We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #27 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
craig s Cleveland, Tennessee
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    56
    26
    28
    25
See reviews for
106
53
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

They are so nice and the rooms were great once again. They remember everything I like my type of food what I like to see when I go to gatlinburg they are true customer service people and care about you they want you to come back and I will be back again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My staff and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff and our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sleep Inn & Suites. More

Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the positives as far as we were concerned: A short block from the main drag which we walked the length of rather than drive because there isn't much inexpensive parking centrally located on Parkway; the hotel was very busy last week for our stay but out room was not noisy at night, a big plus; it was a standard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced at our property. We are sorry there was a problem with your reservation and room type. I have spoken with our front desk clerk concerning the check-in process on the day of arrival. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. More

Auburn, AL
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a standard, no big deal just a little bit off the main drag up the Parkway. The room was a bit small, but not a real problem of itself for the price. Didn't use the pool or lazy river, but they looked great. Didn't eat breakfast, so can;t comment on it fully, though the juice I saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our property. We are sorry one of the ice machines was not working. We do have ice machines on four floors in the hotel. We apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. We alerted the housekeeping department concerning the desk chair being broken as we were unaware there... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are a family with three children that love to swim. Once again we were looking for an indoor pool. This hotel has a nice indoor pool with a lazy river and a hot tub. It would have been even better had a cheerleading team not taken it over by doing stunts in the pool which kept my children from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. We are sorry for all the inconveniences you experiecned while staying with us. So sorry that the pool area was conjested and noisy. It was a very busy time at the hotel. We apology that your children were not able to use the pool as much as... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great trip! The pool was great and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. Staff pleasant. Free breakfast was good with plenty of variety. No complaints. If you plan to spend a lot of time downtown though, the hotel is a little walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed the cleaniliness and comfort of our room. I have shared your kind words with our staff and pleased you found them to freindly and helpful. Thank you for staying with us. More

virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We arrived in 3/1 and while the staff was friendly the hotel is showing age, Their were signs of some upgrades but hall carpet was dirty, room we had (King suite) had an odor. NO floats for the lazy river , pool area was slick and had such a strong odor of chlorine that it caused eyes to water, Cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to our property. We are sorry you experienced problems during your stay. Please accept our apology for all inconveniences. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Was nice hotel. We stayed 2 nights wasn't a very far walk from ripleys aquarium... Off the main strip which was nice gettin in and out of the hotel... Nice staff.. would stay here again.. hotel was very helpful as well. Room was nice and clean and comfy beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. Please stay with us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. I have shared your review with our staff. More

Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The suite we stayed in was a little out of date. Not real bad the fireplace needed new glass over it. You could barely see the fire. It also could have used a little paint. But was very nice. The desk clerk was very polite and helpful. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit to Sleep Inn & Suites. Our guests are very important to us. We are glad you found our front desk staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreicate you recommending our property to others. Please accept our apology that your fireplace glass cover presented a problem for you. We have... More

Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is off main street Gatlinburg, but it is a short walk going there. And if you are staying in Gatlinburg to visit the Great Smoky Mountains national park (as I was) and are not (so) interested in the "fun" offered downtown, this option might even be preferable. Certainly given the price! My room was quite small, but well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Gatlinburg. Thank you for staying at our property and for taking the time to send a review of your stay. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. Our guests are very important to us. Please visit you again. More

Eastaboga, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

As usual, we completely enjoyed our annual Christmas Parade stay at Sleep Inn in Gatlinburg, TN. This is a long standing tradition with our family. We have even gotten to know our "neighbors" on either side of us. Mikey and crew always make us feel extremely welcome and do everything in their power to make it a fun week-end for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so gald your family enjoyed spending time with us during December for the Christmas Parade. We are always delighted that stay with us at Sleep Inn & Suites. It is our plesure to see your family each year. I will share the nice review with our staff. Our staff strives to provide a nice clean and comfortable room... More

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn
Address: 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.