We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
72%
Ranked #24 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gregory W Englewood, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (228)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    95
    46
    14
    12
See reviews for
79
86
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great location to main street, maybe a half block. Very friendly staff, thanks Pam for your service. Our room was next to the pool, with a king size bed, very nice. Thank goodness the A/C worked great. Large screen TV. Awesome water pressure. Will defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an older property just off the main street in Gatlinburg. We were there near the end of July so the city was crowded and the Econo Lodge was one of the better values. The room was adequate, nothing fancy and very clean. The breakfast in the morning was better than we expected. The one negative was that parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowell, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my second review of this motel. The first was high because of our poor experience at a nearby motel. This stay has been the opposite. I'm only giving the motel an average rating due to the location. This time we stayed in the building behind the office. The room smelled of urine when we walked in. I'm talking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly service, clean rooms, excellent location and great prices. Highly recommended! We stay there frequently and we love it! We had excellent accommodations fireplace, jacuzzi comfy beds and a great breakfast! Don't forget the pool! Spotless!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.We value you guys as our guest and enjoy each time you stay with us! We will be waiting on a return visit to give you the same superior service. More

Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel when I saw the great rate, but I'm glad I gave it a try! The location is wonderful, the rooms were clean with a microwave and mini-fridge, and the hotel offered free wifi and continental breakfast. There is also a pool! Was just here overnight while traveling through, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try! We are thrilled that your stay was pleasant and to learn that you will be back for another visit. We'll be waiting with the door open, until then take care. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a voucher we had for free nights, so I don't want to complain too much. I will say the lady at check-in was lovely, very kind and courteous. We received an "upgrade" to a room with a jacuzzi, which didn't work. The room was clean but very much in need of updating. Furniture worn and scratched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It is of the upmost importance for each and every guest to have a pleasant stay. I am very disappointed that you didn't experience this during your recent stay. Your Jacuzzi is activated by a switch which you were not aware of. The sign had been removed from your room, which I apologize for. I am looking into all your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed 5 nights here on our vacation. Our room was large and had a full kitchen, a jacuzzi, and a very large shower. It was also very clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Those five nights passed by so quickly. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you for all your kind compliments. We appreciate you and your family being our guest and we will be looking forward to a future stay with us. More

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got an amazing price for our room. It was completely booked up and yet we never heard anyone. We stayed in the tower. It was like we were in a private little building instead of a hotel. The staff was perfect and friendly. They offered suggestions on where to go and visit. This hotel is not directly on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wheeling, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good for the price. Quiet and clean. Located right in downtown Gatlinburg. Parking area/ back of the hotel was a bit creepy, however. Rooms were a bit dark, even in the daytime with all lights turned on. But we were out most of the day/ night and came back to sleep anyway. Friendly, informative staff. Rooms were clean, no bugs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to learn our staff took care of your needs during your visit. They all want to thank you for the compliment. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will stay again, so we can give you the same great service. More

Dinwiddie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family was on vacation and on the advice of a friend we stayed here. The price we paid for the room was a bargain. This is an older hotel and could stand some updating. The location was great. We could walk to most of the attractions in Gatlinburg. They had Wi-Fi and continual breakfast. We had the pool just outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We want to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Our location is very convenient to all the activities in Gatlinburg. Also, we are just a few blocks from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gatlinburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg #24 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg #24 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gatlinburg
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
20

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer