We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    67
    36
    34
    34
See reviews for
126
71
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
South Pittsburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was once a great place to stay being that it's in a great location but things do change. Our rooms weren't vacuumed, bathroom wasn't mopped and the rooms are beginning to smell. The pool area needs updated and there was mold around the windows in our rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel seemed clean, and the employees we encountered were very nice. However, this is a very basic hotel. If you are expecting anything more, I think you will be disappointed. We didn't mind the walk into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will return again. More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Gatlinburg for a weekend family getaway..... We found the Sleep Inn online and since it was January the heated indoor pool, lazy river, and hot tub were very appealing.. We were very pleased with our stay.... The staff was great.... Thanks for coming thru on the toothpaste I forgot around 11pm our first night... :). We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted you to stay at our property. We are glad you enjoyed the indoor pool area and the breakfast. Please visit us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came for a conference over a long weekend. The plumbing needs some serious attention. The drainage is terrible. I could have taken a bath after the shower with all the water left in the tub. The breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly whenever we would meet throughout the hotel. The indoor pool was a great hit with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly, our breakfast to be good, and our rooms to be nice. Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry you encountered problems with the tub draining. We do apologize if you were inconvenienced. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We did business with the hotel on a couple of rooms and the hotel conference center. When we arrived to set up the conference center they had rented it out from under us after we had it rented 3 months in advance and confirmed it every 2 weeks leading up to the event. The event had 60 people participating that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The staff at Sleep Inn & Suites were accommodating to you and your group during the days your group met at our hotel. The meeting room was never rented out from under you to another group. There was a problem at arrival but our staff worked quickly to remedy the situation and get you into the meeting room. We were... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

My husband and I just stayed in a room at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Gatlinburg, TN last night. We gave the hotel a 2 out of 5 rating. The only thing that was good about the room was the bed itself. The bed was very comfortable. However, the whole room smelled like chlorine. I have been in other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize if you inconvenienced during your stay at our hotel. Each guest is important to us and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. When problems are reported to our front desk staff they will always move a guest to another room if they are dissatisfied with the room they are occupying if one is available.... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Me and My husband visited the hotel for a couple of nights on our way up to Cherokee for out five year anniversary. The rooms were exceptionally clean and the king size bed was very comfortable ;). We really enjoyed the in room jacuzzi and we honestly didn't want to even leave the room. The pool area was clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winchester, IN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We chose this hotel for the balcony room that would overlook the Gatlinburg Christmas parade. The hotel itself was nice, but in need of some upgrading. Or room was nice and relatively clean, but showing age. The day we checked in, they let us check in early. This was nice, as we could put our two and four year olds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We are staying at this hotel as I write this review and let me say, we never will again. They said they had reserved a rollaway for us when I booked the room so after setting out on our trip, I happened to call to make sure. We had to turn around because they no longer had a rollaway but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced problems during your recent stay. Our pools are inspected each month and we always received high scores on our inspections. The issue was reported to our maintenance department. Each guest is important to us and we are sorry your stay here was not satisfactory. More 

Loudon, Tennessee
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend here for our tenth anniversary and we were very pleased with EVERYTHING! The room was clean. The jucuzzi was clean and nice and relaxing. My husband loved the breakfast. The waffle station was great! We brought our tablet to do some shopping and we had no problem with the wifi. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay