We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    106
    57
    19
    7
See reviews for
69
50
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Queretaro, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is old, dirty, far away from D.C., it doesn't feature free breakfast, but at least the front desk staff is friendly. I'll start with the cleanliness. I am attaching pictures where you can see that we even saw some kind of bug crawling on the nightstand. I didn't take a picture of it, but there was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your very detailed and fair review. We are sorry that there were so many issues especially with the room cleanliness, this has been addressed with our Executive Housekeeper so that she can work with her team to improve, for future guests. We are glad that even though there were some definite issues... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Older Holiday Inn friendly service and staff. Very accomodating upon check in. Lugged my belongings up to 4th floor to find my key card not working. Carried all my luggage back down to lobby to get a new key card . I asked for a different room and was granted one near the pool. It smelked of mildew in bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that getting into a room was not as smooth as it should have been. We appreciate all of your comments so that we can take care of the items that you mentioned. Thank you for being our guest, we truly appreciate your comments. More 

Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel clerk Chris Brown is pleasant and helpful. Good customer service is the key to a return visit. Thank you Chris for being the "key"! Nice place to stay. The room was had a frig and a microwave, which was great. The bed and pillows are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again. More 

Mardela Springs
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was inexpensive and I know why. This is my second, and last stay at this Holiday Inn. It's appears to be very old, the rooms were noticeably aged. The bathroom smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. On the positive side the front desk staff were pleasant to deal with, very professional. I would say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very sorry that we let you down. Please know that your comments have been relayed to all of the departments so that we can improve for future guests. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to comment. More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel to Explore Washington DC, and it turned out to be a good solution. Hotel has a big parking space. Also during morning rush it took us about 30 minutes to get to DC. Room we got was big and spacious. Beds were comfortable. There was a refrigerator in the room which turns out to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are very glad that we could be the ideal solution for exploring the sites of Washington DC. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will consider us if you need to be back in the Greenbelt Maryland area. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 5 days here while we did the National Mall. Takes about 20min to DC & even in traffic only added 10min. The room was great & had room to turn around at both ends for a power chair. Bed was perfect not too hard & not too soft. Room was clean, towels soft. Roll in shower had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your getaway with us. We hope that if you visit this area again, that you will consider letting us welcome you back. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic hotel. Overdue for an update. Bathroom old. Small plastic shower. Hair dryer fell apart when I pulled it out of the wall holder. Breakfast lousy, cold. Air conditioner had two settings: ON, or, ARCTIC BLAST. Not sure if hotel desk has side deal with friend who drives taxi. Everytime I asked for taxi number, they insisted on calling themselves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that your stay was not better than average, since we strive for outstanding at all time. Thank you for being our guest and for posting your comments. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We spent 2 nights at the hotel during our visit to D.C The room was big and welcoming. The first we several problems in the room (the AC and fridge were really noisy and one of the lamps had a shortage and filled the Room with burned smell). After we told it to the hotel staff everything was fixed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are sorry that there were some items that were overlooked and should have been taken care of before you arrived, but we are so glad that they were fixed quickly when they were brought to our attention. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that... More 

Lynbrook, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Always great staff at this hotel. Chris at the front desk got me a room when all of DC was booked for a convention. Could not get a room for 25 mile radius but Chris hooked me up. Great proximity to all attractions in the DC area and very reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your experience at Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that Chris was able to help you with a room when you needed it. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We travel to MD from MA for medical care and have stayed at the Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt for the past 2 1/2 years every time we travel. The staff at the Holiday Inn is amazing, caring, kind, considerate and extremely helpful. They have made our trips much more pleasant by helping us to feel welcome each and every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt MD, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that even under the circumstances that bring you to Greenbelt, that we can continue to wow you with our service. Thank you for continuing to be our loyal guest and we appreciate your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay