We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Review This Hotel

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    156
    69
    51
    28
See reviews for
155
118
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a one night getaway and were very pleased with our service and our room. It was very clean and nice. We got a street view room and the balcony was awesome. The light and noise from the street was a little much at night, but worth it for a one night stay and the balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. More 

london ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed her several times in the past and you cannot beat the location. Plenty of great restaurants and shopping with in walking distance. We prefer a more modern lodging choice and they do not disappoint. My biggest complaint is the additional resort fees. This is not a resort! The pool is not connected to the hotel, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you continue to stay with us and enjoy the location of the hotel. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Hamilton, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Clarion was very convenient to our Conference in the Gatlinburg Conference Center. Even in the midst of uncharacteristic snow we still were in easy walking distance. The hotel had an elevator not working which overworked the one that was, so this was the only real negative. Most of the times the steps were the best alternative to the 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator issue during your stay, however that issue has been resolved. We're so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast prepared by Richard. He is a... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love Gatlinburg but the decent hotel offerings are limited to a couple. I use to put the Clarion on the short list of decent hotels. However after my last trip it's off the list and falls in with all the others. The only hotel left on the list is the Hilton Garden Inn. The Calrion is run down and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We've been staying here for about 5 years. We have always had a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff. This trip was a nightmare (we had a dead battery) but, the staff was absolutely the greatest. They tried for 20-30 minutes to get our battery jumped off. When that didn't work. They took my husband to Napa to get another one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that your received excellent customer service from all our employees and we will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Upon arriving on a Thursday around 2 to check in we were greeted politely and the lobby seemed nice (although it wasn't as grand as the pictures on their website led us to believe). We were put into a room on the fifth floor with a balcony just over the strip. It was snowing and beautiful. Upon closer look to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and your concerns regarding your most recent stay us. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We stayed in the suite on the 6th floor, and it was very roomy and comfortable. Loved the fireplace, huge balcony, and large king-size bed. There was a large jazuzzi in the bedroom, but we did not use it. The bathroom could have used a vent van, but other than that, I really enjoyed the experience. The breakfast is awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please notify the Front Desk of any issues during your stay especially your WI-FI. The WI-FI goes throughout the hotel and... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Quoted one price at time of reservation and at time of check in charged an additional $15.00 for a cleaning fee??? Never heard of such a thing especially at a Clarion. Secondly it is supposed to be a non smoking facility and there was a crushed cigarette butt on our balcony...Lastly our room faced the parking lot and at 4am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We regret that when making your reservation you were not made aware of our $15.00 per day Hotel Service Fee. Our Front Desk staff is trained to notify all guests when making reservations and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Why would you add a service fee? I asked and it is for paper, free coffee, parking, and security?? The rate was good until they added a $15.00 service fee. The rooms were standard the staff was nice except for explaining this additional fee. I do not like things that are hidden. If your rates are as low as everyone's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brevard NC
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to be able to check in around noon - instead of the 4 pm posted check in (nice bonus!). (We were planning to secure a room and return at the normal check in time). Desk clerk very accommodating. Room on 3rd floor with balcony overlooking parkway. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint: hot water v-e-r-y... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We will look forward to your next visit with us in the Smokies. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question