We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   240 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added River Terrace Resort & Convention Center to your Saves list
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #54 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Barnhills Gallatin, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (405)
  • Photos (90)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (94)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    112
    86
    56
    74
See reviews for
121
136
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Love it here great spot and rooms are always clean! Right on the little pigeon river!!! Will always stay here and recommend it here when we go back to Gatlinburg! Great location to the strip and plenty of restaurants and sports bars! Very family friendly and always quiet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night after spending several nights in Pigeon Forge for a family reunion. This was our first time here, but have been visiting Gatlinburg for many years. We did not have any problems with cleanliness or bugs in the room we had (3330 in the tower). It is what most people would call "dated" as far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the view was to die for, very nice villa ,lots of room ,close to everything,no need to drive,But they really need to get a hold on the ANT problem,we called them .they came and sprayed ,it helped some.In all I will be staying again. the room was nice and comfortable, I loved the river view

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights, they forgot the Pack N Play for my 10 months old daughter, we were told we would get a refund because we got zero sleep due to the fact my daughter could not sleep in her car seat and cried all night, in the morning the manger could care less and only refunded 20 dollars what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Allow us to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Please know that upon booking your reservation, you are able to request for baby items. Sometimes upon check-in these items may be limited so we ask to request for them prior. We work hard to ensure our guests are having a relaxing and great... More

Covington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 2nd stay here. last year we had a room overlooking the river and we were able to throw food down to the ducks and enjoy the view. This year I also requested a view but we were not able to throw down food to the ducks bc there was a patio below us. The kids were disappointed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your response. It’s great you enjoyed our convenient location. We understand you encountered issues upon your stay. Please know our staff is there to assist you with any of your concerns. Allow us to apologize if you had pests within your unit. Our maintenance staff does run through regularly pest control in all our units. We... More

Dickson, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here 3 or 4 times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. The building is dated but very clean and very roomy. We always request rooms overlooking the river and enjoy the sound of the water--the ducks are fun, too. The only reason I have not given this 5 stars is the parking. The spaces... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your response. We thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. From our convenient location to our friendly staff, we definitely strive to exceed our guest’s standards. We are diligently working on the upgrades of our units and want to thank our guests for their patience during this process. We hope to see you again... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to it's location to the parkway and that it was pet friendly. By the time we paid the $170 pet fee we should have just went with a higher end place. Don't get me wrong I don't mind paying for my pet - she's worth it, but for that kinda money they should be truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is a top concern for us. We take pride in our service and strive to reach perfection so your experience was certainly the exception and not normal. We certainly appreciate the feedback as it is most... More

Dunbar, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed fancy in Pigeon Forge and this was my first time staying in Gatlinburg. My son & I were treated like royalty. It was just good. Yes, it could be updated, but we did enjoy ourselves. The staff was wonderful and very helpful to us. Our room was cleaned daily. We will stay there again when we return,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We love hearing that you had such a fantastic time while at River Terrace Resort. Our objective is to provide all guests with superior service and accommodations. Nothing pleases us more than to hear when a member of our staff was friendly and able to make your stay with us a pleasurable one.... More

Paris, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will say that some of the furniture was old and dinged up but that does not really affect the quality of the stay. In Gatlinburg you will be staying in older places that do not have the best of things in them. The tv was an old tube tv but again it did not affect the quality of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found your unit to be clean and with a great view. We appreciate and value your comments. It helps us know where we can improve and where we are exceeding. We’re glad you chose us and hope to see you again. Brittany More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there 2 months ago.Recently a charge has been made to my credit card from there which we did not make. I have called 3 times and the phone is answered by what sounds to be girls,who claim to know nothing. I have sent 2 emails to management and gotten no reply! Get a statement when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the issue you experienced. If you would like, please contact our Corporate Office at 800-217-5076 to speak with our Resort Stay Response Team to further discuss your situation. We hope this will not keep you from staying with us again. Nicole More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to River Terrace Resort & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

Address: 240 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Terrace Resort & Convention Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your River Terrace Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Resort And Convention Center
River Terrace Hotel Gatlinburg
River Terrace Gatlinburg

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gatlinburg
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
River Terrace Resort and Convention Center is just a short drive to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood and other local tourist attractions and activities. You'll be able to relax on your own private balcony or enjoy the breathtaking view of the Great Smoky Mountains. Your choice of lodging and accommodations includes spacious rooms and suites with balconies overlooking the river as well as mountain views. Enjoy two swimming pools, a restaurant and a lounge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
205

See which rooms travelers prefer