We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

2.0 of 5 401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    90
    53
    33
    37
See reviews for
136
111
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (113)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Got there didn't have the room I requested. The heavy set guy with glasses was so rude, said i can cancel your reservation u can go somewhere else. I stayed and the only reason was very busy up there thanksgiving weekend it took 2 hours to get to the hotel from probably 5 miles. No TV remote so finally found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review us. You made a reservation through hotels.com . We gave you the exact room type you booked for . Upon check inn you requested a different type of room . We could not honor your request due to non-availability. You said if we could not honor request you will walk away .Request are based... More 

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I booked a last minute stay here and was fairly pleased. The room was spacious, but older. They were pet friendly which is always a huge perk for us dog lovers. We enjoyed having a fireplace. Breakfast was adequate but nothing too special, except for the biscuits which were awesome! The room was a bit stinky, smelled like Poo! There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville SC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We booked this room (not a standard room) just for a night as we were already booked for the rest of our long weekend at another hotel. The front desk staff was very nice, polite and had everything in order when we arrived. The room was a surprise! Egyptian motif! complete with all the trimmings that would make a pharaoh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NE Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We stayed in August. We had a old room. I understand that remodeling is being done. My concern was with cleanliness. The bathroom floor was not cleaned for our entire 10 day stay. Cobwebs on everything . Avery strong Urine smell in the carpet. I did mention to the manager and he actually visited the room but apparently nothing was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Gatlinburg Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. I want you & our future guest to know that our property is under renovation. We all ready have 60% of our room renovated & rest will... More 

Ellettsville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband, myself and our two teenage kids stayed over Thanksgiving break for four nights with our dog. We had a renovated room and we were very pleased with it! Plenty of space, the balcony faced the main road, the fireplace was great, beds were comfortable and all was clean! The elevator needed cleaned, buttons were yucky but other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The staff here is welcoming and super friendly! It was a pleasure meeting Panther and every interaction with her was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The manager there took pride in the hotel and was genuinely concerned about the guilty of our stay. Thank you both!!!! Keep up the awesome work!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My family and I stayed during Thanksgiving day. Breakfast is satisfying and fulfilling with variety of choices. Room is spacious, but amenities are very basic and no interesting view from the balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

I wanted to LOVE this hotel. Its ok. I think I am paying a premium price to have my pup along **at no extra charge**. The rooms are clean, but they haven't been updated since the 70's...there is a fireplace in our room, but we haven't tried it out. Front desk staff was super friendly, the lady at breakfast, likewise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking time to review us. I am happy that you found our room clean. Our property in under renovation. We already have 50% of our room renovated. We would like to tell our future guest to ask for a renovated while making reservation to be guaranteed for a new room. Thank you once again & see... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

We've stayed her twice in the past 6 months. Once in August for 2 nights and 4 nights in November. We love it here and so do our dogs! The breakfast is great and everyone is very friendly! The rooms are clean, spacious, and lovely. It's right at Gatlinburg so you're close to everything! Great location, staff, and a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Hi Michkay . Thanks for taking time to review us regarding you stay at Red Roof Gatlinburg. I am happy that you & your pets loved our place. Cant wait to see you when you are around More 

Conyers, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This pet-friendly hotel is located within walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg and is reasonably priced for the area. I booked this hotel for 64$ a night on a weekend during the busy Christmas season. Our room offered two queen beds, 40" flat screen, small refrigerator, microwave, and single serve coffee pot. They also have free wifi. The floors are laminate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General_Manager_740, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review

Hi Brenda , Thanks for telling about us about you stay at Red Roof Gatlinburg. I am happy that you found our place affordable . We do have a nice pet walking area with doggy bags. Come back & see us again More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Address: 401 Hemlock Street, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay