We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    162
    73
    52
    28
See reviews for
163
122
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Charleston, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was at a good location, but it was just an okay hotel. I think it was a little expensive for what they had to offer. We probably will not stay here again. Customer service was good. We had a suite room with a huge bath tub (but was so busy we didnt even use it). Internet was soooo slow,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed in a room that had a balcony that faced the main road and it had a two person Jacuzzi. Very nice room. Staff was great. The breakfast was wonderful! Close to trolley cars, the Incline, Space Needle and the convention center. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had a decent room. Needs a little updating. It was clean. Had two gummy bears in our tub and backside of door. Talk about wildlife adventure...lol. We spoke to the two cleaning ladies and they said it took four of them combing the room because the people that stayed before us left the gummy bears all over the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wauseon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a room to sleep in and a (eventually) hot shower. Very run down, but I assume most hotels in Gatlinburg are. Wallpaper peeling, patched areas in ceiling, threshold of the balcony door rotting with mold/mildew on the carpet nearby, mildew spots in the corner of the shower. Room was a bit musty smelling, but not terrible. All staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ac compressor was so loud it woke us up every 15-30 minutes. Also, couldn't get to the "wonderful" breakfast buffet. Too many people. Tried twice. Had to go across the street for breakfast. Still got charged the $15 "resort" fee. What a ripoff. Run away from this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are sorry that you experienced issues with your A/C unit. Maintenance is available 24 hrs a day, 7 days a week to fix such an issue or replace if necessary. Because of the quality of the full hot breakfast there can sometimes... More 

Warsaw, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed with our recent stay here. We got into our room to discover the fridge wasn't turned on and it had a very musty smell. After calling the front desk, we discovered food (jerky) & crumbs, as well as a used ponytail holder on the floor. Needless to say, we were pretty disgusted with the filth of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the condition of your room upon check-in. It is not something we are accustomed to hearing about our rooms as we take great pride in the condition of our rooms. Our director of housekeeping has been made aware of the situation... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Celebrating our 27th wedding anniversary my husband and I both enjoyed our stay at the hotel we found everything to be top notch ! The room was clean and all of the employees were very helpful. The breakfast had more than enough food to choose from. I have been telling all of my friends that the Clairion is the best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. It's an honor that you chose to spend your special anniversary here. We're pleased to hear that the staff and accommodations made your visit great. We will look forward to your next visit with us in... More 

Lakesite, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I like that when I called the hotel, someone at the front desk answered and actually helped me with my reservation instead of sending my call to the "reservation line". Clean, comfortable, & convenient. I have stayed here numerous times and will again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you received such excellent customer service and that you continue to stay with us during your visits to Gatlinburg. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location... Stay here every time we want to people watch and relax and just babe a short walk to anything you want to do in Gatlinburg! Always clean and everyone is super nice... Not to mention they have amazing breakfast :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here after two nights at the Hampton Inn in gatlinburg because the HI was booked. The clarion was a newer hotel and more updated than the HI. It was less expensive but they charge a $15 resort fee. I have yet to figure what resort amenities that I was charged for. Hotel was clean and our room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay