We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even though the hotel is showing some age, we found it to be clean and comfortable. All of the staff members we encountered were as friendly and helpful as they could be. The location -- right in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg -- is convenient, giving guests the ability to walk to lots of attractions and restaurants. Yes, the décor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff8897
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice...super nice staff. We stayed in a suite with a fireplace which was wonderful with my snoring husband. It is at the very end of the parkway...so it was a good (but needed) walk every day.

Helpful?
Thank carolhK6095QV
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful so this review is really aimed at ownership. The place needs an upgrade. The following were issues with our room: key cards stopped working several times, the gfi next to the sink didn't work, the fire place didn't work, several light bulbs were out, the tv in the bedroom wouldn't work until it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted W
SPRING
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent beds, and a hot breakfast. The location is at the end of the Parkway but still close to attractions. My only issue is the additional $15 fee they add on. It's not for breakfast or parking or extra towels.... it's just a $15 fee on top of taxes and room rate they sneak in that... More 

Helpful?
Thank SpringMel
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don't like this hotel. Haven't had any hot water. Called the front desk. She said you have to run the water for 10-12 minutes. Seems like a waste f water to me. Also the heater/AC sounds like a jet engine while running. Might be fun trying to sleep tonight.

Helpful?
Thank Cathie S
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in the off season and it was well worth the price that we paid for it. The room was well maintained and the location was a huge plus. The staff was very helpful and kind. An indoor pool was also available, but we were unable to try it out.

Helpful?
Thank Zadam11
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading reviews, I was a little leary about if I wanted to stay at this hotel my friend suggested. She said how I shouldn't let the reviews get to me. My stay was enjoyable. I didn't have any complaints really. I am glad I decided to go. 2 day trip...me and my best friend. We had an awesome time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're so glad to hear that you took your friends advice and stayed with us and enjoyed it. We will look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend with another couple. We had booked our rooms at the same time but we're both located in different wings of the hotel. The couple we stayed with were in a tiny room you could barely move in. We were lucky to get a large room but we were down a narrow low ceiling hall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tabby P
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I knew this was a good hotel from the moment I walked in, it smelled good and the front staff was great!! The rooms were very big, nice & clean and we also had a balcony which was nice.. It's in easy walking distance to lots of restaurants & places

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to thank you for posting your comments. We enjoying hearing that you received such great service from the staff and that you enjoyed the convenience of the location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Enjoyed our week long stay may 2015 loved the breakfast , omelette made to order eggs cooked any way u like lots of other great items u don't find at other hotels. Quite clean nice rooms on site parking nice size balconies.

Helpful?
Thank monicasU5557JS
ClarionGatlinburg, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Clarion Inn & Suites Gatlinburg would like to say thanks for posting your comments. The full hot complimentary breakfast is a great start to the day and glad you all enjoyed it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#11 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay