We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
304 N. Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    58
    84
    51
    27
    10
See reviews for
47
43
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property was under some exterior renovation. Hotel looked a little dated but the experience was great. We were upgraded to a better room upon check in and the front desk staff did a great job helping us accommodate our daughters allergies. We though the pool was very nice - very clean, well lit, warm, and open late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stedman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a show at the Carolina Theatre and needed a downtown Hotel within walking distance of the theatre. The is in good location and is designed for people that travel alot. Nice features and good staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are glad you were able to go to a show within walking distance of the Hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We hope you return to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown so we can treat you like the valued Marriott... More 

Imperial, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had the smallest hotel bathroom I have ever used and that is the main reason for the poor review. I did talk to some other people in our group and their bathrooms were bigger. The hotel and rooms were nicely decorated and I liked the beds, linens, and pillows, but my husband did not. The pool is indoors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We apologize you felt your bathroom was to small in your room. We do thank you for your comments about our beds, linen, and pillows. We hope you come back to the Greensboro Marriott Downtown so we can treat... More 

Travelers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Colonia, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Positive; Upon arrival at Airport called hotel for transportation assistance. They were great. Got to hotel needed local advise and they went the extra mile to help. Over all the staff was super. The Negative; I left room at 730am to attend last day of conference. At 10am returned to room to find door open and I had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Njquintana Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We appreciate your positive comments about staff going to extra mile. We also want to apologize for your experience in your bathroom and in the elevator. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. We will use this valuable feedback... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at this Marriott for 5 days for a friends son's wedding The hotel was impeccable, blot buffet delicious, bar food scrumptious, concierge room was lovely, housekeeping great, management very service oriented!!! It is a wonderful Marriott!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ahdarram, We are excited to hear your positive feedback throughout your five day stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your son's wedding experience. Thank you for recognizing our concierge room, housekeeping staff, and our management team. We hope you return to Greensboro soon and stay with us again. More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in March and it was great. Very comfortable stay, quiet, nice view (although not much to see) and very centrally located and a short walk to downtown - although my girlfriend and I seemed to be the only people walking!!! Unfortunately when I was there a fire alarm went off but this was caused by some idiot from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Alex Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We appreciate your comment about our Hotel being nice, clean, with a friendly staff. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the downtown area. We do apologize for the fire alarm that went off during your stay. More 

Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After driving five hours to Greensboro, NC, and arriving early, the front desk was so kind to get us quickly checked in and into our lovely room. We considered going into town for dinner, but opted for drinks and bar food at the hotel.....most excellent choice. Angie, the bartender was magnificent! She made us feel like we've been friends forever!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pamelasue Thank you very much for your great comments about our rooms and common areas being spotless and nicely decorated. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the bar with Angie. We were very happy that we could accommodate you with a early check in so you could relax after your long trip. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

As a Gold Elite (almost Platinum) I know Marriott, this is the worst I have ever stayed at. > The curtains don't go all the way to the wall so the room is never dark. > It is 75F outside, the AC is set at 65F, runs constantly yet the room is hot & muggy. > And!! The worst thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We do apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have addressed each one to the appropriate departments to ensure this doesn't occur again. We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope you return to the... More 

Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I needed to stay for business in the downtown Greensboro area. This hotel was perfect for my needs. My room on the fifth floor was very up to date and clean, the bed was ultra comfortable, and the bathroom more than adequate. A/C worked great. The area is very quiet for a downtown location as was the hotel in general.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Barbarajk, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and our downtown location. Greensboro has a lot to offer, and it is fantastic that you got to take advantage of it. We appreciate your comments about... More 

maryland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Clean, spacious king room - the bathroom was very small. Nice quality comforter - sheets were so-so; fluffy towels and washcloths; comfortable bed/pillows. No refrigerator or microwave in the room, but I didn't need them. Expect to hear hallway noise/doors slamming, but I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from the floor above me. A short walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terry H, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ms90. Thank you for responding to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown. We are excited to hear that you thought all of our staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you mentioning that our room amenities were nice quality and comfortable. We hope you return soon to our property and enjoy the Greensboro downtown... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay