We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
67%
Ranked #31 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Denese P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (268)
  • Photos (44)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    63
    30
    31
    29
See reviews for
118
61
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for a short getaway. Close to the strip without being too busy from it. Enjoyed the indoor pool, jacuzzi and lazy river. Great pricing compared to other hotels around it. Plan to come back with kids and will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelbyville, Kentucky
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel overall was very clean. Staff were very friendly! Continental breakfast offered. Location was only about 1/4 mile from Gatlinburg strip. Hotel was not very busy during our stay in late August...purchased deal through Groupon. Place appeared to have some updates. Was a little dated but I have seen much worse. Hallways, lobby, and exercise room were very hot. AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marked Tree, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with a big group. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to write a review of your stay. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff being freindly and helpful. W appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to your return visit. More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel during our annual family trip with our kids because we saw that they had an indoor pool and the kids enjoy swimming. The wifi was good and available by the pool which made it easy for us to keep an eye on our kids. Breakfast was really nice as there was a good variety of items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your kind words concerning our hotel and staff. We are glad your kids enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool and that you enjoyed the balcony and room. I have shared your kind words with our staff. Please visit us again. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got this hotel because of a deal found online. I was pleasantly surprised! It looks as if the entire interior has been completely redone recently. It feels fresh and clean. The front desk staff is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice words concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Please visit us again on your next trip to our area. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire building is dirty and needs some major improvements. The pool water is green and the only laziness to the lazy river is in regards to the staff taking care of it. The staff was very unpleasant and rude. The elevator felt like it could drop and get stuck every time you stopped at your desired floor level. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Our pool area is inspected each month and we always receive high scores. As is our eleavator: it is inspected often and always passes inspection. Maybe a lot of people were using the elevator at the same time. We reported the issue to management. We did not... More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last week for the entire week. We explored Gatlinburg and the surrounding areas, including the mountains. The location is good. It is just off the main drag so you can avoid conjestion problems. It is about 500 feet from it, so wecwalked everywhere we visited in Gatliinburg. We drove to pigeon forge and into the mountains. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be a good location for your week long stay in Gatlinburg. A lot of our guests leave their car parked and walk to the attractions and gift shops. Glad you enjoyed our hot tub... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good stay in motel and had a great time there with good service and had great facility of meeting rooms so we can have great get togather. fresh breakfast and had great pool facility with hot tub.wishing to have stay there once again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on our property. I have shared your kind words with our staff. I appreciate you taking time to write a review to update us on your stay. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Glad you could use our pool while here and that you enjoyed our breakfast. The... More

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was the worst hotel we had ever tried to stay in. The rooms stink and I mean it really stinks. It smelled like a wet dog. We could not even stay their, it was so nasty. The swimming pool was green. I would not even let my dog stay their. The people that cleaned the place up was high... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. Our swimming pool area is inspected each month by the health department and we received high scores. Please contact us personally if you would like to discuss your issues. We would be glad to speak with you. More

Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for 4 nights. Was very clean, and was very happy with pool area and closeness to the attractions. The breakfast was also a surprise, make your own waffles! The staff was very attentive and was willing to help us with anything we could have needed. We had never been to Gatlinburg before and they helped with directions to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We value our guests and appreciate you taking time to write a review. Our guests comments help us to better service our guests. Please visit us again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gatlinburg
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Sleep Inn

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gatlinburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#31 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gatlinburg #31 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just over a block off the "strip", this location allows you to enjoy all the activities of downtown while preserving a quieter stay and avoiding the gridlock of traffic. Enjoy our indoor, heated pool, lazy-river, and hot tub facility year-round. Enjoy more benefits & value at a reasonable rate. Excellent location for tour buses and groups, with FREE double-deck parking, conference room, and close access to the trolley route. FREE Morning Medley Breakfast. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer