We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    51
    25
    10
See reviews for
46
42
15
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As a Gold Elite (almost Platinum) I know Marriott, this is the worst I have ever stayed at. > The curtains don't go all the way to the wall so the room is never dark. > It is 75F outside, the AC is set at 65F, runs constantly yet the room is hot & muggy. > And!! The worst thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I needed to stay for business in the downtown Greensboro area. This hotel was perfect for my needs. My room on the fifth floor was very up to date and clean, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the bathroom more than adequate. A/C worked great. The area is very quiet for a downtown location as was the hotel in general.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Barbarajk, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and our downtown location. Greensboro has a lot to offer, and it is fantastic that you got to take advantage of it. We appreciate your comments about... More 

maryland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, spacious king room - the bathroom was very small. Nice quality comforter - sheets were so-so; fluffy towels and washcloths; comfortable bed/pillows. No refrigerator or microwave in the room, but I didn't need them. Expect to hear hallway noise/doors slamming, but I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the floor above me. A short walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ms90. Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are excited to hear that you thought all of our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you mentioning that our room amenities were nice quality and comfortable. We hope you return soon to our property and enjoy the Greensboro downtown... More 

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our meeting was moved from the typical space at the airport to this downtown Marriott. The hotel is within walking distance of the minor league baseball stadium. Some of the downtown area is a little sketchy, but the hotel is great. The rooms are very nice sized and comfortable. The staff has been very kind and the meeting rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mulligan130, Thank you for your comment about our Hotel being great. We are excited you thought our staff was very kind and enjoyed our meeting rooms. We appreciate your feedback from your visit at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We hope you can return to enjoy the Hotel and attend a Greensboro Grasshopper game. More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

We had booked this Hotel as were on a business trip to High Point, NC. We checked in for 4 night stay. There was no refrigerator in the room. Though the room was good in size but the head shower was lousy with no pressure. Sheets were not changed inspite of informing them. On personal insistence sheets were changed. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nalindeepa, We thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding you recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. We do not have refrigerators in the rooms, but they are available by request. We do apologize about your shower head not... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
25 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

This rooms are a bit dated, but clean. The lobby and bar area were nice. The service was excellent!! The bar was missing various typical liquors...such as coconut rum and fireball. The area around the hotel is nice, but not much to do. Minor league baseball stadium is also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Blanquita79, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We thank you for your great comment about our excellent service. We are glad you like our bar, and we do apologize that we did not have the specific liquors that you wanted. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

very OLD, dirty and not updated property. Charged the rate of a 5 star. Rooms are not upgraded. TV was as small as the NAV in my car. Internet kept crapping out. Beds are old and comforter was stained. I would strongly suggest passing on this property and using the Courtyard (fellow Marriott fans) out not far from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Taxlawyr, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor with your feedback. We apologize that you did not experience a first rate stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We strive to continue to update our property, and make improvements. Our goal is to exceed all our of guest's expectations, and we apologize we did not do this in your... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This property as a nice lobby, also a nice Bar. Room are clean, furniture is ok. For the price is a good value. Bed is comfortable Went to the gym and it was nice. Breakfest menu is also good. Will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JPN65Montreal, We appreciate your kind words about our nice lobby and bar. We thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are excited you enjoyed our gym, and also thought our breakfast menu was good. We are looking forward to your return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My bf and I stayed here in Feb to visit family in the area for the weekend (Friday-Sunday). Hotel is nice and clean, room was large with more than enough space to move around and set our bags down. Bathroom was nice and clean. Bed comfy. Really no complaints. We did however have a rough night on the Saturday. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hoboken, We want to thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We also appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel being nice and clean, and large rooms. We want to apologize about your experience with the fire alarms which occurred during your stay. We did have a mechanical issue which... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed here overnight recently for a business meeting in Greensboro. There are a few cons (which is why I rated it a 4), but also many pros. The Good: -Convenient location (great restaurants within walking distance) -Excellent customer service from every staff person encountered (valet, front desk, bar/restaurant, lounge) -Clean room with all the basics -No issues checking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Emerald, Thank you for your feedback regarding our recent stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are thrilled about your comment about our excellent customer service from the valet, front desk, and bar/restaurant, and lounge. We apologize it took awhile to find a spot to park in our parking garage. Just for future information on the second floor of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay