We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Hotel website
938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Reagan Resorts Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mc Calla, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Our room was very clean and recently updated. The staff was super nice and helpful. Nice continental breakfast available everyday. Perfect location for walking around town. Adequate parking. Will definitely be back!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
apollo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Great place, location, and staff. Centrally located we will definetly be back. Staff was exceptionally helpful and cheerful. Within walking distance of everything! Large spacious rooms. Mini fridge and microwaves , balcony and pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank horsewld
Micki P, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad our location accommodated all your needs. Our staff has been informed on your kind words and appreciates them very much. We do our best to make sure you enjoy your time at our property and we look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Alexandria, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

The location of the Inn is outstanding next to the convention center in the center of Gatlinburg. The employees were outstanding and very helpful and our room was always clean. I will stay here again in the future.

Helpful?
Thank SamuelH07014
Micki P, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our locations. Our front desk and housekeeping staff have been informed of your kind words and thank you.We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Gatlinburg. Again thank you for your review on... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

The one rating is only given because office guy is nice and location is great. The entire place is a dated hot mess! The mattresses and decor are circa 1970. Fairly clean for what it is. Thankfully I spent the majority of our trip at a fab place but decided to extend trip a night and had to spend more... More 

Helpful?
Thank HT70
Micki P, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our guests are very important to us and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We take all complaints seriously and yours in no exception. Again, we are sorry you were disappointed in our property. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest Services Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Glendale, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We liked the room because it was very large. We had two queen beds and loveseat that made a bed. Plenty of space for 5 guests. One bathroom, but two vanity sinks. Very well located. Next door to convention center, up the street from Ober Gatlinburg and walking distance to everything.. The place was very clean.. No ants or bugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslee S
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our property. Housekeeping has been informed on the compliment you gave to their department for cleanliness, and on their behalf I thank you again. We try our best in all departments to make sure our guests enjoy their... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the beds we're hard and there was ants crawling all over me and my son. it is not the same room ad you see online when yoy book.OUR VIEW WAS A WALL!!!! THE ONLY GOOD THING IS THE L LOCATION

Helpful?
Thank Roxanna G
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay at our property. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced. We take all reviews seriously and yours is no exception. We are contracted with a local pest control company and receive treatment for insects on a regular basis. Unfortunately being located in the mountains we cannot control... More 

Cumming, Ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

This is not the place dreams are made of, instead it could be your nightmare. It was mine. Even my husband, (who will stay anywhere), said he couldn't stay there. Carpet nasty, chair stained and spotted nasty, one of the beds was broken on one side and the box spring was partially on the floor. Dark dank and disturbing. Smelled... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pezz4Israel
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

I was a bit hesitant to stay here based on some of the reviews but glad we did. My Husband and I decided to extend our vacation by one day. We went to about a dozen hotels to see what the "walk in special" was. This place was the only one that had one. We got a great rate for... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank meggiepotpie
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are always looking for ways to update and better our location. Your opinions are definitely important to us and we are glad you enjoyed the remodeled King Garden Tub Room. We always want to make our guest feels comfortable when staying with us. Thank you for choosing us... More 

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

My husband had booked us there through their website pictures. I knew we were in trouble when we pulled into the parking area. The place was run down on the outside, so my husband asked to see the room. He wouldn't even take me in to see it. He said the bathroom was a disaster and the room smelled musty.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Joelene5
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences this may have caused in your recent trip to Gatlinburg. We have recently upgraded our bed linens, beds, curtains, TVs and all rooms have microwaves and refrigerators, We have thousands of guests stay with us each year and tell us how much they enjoy our hotel and I am sorry to hear you... More 

Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

The room was very clean and comfortable beds. Great location. Staff helpful and very friendly breakfast was good could use updating but for older motel it was great. I was so impressed w how clean it was

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcy H
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our property. Our guests impressions are very important to us and we are working to better our properties every day. I will make sure to inform the front desk clerks and the housekeeping department of your kind words about the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#11 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#35 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay