We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Hotel website
938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    32
    20
    25
    18
See reviews for
50
46
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (68)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Cumming, Ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not the place dreams are made of, instead it could be your nightmare. It was mine. Even my husband, (who will stay anywhere), said he couldn't stay there. Carpet nasty, chair stained and spotted nasty, one of the beds was broken on one side and the box spring was partially on the floor. Dark dank and disturbing. Smelled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a bit hesitant to stay here based on some of the reviews but glad we did. My Husband and I decided to extend our vacation by one day. We went to about a dozen hotels to see what the "walk in special" was. This place was the only one that had one. We got a great rate for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to update and better our location. Your opinions are definitely important to us and we are glad you enjoyed the remodeled King Garden Tub Room. We always want to make our guest feels comfortable when staying with us. Thank you for choosing us... More 

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband had booked us there through their website pictures. I knew we were in trouble when we pulled into the parking area. The place was run down on the outside, so my husband asked to see the room. He wouldn't even take me in to see it. He said the bathroom was a disaster and the room smelled musty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused in your recent trip to Gatlinburg. We have recently upgraded our bed linens, beds, curtains, TVs and all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, We have thousands of guests stay with us each year and tell us how much they enjoy our hotel and I am sorry to hear you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and comfortable beds. Great location. Staff helpful and very friendly breakfast was good could use updating but for older motel it was great. I was so impressed w how clean it was

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our property. Our guests impressions are very important to us and we are working to better our properties every day. I will make sure to inform the front desk clerks and the housekeeping department of your kind words about the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Downtown Gatlinburg, Tennessee location and easy access to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. But then again - There are several hotels in downtown Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Reserved a room that was supposed to be Two Queen Beds and a Queen Sofa Sleeper (supposed to sleep Six). What we got was a room with Two Queen Beds, a Twin Sofa Sleeper,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Our guests are very important to us and we take all reviews seriously. The issue with your phone has been resolved and the phone is back in order. I apologize that your were misinformed with your room description. We have a variety of room types that accommodate 2- 6 people depending on the room type reserved. There will be additional... More 

Ararat, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed Reagan Inn. The location was great, the breakfast is awesome, staff was really nice. The only two drawbacks are the pool was not heated (nice size and stayed open until 10:30pm) and it was cold. Also the balconies are not private. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room and it was nice for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We also thank you for the kind words about our staff. We have a great group working for us and they do everything they can to make sure our guests enjoy their stay. The suggestions you have pointed out about our pool and balconies have been... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Visited Gatlinburg for my boyfriend's 43rd birthday...I was unsure about booking this hotel because of other reviews..After looking at pictures and reading reviews I decided (with my boyfriends opinion also) to book the room...Make a long story short the room was Awesome!!..Nice king size bed w/ firm mattress, soft pillows,fridge, microwave. Air conditioner that worked perfectly fine.. Nice and Clean!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We take pride in our housekeeping staff. They are wonderful and we will make sure they are aware of your kind words for their department. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to have you as a returning guest. Please let your... More 

north canton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We booked this room for a one night close to everything in Gatlinburg. I booked a king room with Garden tub (the pictures posted by management show it as a jacuzzi tub). We checked in, the girl at the desk gave us our room keys and said nothing else. I asked how to get to the room and she said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Our guests are very important to us and we are sorry that problems arose during your stay. We have discussed all your issues with our staff and we have implemented additional front desk training. The jacuzzi rooms and garden tub rooms are two seperate room types and we are sorry for the confusion there. Please accept our apology for the... More 

Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The photos and overall advertisement on website are not even close we were place in a room with two queen beds unfinished furniture and a TV that would not work we were told that they would give us an old TV that they did not have anymore flat screens TV to offer, we saw two different bugs one for sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Our guests are important to us and we take all complaints seriously. Our housekeeping and maintenance have been informed on the issues you encountered. We have also given the breakfast attendant additional training in providing better customer service. Again we are sorry you were disappointed in our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Room was very nice and clean. Not the most up to date place but was still nice. I requested a pool side balcony instead of the rooms with the concrete wall view, but I didn't get that. Breakfast was good (waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, coffee, orange juice). Parking was good but is kind of hard to get in and out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the review on our location. Traffic in Gatlinburg does get very congested at times and we know how frustrating that is. Sorry for that inconvenience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest Service Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#32 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#59 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#44 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay