We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grandover Resort and Conference Center

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
One Thousand Club Road, Greensboro, NC 27407
Special Offer
Golf & Spa Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Grandover Resort and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had driven all over the 7 states over the previous 3 days and came to High Point for meetings and the weekend. We were recommended to stay at the Grandover and to be honest I was not expecting much. WOW was I wrong. The resort is very good. The only disappointment is that we didn't have enough time to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony F
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It helps us make improvements with comments like these. We are so happy to hear you had a great weekend after long travel days. We would love to see you again in the coming months when the weather warms up and you can try out one of the two golf... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the name of this facility, our first (and probably last) experience with the Grandover was far from grand. It appears this facility has dedicated their primary focus to the lobby and conference areas. The lobby is indeed grand and set a very false expectation for the actual guest rooms, which looked like they came straight out of the 1970s.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is comments like your that help us make improvements. I am very sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. We do strive to make sure that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay with us. Our... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The staff were GREAT! I was a little bit surprised that the furniture in the rooms was a little outdated for what we paid for the rooms and the heat was not working, however once we called the front desk maintenance came and fixed it right away! It's a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millette m
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It helps us make improvements with comments like these. I am so happy to hear that you and your friends had a nice weekend getaway. We are looking to remodel the hotel in the near future. I will let the front desk and maintenance know your appreciation. We hope to... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been traveling to the Grandover since they first opened. This is an excellent facility for any size meeting or training. The staff are always available to any last minute needs one may have. It is truly a "grand" facility. Convenient off of I-85 with easy access. Excellent dining options and the golf is second to none.

Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with us! Without comments and reviews we cannot improve our hotel. I am very happy to hear to you have been visiting us for the last 15 years! We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again soon! Shayla H, Revenue Mgr. More 

Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grounds, the lobby with its fireplace and impressive staircase...all very grand indeed and are perfect for photo ops! Especially when decked out in wedding attire as we all were for a wedding at the nearby Castle McCulloch. We spent two nights (along with many others) in November, as it is the closest nice hotel to the wedding venue. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Comments like this help us make improvements! I am happy to hear you got to take some beautiful and memorable photos in our lobby area. The fireplace does add a nice touch during the winter season. I am very sorry that your experience in the lobby bar and Cafe Expresso... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel for work about 50 percent of the year. This was my first time in Greensboro, North Carolina. I stayed at this hotel the first week of January. Everyone that I encountered, at the front desk, management, & waitstaff was so helpful and pleasant to interact with. The food was excellent and room service was a plus. I experienced... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Duwana J
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is with input such as yours that we are able to see what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience in Di Valletta, as well as all other outlets on property. I will pass your... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Horrible experience. At check in the lady was rude. Ordered lunch and it didn't come as the menu said. We ordered smoke salmon and gourmet crackers with cream cheese. Then I asked for the crackers that was supposed come with it, all that was said ,"we don't have any". This was never told me prior. They bought a handful of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Amy J
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your experience with the New Year's Eve package at Grandover. It is with input such as yours that we are able to make improvements. I am very sorry for your poor experience; we are working very hard to change that. I apologize for me taking so long before I... More 

Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Stayed at GrandOver for New Year Eve..Did not do the NYE package, but instead did the Romantic/golf-spa package...very lit difference if any. The resort is dated, very elegant and upscale. Dinner was superior. With our package we got to choose from the dinner menu. The Rib eye steak was awesome. Service great. For the spa, we choose the couples Hot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tobfarmer66
Shayla H, Manager at Grandover Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property and share your experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner at Di Valletta and that your service was great. We have followed up with our spa director and she has since changed the music in the massage room--so thank you for your input. The housekeeping staff... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We visited Furnitureland South and stayed here. They offered a special rate if $154. It's very convenient to the showroom and complimentary shuttle service is offered. The hotel is very grand driving up to it and entering but the rooms feel dated (ie gold faucets in bathroom) however the staff was all very nice and accommodating.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed here for a work conference. Unfortunately it poured rain all weekend so I did not get to experience any of the outdoor areas, but they looked beautiful! Gym was great & modern. Rooms were certainly clean, reasonably comfortable and I'm not sure if the decor was dated or just a certain "old, grand" type style. I felt like I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yainey
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#3 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
7.2 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#15 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay