We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
304 Hemlock Street, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Patrick M Long Branch, New Jersey
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    127
    104
    72
    43
See reviews for
162
178
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family and I experienced a very nice and enjoyable stay during Spring break! The room was nice and clean and the view from the private balcony facing the rushing river was absolutely relaxing! I enjoyed the convenience of the microwave as well as the refrigerator that was located in the room. Although the continental breakfast could include pastries I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norcross
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a free stay via Wyndham Rewards program. Had a good nights rest after a great motorcycle ride in the mountians. Clean quite room with a nice view of the creek.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Inn on the River was one of the better Days Inn I have stayed at. The choices were better and the staff was much friendlier and prompt in their service. They were accommodating and prompt. The only negative on location was to get to the main strip of shops or the Visitor center, you were caught in much traffic.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel provided a nice getaway at a very affordable price. That being said, if I would've paid more, I certainly would've expected more. On the positive, the beds were quite comfortable...I don't usually sleep well in a hotel, but was able to sleep quite comfortably here! The biggest negatives worthy of mention would be the lack of internet in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not have internet connectivity and when we complained, they said they'll look into it. No action was taken by the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience with us here at Days Inn on the River. We are very apologetic about the status of our internet connectivity while you were with us. Rest assured that the staff actually did report that we were experiencing internet issues, and that the problem was eventually resolved. We... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am always leary of most chains and franchise hotels/motels...this one as soon as we got here, well it was everything they showed on the internet. Besides some dated paint in some areas, it is clean!! The staff has been very friendly and we are enjoying our view of the river and main strip going through Gatlinburg. Each room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review about the experience that you had while staying with us at Days Inn on the River. We are very glad to see someone mention the new fire pit that we added for our guests to enjoy. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gatlinburg area. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented two rooms. The check in staff were marginal. The room was adequate, mattress uncomfortable. The cleaning staff did do a good job.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us at Days Inn on the River. We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We would ask that you contact the manager, Christina, to discuss your comment about the check in staff being "marginal" , as it is unclear as to what was... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property feels a bit dated, but so does Gatlinburg. Pros: The price isn't bad, especially through our Groupon. Being by the river is a nice perk. There a shuttle/bus stop in front of the motel that took us to the aquarium. It's not a bad walk to and from the strip, but we're all in our twenties. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Days Inn on the River. The items that you mentioned being left in a pile, were from some remodeling that we were having done, and have since been picked up by the city, but we do apologize that they were there to begin with. The tip envelope that was left... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question