We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobbly Nob Rentals

3722 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Cobbly Nob Rentals
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
amy g Charlotte, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    76
    32
    17
    16
    29
See reviews for
53
75
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've stayed with Cobbly Nob faithfully for 8 years but this will be THE LAST TIME. Our cabin was terribly dirty, we even had a half eaten piece of bologna laying in the recliner when we walked in!....a dirty washcloth in the upstairs bath, a Danish roll wrapper and an American cheese slice wrapper in the downstairs bedroom floor, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family just returned from a 4 day stay The Showtime cabin at Cobbly Nob rentals and we loved it. I was a little nervous about staying there because just before we arrived I saw a bad review of the place on Trip Advisor. When we arrived I was very relieved that we had made the correct choice. The cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are glad your family had a great stay! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family of four stayed at Simple Bear Necessities for 6 nights. This is a 2 bedroom cabin with 2½ baths. It is a really nice cabin with 3 levels. The main level has the living room, kitchen, dining room, and a bedroom. On this level there is a deck with a hot tub, chairs, and BBQ grill. The upper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This cabin was dirty and outdated, has 2 stoves and 2 refrigerators, only one oven works and one burner on one of the stoves, the microwave has white duct tape holding it together. It was a very disappointing stay and we will not rent from them again, a large group of us go down every year and rent a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we will make sure all of the issues you have included in your review are addressed! More 

Orleans, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights in copper ridge. Housekeeping didn't do a very good job of cleaning out the cobwebs. The porch was being used to store a big slab of marble and we had no view except for a junk shed that's missing most of its roof. The inside of the house was beautiful but the outside hasn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be taking the issues in this review to the owner of the cabin. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of my sisters, and myself just spent 3 nights in the Showtime Cabin, rented by Cobbly Nob Rentals. What a huge disappointment! Cabin was 2 story, and the two bathrooms were both upstairs. We range in age from 60 to 72, and were constantly having to go up and down stairs to go to the bathroom. The stairs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your bad experience with us. More 

charlotte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed at "Sweet Dreams" for 4 nights in early June. The cabin was spacious and clean. The main living area including dining room and kitchen have an open two story cathedral ceiling walled with windows facing a gorgeous mountain view. There is also a deck lining this front area that allows you to sit outside to enjoy the view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you will be pleased to know that we have changed the soap we provide. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Overall our rental experience with Cobbly Nob was decent. The check in/out process was easy and they gave us a nice map with easy to follow directions. The office staff was friendly and polite. They are located about 11 miles east of Gatlinburg. I would say my biggest disappointment was the lack of cleanliness of the cabin. There was dust,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Grille didnt work, they fixed and really didnt, never worked, lights outside not working, spa outside gave off gases, had to get out, I would not tell anyone about this place. See rent by owners, these guys only want you money. dont ask directions. TV out dated, vhs whats wrong with this picture, cabin cozy hideaway

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Recently completed a family reunion and rented several cabins. I was at the "On the Rock". WOW WOW WOW. The views were breath taking. The owners of the property have created a wonderful vacation home for others to share. Despite the windy road to get there it was awesome. HVAC kept us cool and comfortable. the grill allowed us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have some new home owners that are really making some great upgrades to the cabin. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
10.6 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#9 of 54 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Zoders Inn & Suites
Zoders Inn & Suites
#14 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
9.2 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#10 of 54 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay