We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

3.5 of 5 304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    76
    49
    23
    9
See reviews for
44
40
14
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here during a 36 hour layover with the airlines. The location is great to go out and wander a bit. It's only a few blocks from the main downtown commercial shops, restaurants, spas, and neat craft shops. I ventured one direction for breakfast and the other for dinner. It is also located one block from their minor league... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room service took over an hour and missing items ordered, restaurant was unmanned and we gave up waiting after twenty minutes, only one guy to help with luggage (nice guy but it's a big hotel and for the room rate we expected someone to help!). Vending machines don't work, the thermostat was confused to say the least and I won't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Planoja, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. This is not our standards and we will address each issue. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction, and your feedback is valuable for us to address each issue and make corrections. We... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I completely enjoyed my stay at the Greensboro Marriott. The hotel was clean and comfortable, but the staff was amazing. They were so accommodating and wonderfully friendly. If there had been any issues with my stay, I would have completely overlooked them because of this staff! (The wings and calamari were great too). Can't wait to come back during my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joynpain829 We appreciate you responding to Tripadvisor about your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are excited to read your positive feedback, and want to thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to your return on your annual Greensboro trip so we can take care of you again. More 

Mount pleasant
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love the beds they are so comfortable! The room was very clean and updated recently I believe. The staff was very nice at check-in and a good safe feeling in the hotel. I have stayed here many times and the food is good although still typical hotel food choices. One new thing many hotels are doing that bothers me, is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fitchick, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We appreciate your comments about our clean rooms and comfortable bedding. We are glad that you had a good safe feeling in the hotel. We hope you return to stay with us at Greensboro Marriott Downtown. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here for a dance competition, front desk staff was very friendly and great suggestions where to eat. We were short of towels house keeping responded promptly. They serve coffee in the lobby which was nice in the morning, they have a bar and restaurant that we did not take advantage of but others were pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bigbouvier, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent visit with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are glad you enjoyed our coffee in the lobby each morning. We do apologize that you were short of towels one morning, but glad to see that we responded promptly. Thank you for commenting about our front desk being very... More 

Everett, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The entire staff always had a smile and could not be more pleasant and helpful! Definitely would return.Reasonably priced, very clean and room was on the larger side. Centrally located close to everything that we needed to get to

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We appreciate your positive comments about our entire staff. We are glad you enjoyed our location centrally located to everything that you needed. It is our goal to make sure every guest receives the highest customer service possible. We hope you... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night for a nearby wedding. The lobby is very nice, the rooms are okay. I think they forgot to remove the 1980s carpet in the dining area though...it's still the classic 'Old-Marriot' carpet. The property overall is solid, however, the surrounding area is truly pretty terrible. I'll be trying to avoid downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Justin, We appreciate your feedback from your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Thank you for commenting on our lobby being very nice. We are still working everyday to make sure our Hotel is as up to date as possible. We hope you return to our location so we can treat you like the valued Marriott guest... More 

Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was short but staff was very helpful in getting us in early so we could get ready for a wedding. The only challenge was the bathroom was very small, but beds were so comfortable & room so clean it didn't matter!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sadams2014, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Thank you for your positive feedback on helpfulness of our staff. We hoped you enjoyed your wedding event, and hope you return to Greensboro to stay with us again. More 

Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed there for a family wedding in Greensboro. Many of our cousins and friends were staying there, making it easy for us to gather for breakfast, have lunch together or enjoy drinks in the lounge after wedding events. The staff were all very hospitable. We found the location to be good for our needs. The room was comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear SouthernAlways, We are extremely happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Thank you for your kind words about our staff being very hospitable. It sounds like you had a great time with the wedding weekend. We hope you return to Greensboro to once again experience our Southern Hospitality. More 

Randolph, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We had the unfortunate timing to overlap with one of the local college reunion weekends. It was $250 a night plus parking for a smaller basic room. The hotel failed to have adaquate security the first night so around midnight as the floors were filled with loud screaming partiers, smoking, someone pulled the fire alarm. No ne slept tht night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pami, Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize that you experienced the noise levels that you were referring to. It was an extremely busy weekend in Greensboro, and we did our best at controlling the situation. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Greensboro Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay