We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

Reagan Resorts Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Reagan Resorts Inn to your Saves list
Reagan Resorts Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #41 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    12
    13
    12
See reviews for
34
26
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crumpler, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are worn threadbare, Second and third floor ice makers are broken. Free wi-fi doesn't work even though we are close to office. Landline phone doesn't work. Alarm clock doesn't work. Iron doesn't get warm enough. Only Two bath towels provided. Sliding glass door takes two people to open. Will not return. "Resort" is misleading.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne J, Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you were not satisfied with your room. I wish you would have contacted us while you were here so we could have made you more comfortable, that is what we are here for. We are updating a great deal of our rooms and hope that you would reconsider staying with us again to see our improvements. More

Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very different from the website pictures. Our view off the balcony was a cinder bloc wall, and the free WIFI never worked. However, for one night, it was fine. The room was clean, and convenient to the convention center, and the lady at the front desk was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Williamsburg, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The photos I saw online were NOT at all what this hotel looked like. It was 80$ a night, which would have been fine if the Jacuzzi had worked, and the swimming pool had been clean and moldy. The hallways had a musty smell and were dirty, the staff was not very polite. We were asleep in our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I stay here almost every trip we make to the smokies. The staff is always super friendly and very helpful. The location is absolutely perfect and the rooms are always clean. We recommend this hotel to everyone :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We took our Venture Crew to Gatlinburg for Winterfest 2014 and stayed at the Reagan Resorts Inn which is literally NEXT to the convention center. We walked over for all activities and didn't have to worry about parking. Most all rooms have a small refrigerator and coffee maker which we used to keep lunch supplies in. Breakfast was included. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suzanne J, Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I hope you will visit us again soon. More

Elizabethton, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Took our youth group down for TCTC convention and was well pleased. There was a mix up on the rooms that I had reserved but they were more than willing to make everything to our liking.The lady in the office was great and a very personal assett to your hotel. Her name was Lois and she went out and beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suzanne J, Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments! We appreciate that you noticed how our staff loves to take care of our guests. please visit us again soon. More

Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Going to Gatlinburg last minute during the Labor Day holiday I was nervous about finding a good quality room. I went with the Reagan Inn based on price and location and I couldn't have been happier!! The hotel itself is a little older but the room was super clean and the staff extremely friendly! And the location was wonderful! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suzanne J, Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return. More

Jennings, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at Reagan Resorts for six nights during the Thanksgiving holidays. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room was immaculate and the beds were comfortable. Our room appeared to be recently redone. The room appeared to be recently painted, new shower, vanities and carpet appeared to be new. We have stayed at other hotels in Gatlinburg, but were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Augusta Ga
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

OK, for all who write a bad review or don't enjoy this hotel I say this....use a little common sense please. If you're getting the lowest rate for a property with one of the best locations on Gatlinburg's main road don't expect the Hilton. If you want $150.00 plus a night amenities then go someplace else and pay $150.00 or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for that. We work hard to provide great value for the price. Come back and see us at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. More

Murrells Inlet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have been going to the Gatlinburg area for over 35yrs. We finally found a motel that is PERFECT for us. The price was excellent for Oct.. Considering that the Clariton wanted a whopping $189 a night. (I asked the clerk if that was for the week) The Reagan was $64 W/AAA discount. ( almost right next door) Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations at the Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. Thanks for taking the time to comment, and we hope to see you again soon! More

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg
Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Breakfast is served daily June-October and Saturday, Sunday and holiday mornings November-May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reagan Resorts Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.