. The hotel front desk staff was friendly. She allowed me to check in about 45 minutes early as there was a room available. I had the choice of a first floor, parking lot facing room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Shopped around for an affordable place in this area. Decided on the Quality Inn. We were completely satisfied with this hotel. The room was comfortable as was the king bed. Great shower head too. The room had a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast is included with the rate. Very adequate and satisfying (although get rid of the styrofoam plates and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Vermont
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
42 hotel reviews
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Needed a place to stay near the Coliseum and this fit the bill. The hotel is a little dated, but seemed quite clean. Our room was ok. King sized bed very comfortable. Bathroom was also ok, but a little dingy (walls need a new paint job) and chips out of the porcelain on the tub make it look less appealing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I stayed here 4 days for the ACC basketball tournament. On the plus side, rate and location. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Not much else to commend. My room had a black substance (mold?) on one wall, and in the bathroom. Additionally, one electric outlet did not work, and since there were not many available in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inman, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My first stay here and I was not disappointed. Room was clean, bed comfortable, everything was as expected. The property has two buildings, I was in the back building. I believe this area is quieter than the main building but to get breakfast you must walk exposed to the elements. This most likely will be a disadvantage in bad weather.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After filling out the online survey about my horrible experience, the owner/general manager called me the next day. Ms. Harwani left me a voice mail over two mins long. She was initially polite but by the end of the voicemail she was rude and sarcastic. She did apologize for my stay and stated she would refund my stay. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for what you reported. I am sorry that we were not able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. I can assure you that my front desk agent has already processed the full refund for your entire stay before this post. I am extremely sorry for any inconveneince that you faced. I also would like... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Was in Greensboro on business and stayed at this hotel. Got a great rate on the room though their website. Room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows could have been a little firmer. The woman at the desk who both checked me in and out was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I wouldn't stay here again unless there were no other options in town. The photos posted of the rooms from 2012 are not even close to what the actual room looked like. We had a room with one double bed which was very small. To be fair, I got to the room after a concert around 11pm and left at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for what you reported. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property. We are not sure what room that you stayed in but according to the description, it is one of the smallest rooms and we only have four of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay