We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
newyorkgirl5
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    71
    40
    35
    38
See reviews for
133
75
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I will be comen back to the Smokie mountains again the rooms were very nice and clean everyone treated us with respect and dignity and they had the most respectable young lady in there work she Was very polite and southern rooms were afford and it was on the main road thank you hard workers at sleep inn see y'all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a reasonably priced motel. It was noisier than some, because my room was on the street, and there was an MVA right outside about 10 p.m. The room also had a balcony. It was close to a trolley stop and close to downtown. There was a variety of items available for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscle Shoals
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was clean but there was only one chair in the room, so one of us had to sit on the bed when we were in the room. The chairs on the balcony were totally uncomfortable and the view is undesirable. The hotel is in an out of the way location and we had to drive to the downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to our hotel. We valve our guests. We are glad you chose to stay with us. We value our guests comments and will consider your suggestions. Please visit us again. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a dump. Electrical outlets that fall out of the wall, some work some don't. Holes in plaster. Maid service is poor at best. Had popcorn kernels on our floor the whole trip. Didn't eat popcorn. Breakfast is nasty. Stale donuts and bagels. Milk available for cereal... Maybe. Sausage made from mystery meat. Desk staff is rude or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. All your issues have been addressed with our housekeeping department. More 

Southwest Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time we ever stayed at this Sleep Inn. I will say that the staff was friendly and we did get a reduced rate on a jacuzzi suite. The room was fairly clean. But there were cigarette burns that were on the comforter. There were hairs left in the bathroom and the safe would not open with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate our guests. Thank you for your kind comment concerning our staff. We apologize for the condition of your room. Our housekeeping department have been given additional training. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel specifically to have the indoor pool and hot tub so we could enjoy it with other family members. The pool area was closed for renovations and we were not made aware of that. We booked a standard room but when we told then to cancel our reservation and we would go somewhere else the upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology if you were inconvenienced during your stay at our hotel. More 

Boone, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cloaked by the sent of urine and cigarettes is a modest hotel with exceptional amenities, including a pool and lazy river. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only one elevator (to my knowledge) was available. The lobby/breakfast lounge was cramped. Overall, fairly clean and ample rooms added to the pool area make this hotel a decent option for exploring Gatlinburg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced on your recent visit to our hotel. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms did not look like the picture, THEY were smaller. The furniture had stains on it, the bathroom smelled like urine, awful location. The view from the suites face the side of a building, and their next to the nasty laundry mat and leaky storage room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed the issues with your room with our housekeeping department to ensure this issues do not happen again. More 

michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We rolled into Gatlinburg late at night and this was the only place with vacancy so we snatched it up but it wasn't at all worth the money. The couch and chair were stained, the carpet was very dirty and warn. The pool area is nasty and the parking lot Is full of garbage. The elevator had a foul odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed all issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. More 

Dry Ridge, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There really wasn't anything bad about this hotel. Do not expect luxury, because it is basic. However, it has all that we needed and the room was clean. The hotel itself is older but rooms have been decently updated and while not right on the strip, it is within walking distance to every Parkway attraction. My husband and I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending 3 nights with us recently. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Our staff is glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Please visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question