We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
335 East Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 88 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
grayson_trout2003 Southwest Virginia
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    70
    39
    35
    39
See reviews for
132
75
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is a dump. Electrical outlets that fall out of the wall, some work some don't. Holes in plaster. Maid service is poor at best. Had popcorn kernels on our floor the whole trip. Didn't eat popcorn. Breakfast is nasty. Stale donuts and bagels. Milk available for cereal... Maybe. Sausage made from mystery meat. Desk staff is rude or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. All your issues have been addressed with our housekeeping department. More 

Southwest Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was the first time we ever stayed at this Sleep Inn. I will say that the staff was friendly and we did get a reduced rate on a jacuzzi suite. The room was fairly clean. But there were cigarette burns that were on the comforter. There were hairs left in the bathroom and the safe would not open with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate our guests. Thank you for your kind comment concerning our staff. We apologize for the condition of your room. Our housekeeping department have been given additional training. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel specifically to have the indoor pool and hot tub so we could enjoy it with other family members. The pool area was closed for renovations and we were not made aware of that. We booked a standard room but when we told then to cancel our reservation and we would go somewhere else the upgraded us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As soon as I got home I washed bags and all in hot water. I knew as soon as we pulled up to the hotel that we would regret booking this hotel. Lobby looked nice but even the elevator was trashed. I had a two queen bed room, one bed had blood on the comforter. Would not stay here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Your comments have been given to our staff for solutions. Our housekeepers and maintenance department try to keep the hotel areas clean and conduct checks throughout the day to ensure the areas stays clean. We are sorry the elevator was dirty. When issues are reported to front... More 

Boone, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cloaked by the sent of urine and cigarettes is a modest hotel with exceptional amenities, including a pool and lazy river. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only one elevator (to my knowledge) was available. The lobby/breakfast lounge was cramped. Overall, fairly clean and ample rooms added to the pool area make this hotel a decent option for exploring Gatlinburg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced on your recent visit to our hotel. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms did not look like the picture, THEY were smaller. The furniture had stains on it, the bathroom smelled like urine, awful location. The view from the suites face the side of a building, and their next to the nasty laundry mat and leaky storage room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed the issues with your room with our housekeeping department to ensure this issues do not happen again. More 

michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rolled into Gatlinburg late at night and this was the only place with vacancy so we snatched it up but it wasn't at all worth the money. The couch and chair were stained, the carpet was very dirty and warn. The pool area is nasty and the parking lot Is full of garbage. The elevator had a foul odor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for all inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have discussed all issues with our housekeeping and maintenance departments. More 

Dry Ridge, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There really wasn't anything bad about this hotel. Do not expect luxury, because it is basic. However, it has all that we needed and the room was clean. The hotel itself is older but rooms have been decently updated and while not right on the strip, it is within walking distance to every Parkway attraction. My husband and I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending 3 nights with us recently. We are glad you chose to stay with us. Our staff is glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Please visit us again soon! More 

Carrollton, Ga
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pictures and descriptions are deceiving. Dated hotel with remodeled rooms. Room was small, clean and nice enough to stay in. Pics of pool are deceiving but was ok for our 9-yr old. Go elsewhere for breakfast unless you want want to fill up on bread. If you stay near lobby it will be noisy . This hotel is in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We are glad you found our room to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and nice. Please visit us again on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

Cable oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Great convenient location. A little up hill walk when coming back but we didn't mind it though. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. They had a good variety for breakfast also. Over all a nice place we would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sleepinngatlinburgtn, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your family enjoyed our pool. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gatlinburg. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question