We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Greenbelt

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6320 Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    44
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
56
14
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I moved to the Residence Inn Greenbelt from the Embassy Suites near Georgetown to be closer to my classes. The Residence Inn is a completely acceptable place to stay if a quick commute to the New Carrolton or Greenbelt areas are a priority for you. The rooms are kept clean by the housekeeping staff, and the front desk was always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on Trip Advisor. Although it's a bit tough to compare Greenbelt to Georgetown, we will do our best to exceed your expectations should you plan a return trip to the Washington, DC area! Our entire team is dedicated to making sure you're comfortable and have everything you need... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel I've been in.....everything was great and plan on to stay here everytime I come to the DMV! Loved the breakfast, pool, basketball court etc friendly staff and room was in great shape. I would recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

It sounds like you and your family were able to take full advantage of everything we have to offer! I'm glad the pool, basketball court, fitness center and sport area were just what you had in mind. Thank you for spending your vacation with us! Of course we'd be delighted to have you back anytime you're in the DC area.... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Close to the University of Maryland. Family trip for National History Day. Extremely friendly and helpful staff at the front desk! Enjoyed the breakfast, a plus that this is a dog friendly and children friendly complex! Our Grandchildren enjoyed the pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We sincerely appreciate the 5 star rating and are glad that you were able to take full advantage of all that we have to offer here. From the pet friendly environment to the use of our outdoor pool in the summer, I'm glad you are... More 

Needville, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

This review troubles me because the hotel was very good at the price point. In fact, it rates as perfect once you are in the door. Check-in was a breeze and the clerk was very nice. The room was as advertised and in very good shape. The facilities all looked to be well-maintained and looked good. The complimentary breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent stay at the Greenbelt Residence Inn. We strive for continuous improvement and therefore rely upon guests such as you to let us know how we can improve. We pride ourselves on the level of service we deliver so it is encouraging to know that things within our control - such as the friendly check... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I recently booked five rooms for the U of MD graduation. While there was a situation caused by overbooking - the staff could not be more helpful in accommodating us across the parking lot at another property and seeing to our every need. Mary the Sales Director personally made sure we had everything we needed in terms of transportation, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello Steve S! What a great title and delightful review :) Without doubt, a situation such as this keeps us all on our toes! We can't always foresee what challenges may arise prior to a check in but it is encouraging to know that you felt the support and care of our entire team...even if remotely! I will be sure... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

I've been staying at the Residence Inn in Greenbelt, Md for months now on business and the staff always meets my needs (a special thank you to Ms Lorie and Nakeisha). The Management team has gone far and beyond to make my stay feel like home.. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel! I'm glad that both Lorie, Nakisha (and our management team) have taken care of you. It isn't easy when you have to be away from home months at a time so it's good to know that we're all like family here :) Please... More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

This was the absolute worst hotel experience of my professional life!!!! Our family was here for a karate tournament in Laurel, MD. I actually called this location several days before to determine whether I should stay at the Silver Springs location or here. They told me the properties were the same, but they had superb customer service. I decided on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent reservation at the Greenbelt Residence Inn. I'd like to personally apologize for any challenges you experienced during the check in process at our hotel. Furthermore, for the unanticipated change in plans at such a late hour. I can understand how this would not make for the best first, or lasting impression of our hotel.... More 

New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I've stayed at a few residence inns previously and I'd put the quality of this one near the top! We got the king suite and it was in excellent condition and everything was clean. Location was convenient as well, about a 30 min drive into DC. Only downside I could note was there wasn't much sound buffering in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! It always makes my day to read such positive reviews of our hotel :) I'd like to apologize for any excessive noise that may have been coming from the rooms above, below or beside you and can understand how that may not have made for the best night's sleep. It is equally... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

What a great place. The staff is wonderful, rooms are big, clean and have everything you need. Hosted a meeting there and did not have to worry about a thing, They were on top of it. The best part was the care and concern for all the guests on a bad snow day - the staff scheduled a snow day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

As fate would have it, it's snowing again here this morning! What a winter - this one is for the record books for sure! I just wanted to thank you personally for writing such a nice review for a gesture that was necessary under the circumstances that evening. I'm glad you got to enjoy the dinner and host your meeting... More 

Orefield
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed one night. Called ahead for a quiet room but put right next to elevator. I sometimes wonder if they do this on purpose. :) Not the most accommodating check in person. Room was average with a big spot on bedroom floor. Breakfast average, nothing great nor terrible. Quite simply a blah stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello! Nothing can be more discouraging to read than "Average"! I'm sorry that we didn't do a better job wowing you with our customer service on this particular trip. Additionally, for not securing a more quiet location. Looking back, we were sold out and I'm sorry that we didn't provide any more suitable alternatives... Please feel free to contact me... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in College Park
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay