We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    154
    69
    51
    28
See reviews for
155
116
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (434)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (169)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Hamilton, OH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

The Clarion was very convenient to our Conference in the Gatlinburg Conference Center. Even in the midst of uncharacteristic snow we still were in easy walking distance. The hotel had an elevator not working which overworked the one that was, so this was the only real negative. Most of the times the steps were the best alternative to the 4th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator issue during your stay, however that issue has been resolved. We're so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the full hot breakfast prepared by Richard. He is a... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Gatlinburg but the decent hotel offerings are limited to a couple. I use to put the Clarion on the short list of decent hotels. However after my last trip it's off the list and falls in with all the others. The only hotel left on the list is the Hilton Garden Inn. The Calrion is run down and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've been staying here for about 5 years. We have always had a wonderful stay. Very friendly staff. This trip was a nightmare (we had a dead battery) but, the staff was absolutely the greatest. They tried for 20-30 minutes to get our battery jumped off. When that didn't work. They took my husband to Napa to get another one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that your received excellent customer service from all our employees and we will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving on a Thursday around 2 to check in we were greeted politely and the lobby seemed nice (although it wasn't as grand as the pictures on their website led us to believe). We were put into a room on the fifth floor with a balcony just over the strip. It was snowing and beautiful. Upon closer look to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and your concerns regarding your most recent stay us. We appreciate your feedback. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the suite on the 6th floor, and it was very roomy and comfortable. Loved the fireplace, huge balcony, and large king-size bed. There was a large jazuzzi in the bedroom, but we did not use it. The bathroom could have used a vent van, but other than that, I really enjoyed the experience. The breakfast is awesome.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please notify the Front Desk of any issues during your stay especially your WI-FI. The WI-FI goes throughout the hotel and... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quoted one price at time of reservation and at time of check in charged an additional $15.00 for a cleaning fee??? Never heard of such a thing especially at a Clarion. Secondly it is supposed to be a non smoking facility and there was a crushed cigarette butt on our balcony...Lastly our room faced the parking lot and at 4am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We regret that when making your reservation you were not made aware of our $15.00 per day Hotel Service Fee. Our Front Desk staff is trained to notify all guests when making reservations and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why would you add a service fee? I asked and it is for paper, free coffee, parking, and security?? The rate was good until they added a $15.00 service fee. The rooms were standard the staff was nice except for explaining this additional fee. I do not like things that are hidden. If your rates are as low as everyone's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brevard NC
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised to be able to check in around noon - instead of the 4 pm posted check in (nice bonus!). (We were planning to secure a room and return at the normal check in time). Desk clerk very accommodating. Room on 3rd floor with balcony overlooking parkway. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint: hot water v-e-r-y... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything with your stay. We will look forward to your next visit with us in the Smokies. More 

Decatur, Alabama
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

This is one of the newer hotels on the strip in Gatlinburg, although it's been there a while. The location is very nice with great views from any of the from balcony rooms. This is our first time at this hotel. The place was booked, with LOTS and LOTS of kids, everywhere. So much for peace and quiet. ha The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you received pleasant customer service from the front desk as well as the breakfast staff. Once again thank you for your comments. More 

Pelham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

POSITIVES:BREAKFAST AND VIEW FROM BALCONY. The first room we were given was on lower floor on the back side of the building.It had an odor like seafood.When requesting to move they said it was near restaurant.They did move us to a room on the front of the building and it was much better.The only problem was the tub shower handle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your full hot complimentary breakfast. It's a great way to start your day. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites

Address: 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites
Clarion Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Clarion

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay