We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Greenbelt

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6320 Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    44
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
14
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying at the Residence Inn in Greenbelt, Md for months now on business and the staff always meets my needs (a special thank you to Ms Lorie and Nakeisha). The Management team has gone far and beyond to make my stay feel like home.. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review for our hotel! I'm glad that both Lorie, Nakisha (and our management team) have taken care of you. It isn't easy when you have to be away from home months at a time so it's good to know that we're all like family here :) Please... More 

Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the absolute worst hotel experience of my professional life!!!! Our family was here for a karate tournament in Laurel, MD. I actually called this location several days before to determine whether I should stay at the Silver Springs location or here. They told me the properties were the same, but they had superb customer service. I decided on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent reservation at the Greenbelt Residence Inn. I'd like to personally apologize for any challenges you experienced during the check in process at our hotel. Furthermore, for the unanticipated change in plans at such a late hour. I can understand how this would not make for the best first, or lasting impression of our hotel.... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I've stayed at a few residence inns previously and I'd put the quality of this one near the top! We got the king suite and it was in excellent condition and everything was clean. Location was convenient as well, about a 30 min drive into DC. Only downside I could note was there wasn't much sound buffering in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! It always makes my day to read such positive reviews of our hotel :) I'd like to apologize for any excessive noise that may have been coming from the rooms above, below or beside you and can understand how that may not have made for the best night's sleep. It is equally... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

What a great place. The staff is wonderful, rooms are big, clean and have everything you need. Hosted a meeting there and did not have to worry about a thing, They were on top of it. The best part was the care and concern for all the guests on a bad snow day - the staff scheduled a snow day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

As fate would have it, it's snowing again here this morning! What a winter - this one is for the record books for sure! I just wanted to thank you personally for writing such a nice review for a gesture that was necessary under the circumstances that evening. I'm glad you got to enjoy the dinner and host your meeting... More 

Orefield
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Stayed one night. Called ahead for a quiet room but put right next to elevator. I sometimes wonder if they do this on purpose. :) Not the most accommodating check in person. Room was average with a big spot on bedroom floor. Breakfast average, nothing great nor terrible. Quite simply a blah stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello! Nothing can be more discouraging to read than "Average"! I'm sorry that we didn't do a better job wowing you with our customer service on this particular trip. Additionally, for not securing a more quiet location. Looking back, we were sold out and I'm sorry that we didn't provide any more suitable alternatives... Please feel free to contact me... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Smell of sewer coming from my dish disposal Everyday there was a smell cooked shrimp or seaweed in the hall, stairwell and creeped in my room YUCK I asked for no service in my room at front desk, still had service staff enter my room unwanted I asked for a door tag to hang to alert staff I did NOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Greenbelt Residence Inn. We strive for continuous improvement and therefore rely upon guests such as you to let us know where we may have fallen short. I would like to apologize for any disconnect in communication between the Front Desk and Housekeeping. I can understand how not following through with the promise... More 

Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We always stay here when we come for Winterfest at the University. The rooms are always clean. It is nice having a full kitchen in the suites. Between prelims and finals my son can rest while I do work. Great location. There many restaurants and stores close by and it is a short drive to the University.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Perfect score on Trip Advisor! It is encouraging to know that you spent Winterfest with us. This is an annual event at the University of MD that draws a lot of swimmers! I'm appreciative that you chose our hotel. It is important to relax in between the prelims and... More 

Harlingen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This is by far one, if not the best Residence Inn hotels around the country. The staff is extremely polite and helpful and the manager Allen Davis should be running the entire chain. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for sharing such nice words... With the help of a loyal team of associates, Allen Davis continually manages to raise the bar and is truly a General Manager to be commended! We pride ourselves on "practicing what is preached" and he sets a great example for the entire chain. We do hope to see you again soon... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed here with family Christmas week. It was very close to the temple. Very courteous front desk staff. Rooms very spacious and clean. Also, full kitchen with stove and refrigerator. Wendy the Manager was very helpful we asked for an extra hour for checkout and they said no problem at all. We visit Greenbelt at least once a year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send such complimentary feedback about your stay with us! We do our best to make sure that you're comfortable and I'm glad our team took good care of you and were able to honor the late check out request. By all means, the next time you're back in the Greenbelt vicinity,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I stayed here with my children during Christmas week. I was not so well received at the check in counter in the beginning, but I later received help from the staff who apologised for any inconvenience caused and even gave discount on the room. Lorie, one of the staff members, did an excellent job of making sure that our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the holidays with us at the Greenbelt Residence Inn! It is encouraging to hear that Lorie and our entire staff provided the level of customer service that would make your visit a fantastic one. I will be sure to recognize her for taking ownership of a disappointing first impression and leaving you with a positive memory.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities