We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2112 W. Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
16
9
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here recently for a business trip. When I arrived, the look and feel of the hotel reminded me more of an Econo Lodge. The hotel front desk staff was friendly. She allowed me to check in about 45 minutes early as there was a room available. I had the choice of a first floor, parking lot facing room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shopped around for an affordable place in this area. Decided on the Quality Inn. We were completely satisfied with this hotel. The room was comfortable as was the king bed. Great shower head too. The room had a small fridge and microwave. Breakfast is included with the rate. Very adequate and satisfying (although get rid of the styrofoam plates and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Vermont
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
43 hotel reviews
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Needed a place to stay near the Coliseum and this fit the bill. The hotel is a little dated, but seemed quite clean. Our room was ok. King sized bed very comfortable. Bathroom was also ok, but a little dingy (walls need a new paint job) and chips out of the porcelain on the tub make it look less appealing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I stayed here 4 days for the ACC basketball tournament. On the plus side, rate and location. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Not much else to commend. My room had a black substance (mold?) on one wall, and in the bathroom. Additionally, one electric outlet did not work, and since there were not many available in the room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inman, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My first stay here and I was not disappointed. Room was clean, bed comfortable, everything was as expected. The property has two buildings, I was in the back building. I believe this area is quieter than the main building but to get breakfast you must walk exposed to the elements. This most likely will be a disadvantage in bad weather.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

After filling out the online survey about my horrible experience, the owner/general manager called me the next day. Ms. Harwani left me a voice mail over two mins long. She was initially polite but by the end of the voicemail she was rude and sarcastic. She did apologize for my stay and stated she would refund my stay. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for what you reported. I am sorry that we were not able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction. I can assure you that my front desk agent has already processed the full refund for your entire stay before this post. I am extremely sorry for any inconveneince that you faced. I also would like... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Was in Greensboro on business and stayed at this hotel. Got a great rate on the room though their website. Room was clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the pillows could have been a little firmer. The woman at the desk who both checked me in and out was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I wouldn't stay here again unless there were no other options in town. The photos posted of the rooms from 2012 are not even close to what the actual room looked like. We had a room with one double bed which was very small. To be fair, I got to the room after a concert around 11pm and left at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for what you reported. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property. We are not sure what room that you stayed in but according to the description, it is one of the smallest rooms and we only have four of... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The staff was friendly, helpful and extremely gracious. They recommended some good places to eat, my room was great and Lori was fantastic in the breakfast area! I will definitely stay here when I come back to Greensboro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RAHEJA, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of the staff. I will be happy to let laurie know that she made your party feel so welcomed, as we strive to provide each and every guest with the best possible customer service and value. Thank you for your business and we look... More 

Archbald, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was the second time staying at the Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum. Last year great, this year just so so. 2 double bed rooms have exterior corridors. No big deal, however our air conditioner kept shutting off and it was very hot that day. Front desk moved us to an accessible, interior room which was larger and seemed cooler... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question