We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    143
    65
    47
    27
See reviews for
148
108
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Mosheim, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here Nov 14-16th. We got a suite with a King bed jacuzzi tub and separate living room area with pull out couch and a fireplace City View. We stayed here last year about the same time however there were things last year I noticed needed improvement and still this year needs improvement. I am not sure if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing to our attention some of the issues that you experienced with your room and have passed them along to the proper departments. We regret that your experienced one of our elevators being... More

Alexandria
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice on the outside and pretty good one the inside. PROS: Very nice on the outside. Very good location, right on strip with excellent food options very close. Room was very clean. CONS: One elevator was broke. Spent half the time waiting on the one that works. Had to take breakfast up to room because breakfast area was to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We regret that you experienced the inconvenience of one of the elevators down during your stay and are pleased to say that issue has since been resolved. Please know that anytime you have an issue with... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly and courteous and would go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The room was very clean and comfortable. As for breakfast don't plan on going anywhere because they have everything you need, any kind of omelette, hash browns, bacon, sausage, waffles. All fixed while you're waiting and hot. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you received such friendly staff and very clean room. The full hot breakfast does offer many selections to choose from and so glad you enjoyed it. We will... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took a short trip to Gatlinburg this November and decided to find a hotel with an indoor pool for our last night. The pool was indoors but you had to walk outside the hotel to get to it. The pool area wasn't lit very well and the water was on the chilly side but still nice. Our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you for posting your comments. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was awesome !clean rooms ,great food, and friendly helpful staff . I will definitely be back. Its at the entrance to the great Smokey mtns. Close to local restaurants and stores which are all within walking distance. And I would highly recommend this hotel its one of my top three favorites in gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you for posting your comments. More

Ashland, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at the Clarion Inn in Gatlinburg from 10/18/14 to 10/25/14. It was our first time staying there. Our room over looked the parkway. We had a suite. The Clarion is located great for walking downtown Gatlinburg. Full most of the week. Wifi worked OK. It would drop you from time to time. But was fast when it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. The location of the hotel does make it very convenient to access all that downtown has to offer. The private balconies overlooking the rear of the property which is the pool and parking area seem... More

Maryville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location! The room was showing some wear though. Wallpaper peeling, mold around the AC unit, toilet paper dispenser falling out of vanity, shower curtain rod about to fall off, and a far cry from high speed internet. The cost of this room was to much for what was received. I paid $209 for a beach front condo with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We regret that you experienced these issues during your stay and would like to let you know for future visit you may call the front desk to report any issues that way we may address... More

Carlisle, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

My family just stayed here over the past week and we really enjoyed our vacation! I have a 4 & 1 year old, so the only complaint that I have in regards to them is that the night stand between the two tables is not secured to the wall, so the 1 year old pulled it over when he grabbed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that your son is okay and to hear all the great things you enjoyed during your stay. The headboards are attached to the wall, however the nightstand in between... More

Elizabeth, Indiana
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have stayed here many times. Love the location as it is so close to national park, NOC, and Smoky Mountain Brewery. The rooms are extremely narrow, but we do appreciate the fridge and microwave in room. Shower curtain was held up by imagination. Shower leaked onto bathroom floor since shower curtain sagged in middle. The shower water temp was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting comments regarding your stay with us. The location of the hotel does make it very convenient to access all that downtown has to offer. We regret that you had issues with your shower. Please know to always notify the front desk so that we may send maintenance... More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed here for my wedding anniversary. Hotel is in a great location for walking around downtown. Room was a bit noisy from traffic noise and other guests slamming doors. Would stay in a cabin but all had 3 night minimum. Balcony opened to the street and all the shops are 5-10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments. We are so pleased that you chose to spend your special occasion with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the hotel. We will look forward to your next visit with us in the Smokies. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Clarion

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay