We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

Reagan Resorts Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Reagan Resorts Inn to your Saves list
Reagan Resorts Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #43 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tylerrock08 Scottsboro, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (98)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    12
    16
    13
See reviews for
37
28
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsboro, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel Friday night and it was a great stay. The hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Gatlinburg. The staff was great, very helpful. The only thing I didn't care to much for was the parking, there wasn't much space when we were there to park. Overall, I would stay again. If you do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to like this hotel, I really did. It wasn't all bad, not at first. The location is awesome, I will give it that and the beds were comfy, the room was clean (even though a bit shabby). The wonderful young lady who checked us in was super helpful and fantastic. That's where it ends. On the morning of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chesnee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not have wi-fi the entire time we were there. Called desk and complained with no success. Pool was dirty couldnt even see the bottom of it. Room was nice and clean thats the only reason we are giving it 2 stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Starke, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at the 756 Parkway place. Very clean and had every comfort. Staff especially pleasant and extremely helpful!! My husband was disabled and needed a couple special allowances and they more than accommodated us with his special needs!! Would stay there again. Lots of things to do in immediate area also!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were moved from the Four Seasons to the Reagan due to the property being sold. We were told we'd have a renovated room. The first thing I noticed was that the curtain didn't fit the picture window and part of the curtain wasn't even properly attached to the rod. The room appeared to be clean, and the air conditioner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hopkinsville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came down for 5 days around the 4th of July. The location is terrific! The property is one of the older hotels on the strip. It is CLEAN and the furnishings are adequate. If you are looking for a brand new hotel, I would recommend you look elsewhere and prepare to spend $200+/night. This hotel met all of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jefferson, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and our three children along with my 80 yr.old grandmother just got back from our vacation to Gatlinburg and our great stay at Reagan Resorts Inn. The staff was great our room was nice and clean and affordable. The housekeeping staff asked every day if we needed anything and always gave us towels and coffee and what ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I chose it for the super low rate and superior location. I was surprised how big and clean the rooms were! There wasn't much of a view from my balcony BUT this older hotel is convenient and well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This room was absolutely horrible! Why in the world would you put anyone in there? I stayed there last August, but the more I thought about it, the angrier I have gotten!! Hence, this review. I arrived at the hotel, and the person at the desk knew nothing about my reservation. Now this was supposed to be a "free" night,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Crumpler, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are worn threadbare, Second and third floor ice makers are broken. Free wi-fi doesn't work even though we are close to office. Landline phone doesn't work. Alarm clock doesn't work. Iron doesn't get warm enough. Only Two bath towels provided. Sliding glass door takes two people to open. Will not return. "Resort" is misleading.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Suzanne J, Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not satisfied with your room. I wish you would have contacted us while you were here so we could have made you more comfortable, that is what we are here for. We are updating a great deal of our rooms and hope that you would reconsider staying with us again to see our improvements. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Reagan Resorts Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Continental Breakfast is served daily June-October and Saturday, Sunday and holiday mornings November-May. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer