We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
304 Hemlock Street, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Angie G West Carrollton, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    142
    121
    79
    45
See reviews for
190
197
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (471)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
West Carrollton, Ohio
2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was nice the only thing I didn't like was the location of the bathroom. It was right at the front as you come in the room. The shower/toilet area were very cramped so there is no getting dressed in the bathroom. The toilet was not seated correctly so when you sat down it moved. The balcony with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluffton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I decided to leave early for vacation and needed somewhere to stay. Days Inn had a room available and worked well with us last minute. The room was clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast could be a little better but it served the purpose. I would stay here again but go out for breakfast. Internet was down but they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the view was great. The only thing needed was a small table in the room by the window. Can't wait to go back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Breakfast was ok. Staff ,Laura and Christina were very friendly. Good location with a nice view. Good for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay every time we visit Gatlinburg at the days inn, but this time I was very disappointed at the fact our room had bed bugs in one of the beds. I pulled back the covers and could see black spots of the eggs. I got several bites and I felt the bugs crawl on me and even flushe two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina W, General Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your experience at Days Inn on the River. We truly apologize that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. Please rest assured that this hotel does NOT have bedbugs. All of our rooms are inspected twice monthly by a certified pest control company, and our most... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was within walking distance of the main walk way and also had a Trolly stop in the front if you didn't want to walk. Room was nice size, king size bed was wonderful. The bathroom was way to small and needed up dating but for the price it was reasonable. We didn't go to hang out in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay