We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reagan Resorts Inn

Hotel website
938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reagan Resorts Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Reagan Resorts Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    40
    28
    18
    21
    16
See reviews for
42
41
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Marion, Virginia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for the 4th of July weekend 3 nights total the location is awsome super close to everything u need or want! BUT the pics are wrong! Some of the rooms are renovated but most are not! Our room which was on the second floor was very dated with dark wood counters and doors and puke green 70s tile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had never stayed at the Reagan in Gatlinburg before until June, 2015. Taylor, the young lady who was working the desk, gave us ample time and afforded us the opportunity to view floor plans that were available before we made our decision. We found the staff very personable and friendly. Our room was clean, updated, beds and pillows comfortable, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review on the Reagan Resorts hotel and staff members. We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in July. If you need anything between now and then feel free to give us a call and we will assist you in anything we can. Again Thank You. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room directly from the property, and the website stated that the room would have a balcony. When we arrived I mentioned to the nice lady at the desk that it was my husband's 50th birthday. She had quite a bit of trouble even finding my reservation, telling us that they were in the processing of updating their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg for your husbands 50th birthday. I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that there was a delay in finding your reservation. We are planning to do renovations and updates to rooms before years end which will include flat screen TVs in all... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed in the room. Working in the hotel industry, I always check the bed. When I pulled the sheets back I found a bed bug. When we contacted the front deck, we were told they would have to call us back. We put our stuff in our car immediately and went to the front desk. They refunded our money.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology regarding your recent reservation with us at Reagan Resorts. I looked into your reservation and the incident you refer to and found that upon your departure your room was inspected by our pest control company and was informed there was no visible bed bugs nor has any other guest made any report of bed bugs. Unfortunately... More 

Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend with my fiance and friends to explore downtown and the surrounding area. Really pleased with the location right in the heart of downtown on the parkway, we weren't able to find anything else with comparable rates with such a good location. The room itself was average at best, very outdated fixtures and decor, doesn't really match... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your room, our location and our complimentary continental breakfast. We have many guests come back year after year due to our location, affordable rates and clean rooms. Please keep us in mind if you have the opportunity to visit the area again in... More 

Summerville, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove in at 10:45 pm from Cherokee with no reservations front desk was still open so we checked ... Double with government rates $79.00 DOWN TOWN that's cheep. Motel was clean parking convenient and 100 steps from down town main street Gatlinburg. 7am till 10am continental breakfast (that we missed) looked good. All the employes were friendly and helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. I am glad to hear that you and Patty enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope to give all guests the best customer service possible. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future. Thank you, Micki Proffitt Guest Services Manager More 

Kosciusko
Level Contributor
191 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed here years ago when it was a Ramada Inn, loved the location. It is easy to find and office staff was great. This place is good because it is in the middle of Gatlinburg and you can walk to everyplace on the main street. Breakfast was good, Rooms were clean. It is in a location that if you get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many guests tell us they love our location due to being close to most attractions, restaurants and shops. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your future trips to Gatlinburg. Thank you, Micki P. Guest Services Manager More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

My husband and I went to visit for the weekend. For the two of us the room was comfortable and included a small fridge and microwave. Everything was clean and there was a nice continental breakfast in the mornings which included waffles, muffins, bagels, juice, and some other odds and ends. The staff was not overly friendly but not rude.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walter Y, Front Office Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. I apologize that you did not receive excellent customer service. Our goal is to exceed your expectations from all staff during your stay. Our pool has not opened from the winter season, We are expecting to have the pools cleaned and ready to be ready to open on... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I needed a last minute room for my husband and I to stay one night for Valentine's day because we wanted to karaoke/ drink that night and needed somewhere to stay. First the walking distance was perfect. Second the staff is amazing and very courteous and helpful! They were very nice and helpful over the phone to get me a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to the area. Your right our location is perfect for guests wanting to experience the downtown feel. The comfort of our guests are one of our top priorities and I am glad to hear you found the beds comfortable and relaxing.... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We went back for a night again. Still the same friendly people beautiful room. This is located in the heart of Gatlinburg downtown proper. You are able to walk anywhere in town to see all the attractions. Very close to another nice winery Sugarland need to check them out. This is one of the nicer motels in Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reviews of your recent stay with us. You are correct we are located in the heart of downtown and many guests enjoy this convenience. Please keep us in mind when traveling to Gatlinburg in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay