We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cobbly Nob Rentals

3722 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Cobbly Nob Rentals
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    77
    32
    17
    16
    29
See reviews for
53
75
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Mountain Jewel. It was all that we expected and more! The house was simply gorgeous. The pictures were true to life. The kitchen was stocked with all we needed (non food items). The view was enough to get a feel of the area beauty. The hot tub needed some maintenance that occued within hours if the request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My BFF and I take a yearly trip. We have stayed in a cabin managed by Cobbly Nob Rentals several years ago. This trip was a total disappointment! The driveway was overgrown, cabin wood on the outside was rotting, the smell when we opened the door was so nasty! Smelled like mold terribly! The carpet was stained, coming up in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

My family just returned from a 4 day stay The Showtime cabin at Cobbly Nob rentals and we loved it. I was a little nervous about staying there because just before we arrived I saw a bad review of the place on Trip Advisor. When we arrived I was very relieved that we had made the correct choice. The cabin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are glad your family had a great stay! More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

My family of four stayed at Simple Bear Necessities for 6 nights. This is a 2 bedroom cabin with 2½ baths. It is a really nice cabin with 3 levels. The main level has the living room, kitchen, dining room, and a bedroom. On this level there is a deck with a hot tub, chairs, and BBQ grill. The upper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This cabin was dirty and outdated, has 2 stoves and 2 refrigerators, only one oven works and one burner on one of the stoves, the microwave has white duct tape holding it together. It was a very disappointing stay and we will not rent from them again, a large group of us go down every year and rent a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank You for your review, we will make sure all of the issues you have included in your review are addressed! More 

Orleans, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

We stayed for four nights in copper ridge. Housekeeping didn't do a very good job of cleaning out the cobwebs. The porch was being used to store a big slab of marble and we had no view except for a junk shed that's missing most of its roof. The inside of the house was beautiful but the outside hasn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be taking the issues in this review to the owner of the cabin. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Three of my sisters, and myself just spent 3 nights in the Showtime Cabin, rented by Cobbly Nob Rentals. What a huge disappointment! Cabin was 2 story, and the two bathrooms were both upstairs. We range in age from 60 to 72, and were constantly having to go up and down stairs to go to the bathroom. The stairs were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your bad experience with us. More 

charlotte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We stayed at "Sweet Dreams" for 4 nights in early June. The cabin was spacious and clean. The main living area including dining room and kitchen have an open two story cathedral ceiling walled with windows facing a gorgeous mountain view. There is also a deck lining this front area that allows you to sit outside to enjoy the view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, you will be pleased to know that we have changed the soap we provide. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Overall our rental experience with Cobbly Nob was decent. The check in/out process was easy and they gave us a nice map with easy to follow directions. The office staff was friendly and polite. They are located about 11 miles east of Gatlinburg. I would say my biggest disappointment was the lack of cleanliness of the cabin. There was dust,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Grille didnt work, they fixed and really didnt, never worked, lights outside not working, spa outside gave off gases, had to get out, I would not tell anyone about this place. See rent by owners, these guys only want you money. dont ask directions. TV out dated, vhs whats wrong with this picture, cabin cozy hideaway

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
865sharp, Manager at Cobbly Nob Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
10.6 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
Deer Ridge Mountain Resort
#9 of 54 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Zoders Inn & Suites
Zoders Inn & Suites
#16 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Oak Lodge & Resort
White Oak Lodge & Resort
#11 of 54 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay