We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Greenbelt

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
6320 Golden Triangle Drive, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    44
    13
    9
    7
See reviews for
51
13
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place. The staff is wonderful, rooms are big, clean and have everything you need. Hosted a meeting there and did not have to worry about a thing, They were on top of it. The best part was the care and concern for all the guests on a bad snow day - the staff scheduled a snow day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

As fate would have it, it's snowing again here this morning! What a winter - this one is for the record books for sure! I just wanted to thank you personally for writing such a nice review for a gesture that was necessary under the circumstances that evening. I'm glad you got to enjoy the dinner and host your meeting... More 

Orefield
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Called ahead for a quiet room but put right next to elevator. I sometimes wonder if they do this on purpose. :) Not the most accommodating check in person. Room was average with a big spot on bedroom floor. Breakfast average, nothing great nor terrible. Quite simply a blah stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello! Nothing can be more discouraging to read than "Average"! I'm sorry that we didn't do a better job wowing you with our customer service on this particular trip. Additionally, for not securing a more quiet location. Looking back, we were sold out and I'm sorry that we didn't provide any more suitable alternatives... Please feel free to contact me... More 

Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Smell of sewer coming from my dish disposal Everyday there was a smell cooked shrimp or seaweed in the hall, stairwell and creeped in my room YUCK I asked for no service in my room at front desk, still had service staff enter my room unwanted I asked for a door tag to hang to alert staff I did NOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the Greenbelt Residence Inn. We strive for continuous improvement and therefore rely upon guests such as you to let us know where we may have fallen short. I would like to apologize for any disconnect in communication between the Front Desk and Housekeeping. I can understand how not following through with the promise... More 

Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We always stay here when we come for Winterfest at the University. The rooms are always clean. It is nice having a full kitchen in the suites. Between prelims and finals my son can rest while I do work. Great location. There many restaurants and stores close by and it is a short drive to the University.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a Perfect score on Trip Advisor! It is encouraging to know that you spent Winterfest with us. This is an annual event at the University of MD that draws a lot of swimmers! I'm appreciative that you chose our hotel. It is important to relax in between the prelims and... More 

Harlingen, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

This is by far one, if not the best Residence Inn hotels around the country. The staff is extremely polite and helpful and the manager Allen Davis should be running the entire chain. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for sharing such nice words... With the help of a loyal team of associates, Allen Davis continually manages to raise the bar and is truly a General Manager to be commended! We pride ourselves on "practicing what is preached" and he sets a great example for the entire chain. We do hope to see you again soon... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stayed here with family Christmas week. It was very close to the temple. Very courteous front desk staff. Rooms very spacious and clean. Also, full kitchen with stove and refrigerator. Wendy the Manager was very helpful we asked for an extra hour for checkout and they said no problem at all. We visit Greenbelt at least once a year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send such complimentary feedback about your stay with us! We do our best to make sure that you're comfortable and I'm glad our team took good care of you and were able to honor the late check out request. By all means, the next time you're back in the Greenbelt vicinity,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I stayed here with my children during Christmas week. I was not so well received at the check in counter in the beginning, but I later received help from the staff who apologised for any inconvenience caused and even gave discount on the room. Lorie, one of the staff members, did an excellent job of making sure that our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the holidays with us at the Greenbelt Residence Inn! It is encouraging to hear that Lorie and our entire staff provided the level of customer service that would make your visit a fantastic one. I will be sure to recognize her for taking ownership of a disappointing first impression and leaving you with a positive memory.... More 

Ocean City, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Very nice accommodations. Wanted to stay somewhere close to University of Maryland for swim meet. Room was spacious. Trendy. Had king size bed with sectional couch with pull out and desk. Also, full kitchen with stove and refrigerator. Room was clean. Was able to precook meals for late night. Only issue I had was when want t go to lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy W, Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us at the Greenbelt Residence Inn while you were in town. From what I understand, there were many early mornings and a lot of exceptionally strong swimmers this year at the competition! I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and choosing our hotel for the occasion. I'm also glad... More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I booked this hotel because I stayed here last year and enjoyed the accommodations. This time I had a studio room with a fire place, which I thought was a nice touch. -Minor issue: The room however needed some touch up work. There was a crack in the sliding closet door mirror and it kept coming off the track and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We loved everything about this Hotel! It was clean, the breakfast buffet was tasty, the drive to Washington D.C was less than 15 minutes, there is a TGI Fridays within walking distance and it was very comfortable, all for a reasonable price for a Friday night stay. We would definitely stay here again if we decide to go back to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question