We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Greensboro hotels

Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1705 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
10%
Ranked #70 of 75 hotels in Greensboro
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    8
    15
See reviews for
3
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my fiance wanted to get away for a night, and when we got there we had to wait 10 minutes for the front desk attendant to come to the desk, he gave us a room on the 3rd floor and once you got to the hallway, the smell was unbearable, we got into the room and it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was just a room, no coffee for the coffee maker, sink in bathroom broke could not turn on water, the wife was scared to stay but because of the hour had no choice, checked out a soon as our eyes opened. no elevator was given room on the 3rd floor heart was pounding like mad between the steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Me and my family stayed here for a week due to moving for new job. Since day one, the hall smell of weed and cigarette smoke.( especially third floor). The house keeping staff does not clean at all very well, however, they want to constantly ask you about staying over or checking out, each morning. NO one called or came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about Patrick; however, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations with the shortage of towels, the pool being closed, and not receiving housekeeping on the seventh day during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am retraining our staff... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

This place was awful. Rooms not clean, hotel hallways smelled like wet dog. The security latch fell off our door. The kitchen was missing pretty much anything you could use to cook (lids but no pans). Animal hair in the room. Pool was closed (empty). Too much to list here. Photos on website completely misrepresent this place. Had originally reserved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The G M was nice. The other staff where not . The rooms where very poor and not clean . The bed sheets where never changed. The next room they put me in had no towels and the bed was very bad. The fronts desk did not understand how to put my correct rate in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
columbia, sc usa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed here twice recently. It has 3 floors and no elevator. It's an extended stay hotel, so it doesn't offer room service. They will for a fee, but you can always change out towels, etc. With all rooms having full kitchen, the halls get pretty funky with all of the smells, cigarette smoke, and little to no ventilation. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Have stayed here before and got good service. My last stay was not nice. The lady at the front desk was not very helpful nor friendly. And then checked me into a room was smelly and dirty. Not a real apology or anything. Not good. I was looking to spend a long term with this hotel. The room that I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry that your room was unclean upon arrival and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. In response, our housekeeping staff is deep cleaning your room and is going to work to improve their cleaning... More

Graniteville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Staff is great. They take very good care of you and take care of any problems you may have quickley. The room is absolutly wonderful. It is like a studio apartment and is 400 square feet. Have been here almost 8 months and will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. Also, I am pleased that you found your suite to be comfortable and spacious. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is most pathetic hotel I have ever stayed!! I don't know why I ignored the reviews about this hotel!! I must have relied on the review which were already a warning for staying at this hotel location!! Let me tell you my experience , When I entered in the hotel Lobby was kind of OK, so I thought the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. I understand that you viewed the room before checking in, if you were not satisfied with that room we would have been happy to show you a different room on a floor that does not include smoking rooms.... More

Madison, Mississippi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hard to find. Hard to get to the room. I had to go up flights of stairs with bags. No elevator. Room was large but nasty. Carpet has stains and the bathroom had repairs that weren't finished. I won't do this one again even for the price. I took pictures of the problems. I informed the staff who didn't seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.

Address: 1705 Stanley Road, Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Greensboro - Wendover Ave.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Greensboro

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Greensboro with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Greensboro - Wendover Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer