We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    167
    77
    56
    28
See reviews for
167
129
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Puryear, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our room was okay. It was clean, but a little cramped for space. The arrangement of where the desk in the room was made for some difficulty during our stay. It was located between the ends of two queen sized beds. If one of us was sitting at the desk (which my wife did a lot), the other could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel functions as a hotel but it is rough on the edges. It is in need of an update badly. If it wasn't 150.00 a night prob it wouldn't be a big deal but it is not worth that kind of money. The carpets are dirty, toilet was dirty, and it didn't smell great. We had a bird nesting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluff City, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off. They do charge $15 service fee, but it is told up front on the phone. With that said. It is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in, and the pool is great with a hot tub. Breakfast every morning was also very nice and it was served until 10. Which is good because we don't get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and the cleaniness of the hotel. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel does not make you aware of an additional fee of $15 for parking/security until check in. I was traveling alone with my two small children, and the alarm clock in our room went off at midnight. The beds are hard and the free breakfast was not all they boast about on their website. We love Clarion Pigeon Forge,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We regret that your stay didn't meet your expectations. More 

Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wanted to stay one night in Gatlinburg before spending a couple nights in a mountain cabin. This hotel is located at the end of the Parkway before you enter the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. The location is less busy than the middle of town which made for a quiet stay. We had a room on the 5th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We glad to hear that you had a relaxing visit with us and will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is older and in need of some updating, but the staff were all friendly and the hot breakfast was good. The hotel is located near the end of Parkway toward the entrance to the Smoky Mountains so the traffic is not anywhere near as bad as closer to downtown. Everything that we wanted to do was within walking distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your visit with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location of the hotel. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Murray
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

December 2014 was the first time we stayed at the Clarion. We knew about the $15/day resort fee but finally decided to give the hotel a chance. It was a little nicer than some of the other nearby hotels we've stayed at. We also took advantage of the complimentary breakfast. It's conveniently located next to Sugarland Cellars Winery, Dad's General... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your winter visit with us. We're so pleased that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed the full hot breakfast. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
26 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were quoted a rate of $139.00 for the night but the hotel then adds a $15.00 Hotel charge to the rate. When asked, we were told it was for a daily newspaper ( which NEVER came!), parking, and breakfast (what happened to the FREE breakfast???) Our final rate with taxes was almost $180.00. What a ripoff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments. We apologize that you were misinformed that the $15.00 daily hotel service fee included the breakfast. The full hot breakfast is complimentary. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Alpharetta
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
65 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel, but needs a makeover. Peeling pain, peeling wallpaper, water stains, generally needs maintenance also. Not in terrible condition, but not 4 stars worth. Location is good at the end of the strip closest to GSMNP. Breakfast was hot, made to order omelets were good. But considering its condition, it is a bit pricey. Don't talk too loud,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments. We regret that your recent stay with us didn't meet your expectations. However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the full hot breakfast. Please be advised that maintenance is on staff 24 hrs if there are any... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The clarion was a comfortable last minute deal. Nothing luxurious but after a 14 hr drive we really just needed a comfy bed. It was a pleasant surprise overall! The staff was friendly, our room was clean, they had a nice hot breakfast. Patrick at the front desk -is the man- he went above and beyond to make our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you received great service and cleanliness all the way around. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay