We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    50
    24
    10
See reviews for
46
42
14
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (220)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our meeting was moved from the typical space at the airport to this downtown Marriott. The hotel is within walking distance of the minor league baseball stadium. Some of the downtown area is a little sketchy, but the hotel is great. The rooms are very nice sized and comfortable. The staff has been very kind and the meeting rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked this Hotel as were on a business trip to High Point, NC. We checked in for 4 night stay. There was no refrigerator in the room. Though the room was good in size but the head shower was lousy with no pressure. Sheets were not changed inspite of informing them. On personal insistence sheets were changed. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nalindeepa, We thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding you recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us. We do not have refrigerators in the rooms, but they are available by request. We do apologize about your shower head not... More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
23 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This rooms are a bit dated, but clean. The lobby and bar area were nice. The service was excellent!! The bar was missing various typical liquors...such as coconut rum and fireball. The area around the hotel is nice, but not much to do. Minor league baseball stadium is also within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Blanquita79, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We thank you for your great comment about our excellent service. We are glad you like our bar, and we do apologize that we did not have the specific liquors that you wanted. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very OLD, dirty and not updated property. Charged the rate of a 5 star. Rooms are not upgraded. TV was as small as the NAV in my car. Internet kept crapping out. Beds are old and comforter was stained. I would strongly suggest passing on this property and using the Courtyard (fellow Marriott fans) out not far from the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Taxlawyr, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor with your feedback. We apologize that you did not experience a first rate stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We strive to continue to update our property, and make improvements. Our goal is to exceed all our of guest's expectations, and we apologize we did not do this in your... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property as a nice lobby, also a nice Bar. Room are clean, furniture is ok. For the price is a good value. Bed is comfortable Went to the gym and it was nice. Breakfest menu is also good. Will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JPN65Montreal, We appreciate your kind words about our nice lobby and bar. We thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are excited you enjoyed our gym, and also thought our breakfast menu was good. We are looking forward to your return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My bf and I stayed here in Feb to visit family in the area for the weekend (Friday-Sunday). Hotel is nice and clean, room was large with more than enough space to move around and set our bags down. Bathroom was nice and clean. Bed comfy. Really no complaints. We did however have a rough night on the Saturday. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hoboken, We want to thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We also appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel being nice and clean, and large rooms. We want to apologize about your experience with the fire alarms which occurred during your stay. We did have a mechanical issue which... More 

Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed here overnight recently for a business meeting in Greensboro. There are a few cons (which is why I rated it a 4), but also many pros. The Good: -Convenient location (great restaurants within walking distance) -Excellent customer service from every staff person encountered (valet, front desk, bar/restaurant, lounge) -Clean room with all the basics -No issues checking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Emerald, Thank you for your feedback regarding our recent stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are thrilled about your comment about our excellent customer service from the valet, front desk, and bar/restaurant, and lounge. We apologize it took awhile to find a spot to park in our parking garage. Just for future information on the second floor of... More 

Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
60 hotel reviews
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Room is dated with popcorn ceilings and as I remember from 15 years ago. Lobby has been renovated and service is solid (especially in bar area). Gym is great for a work-out during a business trip. Need to pay for parking - they did not have a king bed although it was requested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Top Contributor, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize we did not have a king bed available for you. We do our best at accommodating all of our guest's requests, but sometimes we have more requests then king beds.Thank you for your positive comments on our gym.... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

From the time you enter the hotel, the service is great. Friendly staff greet you at the door, take your luggage and ensure that the check in process is very smooth. Really good customer service and I would definitely stay there again. Food was great too. The waitstaff are knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Javoho, We are excited to hear your excellent comments. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, and our really good customer service. We strive to exceed of all our guest's expectations. We are looking forward to having you come back and stay with us again. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

An excellent place to stay in Greensboro. Nicely laid out room (the Marriott folks have really figured out the need for electrical outlets everywhere). Quiet. Fairly priced. But the best was the service in restaurant. We had a group that varied in size from four to nine, with lots of special requests. The waitstaff handled everything with great skill and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mudge828, Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor with feedback from your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Thank you for mentioning Terry in the restaurant . She always does an outstanding job us taking care of our guests. We are happy to here that we accommodated your electrical needs. We hoped you enjoyed the recommendations our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question