We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
What travelers say:
FREE parking
(3)
Metro station
(3)
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    104
    53
    17
    7
See reviews for
68
47
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (261)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
See the most recent reviews
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Well, I stayed at this hotel based on pictures and after reading reviews... I must say that my room looked something like the pictures.. This hotel is located in the rear of a business complex ... sort of stuffed in the back.. the lobby was small but presentable. The first room I was given was a joining room.. NO!.. my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Dromore, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was noisy, the food was awful and I won't be back. The room vibrated all night from an aircon unit in another room. The highway at the rear was a constant drone and the food that was served up was cold and tasteless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for your experience during your visit with us. We always welcome guests to bring any troubles they are having during their stay to our management’s attention. More 

Dresden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Centrally located but need a car to reach all places (i.e. you cannot walk to a restaurant). There is nothing around except office buildings for about 2 miles. But with a car it is close to the freeways and University of Maryland (10 minutes drive), NASA. Service is basic but they definitely do not make you feel special. However with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is located behind an office park and adjacent to Greenway Center Shopping plaza, with a Chevy’s Tex Mex restaurant, Wendy’s, Subway, Starbucks plus many retail shops and a super Safeway grocery store. We offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Greenbelt metro station. Check with hotel for service hours. Thank you for... More 

coinjock,nc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Holliday Inn was fresh, confortable and clean. It was also a good value and i believe a good choice for Greenbelt

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and choosing to stay with us during your trip to the area. More 

upstate ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Decent location about 12 miles from the National Mall. Greenbelt area has alot of places to dine and just hop skip and jump from NASA Goddard. Hotel shows age but is kept up considering. The price was very good for this hotel. The staff were not the friendliest and the maids forgot to clean our room and leave fresh towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. We apologize about the staff and have reminded them that we take pride in providing excellent customer service. Our head housekeeper has been made aware of the room not being cleaned. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope to prove your next experience with... More 

New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed there with a group traveling on bus from NY. Enjoyed our 1 night stay very much. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds were very ,very comfortable. The bar area and breakfast and service were very good also. But far from the city .... its good if you have to move from the city next day like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope if you’re in the area again, you will choose to stay with us again. More 

Scandia, Minnesota
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
140 hotel reviews
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The room was clean and quiet. The hidden gem is Willy K's, the restaurant. It's actually a local joint where all the people from nearby businesses go afterwork. It's loud and it's noisy and it what a bar should be. In terms of the hotel, it's KIND of hard to find but the little plaza nearby and has some nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay and have addressed the room and breakfast issues with the appropriate staff. We welcome any troubles, with your stay, be addressed with our management staff during your stay with us. More 

Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

After staying here, I will not stay at another Holiday Inn! The front desk staff was rude! Room was dingy, worn and tired! It's more like a Super 8! I was very dissatisfied, from check-in to check- out! This was the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We are truly sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. We have reminded our front desk staff that we strive for excellent service. We welcome guests to bring any concerns to the management staff during your stay, so we can address them to insure you have a wonderful stay with us and enjoy our service and accommodations. Again,... More 

Earth
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight while visiting the northern suburbs of DC. The hotel was clean, and the staff was friendly even when I was the last scheduled arrival for the night. The hotel is located is a little out of the way and is located in a business area. I would stay here again if the price was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again. More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Overall all it was an amazing experience because not only they were able to get a room for us before 1:00 PM (check_in is at 3:00 PM) but also they have a shuttle bus that takes you to the greenbelt metro station and that was very convenience because we were going to attend a baseball game in Washington DC. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our complimentary shuttle service plus amenity rich guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question