We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7200 Hanover Dr., Greenbelt, MD 20770
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington DC \/ Greenbelt
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been using this hotel for the past 6 years when consulting with NASA, some 1-2 miles away. The hotel boasts a sports bar, dining areas, and soda machines on each floor. The hotel itself is a bit plain and dated and nestled in the back of a huge parking lot that can get quite snowed in during the winter.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bdude2016
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rates is very affordable. i arrive at the location and was checked in by chris ...he was really helpful and very attentive to my needs the environment is great they have an onsite restaurant called willy ks offers room service and their food is very delicious. rooms smell great beds are big and comfortable and I don't hear next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felicia J
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you fo your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us and that Chris takes such good care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. More 

Smithsburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Old and outdated. They painted the 4th floor and the smell was horrible in the hallways all the way up to at least the 6th floor. Talked to a front desk worker and they said unless the smell got into the rooms, they weren't going to do anything about it. Water damage above window, heating and a/c unit falling apart,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanbean22
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize for such a terrible experience and please know that it is not normally the way that we operate. This has been brought to the attention of all of the Management because there are things that we could have done better from every department. Once again we are sorry. More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was booked for a single night’s stay at under $80/night. You get what they pay for. Arrival to the hotel was complicated by a parking lot with minimal to no lighting at all. I didn’t feel safe there and tried to gather my belongings and make it to the entrance as soon as possible. The front desk staffer was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IntegrityTravel
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry that you were not comfortable with anything that we had to offer. We will be investigating the maintenance issues that you outlined. We appreciate your comments and once again we are sorry that we let you down. More 

Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Generally I expect more from a Holiday inn. The room was ok but there was dirt on the bathroom floor. The desk and other furniture was clean on top but I made the mistake of opening the desk drawer which was full of coffee grounds. Looks like someone dumped coffee grounds on the table and just swiped it off into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marissa A
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry about the cleanliness issues that you had to point out. These will be reviewed by our Executive Housekeeper so that she can pass them on to her team. Thank you again for letting us know about your concerns. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

The restaurant/bar was more a bar than restaurant. The tables I used was dirty and the club sandwich was not very good on white bread with no choices. The service was adequate but the waitress paid little attention. The hallway carpet seemed to be the original 30 year old stuff but this was not advertised as a 5 star hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very sorry about your experience in the Restaurant. We have passed on your comments so that we can improve that impression for other guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again. More 

Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

We were going to an event at Marten's West which is right next door to the hotel. So the hotel was the best choice. Room was clean the hotel nicely appointed. Only negative is the bar and lounge very loud and rowdy. If you are doing business in this area the hotel is a good choice but don't expect anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that our location next to Martin's Crosswinds was what you needed. Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. More 

Locust Dale, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

As usual, we take breakfast while staying at this Holiday Inn. Usually it's been very good, but this time we were very disappointed. It took an eternity to get coffee then another eternity to get a refill. The prices had gone up so much that I'm not sure we'll try breakfast there again. Room was just fine and drinks and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room but we are sorry about the experience at Breakfast. We have forwarded your concerns to the Restaurant Manager so that they can improve. Thank you for being our guest and for expressing your concerns. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

BE WARNED...Lost a computer due to getting a virus through their unsecured wireless network. Apparently there are disclaimers that are WELL hidden on a page which error's out without your visibility when connecting to service. Hotel did not replace or offer any remedy. In fact, they sent me through the motion of a claim that was a run around (-inclusive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Packageintheair
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate reminder that unsecured wireless internet is just that, unsecured. It is always suggested that you have a good anti spyware and anti virus program if you use unsecured wireless internet. Thank you for being our guest and we are sorry that you were so disappointed even a... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

Not sure why this got so many 4 star reviews. It's not. Beds were nice but too firm, halls and floors looked very dated and worn (even though the hotel claims it was recently renovated). Shower was nice. Hair dryer was broken, no free breakfast until I asked. Some Power outlets in room didn't work. I won't stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob P
HolidayInnGreenbelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry that we disappointed you, but we appreciate your comments. Thank you for giving us a try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#2 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay