We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 Westgate Resort Rd., Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MissImGood Atlanta, Georgia
Add Photo Write a Review

2,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    896
    473
    302
    191
    258
See reviews for
1,127
533
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2120)
  • Mar-May only
    (606)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (653)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (465)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (396)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We planned this trip last minute and it was a great experience. The cabins were just a little outdated however you still got the feel of home away from home in the mountains. Everything was pretty conveinant and close by. We went food shopping at the local supermarket and was able to get all of our necessities for our stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are owners at Westgate & for the most part we enjoy our stays. Our cabin is always well stocked & very clean. Anything you need can be obtained quickly with a phone call to the front desk. The water park is always a fun source of entertainment & we usually go every single day. Free putt putt on top... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with family for a short weekend. Check in was lengthy. I have checked in much faster at hotels in countries where I did not speak the language! Our room was cozy and clean. We were accidentally given a suite. Full kitchen. Kitchen utensils. Glassware. TV in living room and bedroom. Views were gorgeous. People above us sounded like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Depending on the time of travel, check-in time may take a little longer than usual. We know your time is valuable and are working closely with our room of directors to speed up this process. We’re pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations in addition to its “gorgeous views”. It’s also... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay. One whole weeksin heaven. The studio one bedroom was more then expected. We slept like babies every night in the big cloud of a bed :) .... Indoor Water park!!!! Spa!!! Great scenery!!!! Will definitely be returning. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s gratifying to know that you loved your stay at Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort & Spa. We’re also happy to hear that you enjoyed our cozy studio unit, the indoor water park and spa, as well as the resort scenery. We feel honored that you would return and... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only been home a day and we all miss it! It was a wonderful stay. We stayed it the 300's & loved we were close enough to walk to the park & waterpark. The staff was amazing, and the room was perfect for our family. Our family of 12 had nothing but good things to say about our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay. It’s also pleasing to know that our accommodations were more than suitable for you and you’re family. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Annie More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not go to west gate its a rip off......we went in for our presentation and we were told that we had brought a timeshare ..we told the presenter we didn't she insisted we did ....once we left the site I got in my call and called WESTGate headquarters and they informed us that we had no timeshare with them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful 1 bedroom deluxe villa. Full kitchen, Jacuzzi, sleeper sofa, and more!!! CALL 1-888-608-5970. We use owner code 38560665481..The staff was great.This resort is absolutely amazing. Very clean villa. The water park was a blast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was dirty, in disrepair, air conditioning did not work properly, lots of road noise. We were suppose to have a two bedroom and they gave us a lock off. We were traveling with two twelve year old grandchildren and wanted them in the room with us and they would not change it. If you own a westgate timeshare at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s unfortunate to read that you experienced numerous challenges during your stay. When our guest and owners vacation with us we want them to have a peace of mind experience. We’re glad that you addressed your concerns with our staff as this helps to ensure that future stays are more comfortable. Our two bedroom... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience was awful! Checked into a dirty room..finally got moved. People at front desk were rude in front of my kids! After getting new room, noticed people above us were loud. Had to send security out twice to ask them to quieten down after keeping us up most of the night and scaring the kids. My husband woke up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback. Allow us to apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We can see how this could be frustrating for your and you’re family, however, according to our records our staff took all measures to get your issues resolved. We have fully communicated with you regarding your challenges and you have refused compensation.... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The management of this condo resort needs to rethink their policy regarding 4:00PM checkin. I have never seen such a Zoo. It reminded me of the security line at the airport. If they are trying to make a good first impression... it is not happening. Add the an extra step of offering to explain what they are selling and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Depending on the time of travel, check-in time may take a little longer than usual. We know your time is valuable and are working closely with our room of directors to speed up this process. On a positive note, it’s pleasing to know that you thought our staff... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water park(51)
  • Very nice(25)
  • Pigeon Forge(23)
  • Time share(16)
  • Sales pitch(9)
  • Golf cart(7)
  • Full kitchen(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,069 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (694)
Viewed
View from room (93)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (201)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Villa with Balcony (39)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Rocky Top Pool (9)
Viewed
Suite Villa with Balcony (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa with Balcony (67)
Viewed
Valley Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
#1 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 774 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#32 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay