We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Terrace Resort & Convention Center

240 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
River Terrace Resort & Convention Center
Add Photo

539 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    149
    118
    77
    87
See reviews for
167
188
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reservations were made 6 months ago with request for adjoining, non-smoking rooms. Did not get adjoining and one room smelled like a bar. We were moved to another room, two floors away from our family. Only one pool open for the "resort." Room service was remarkably good. Poor example of a Westgate facility. This was our last stay here after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. It is pleasing to know that our room service provided a great convenience for you during your stay with us.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is right off the strip. Rooms smelt clean and looked clean. Room 2620 building 6 was big inside. Would have gave 5 stars but we killed 2 spiders and a few dead fire flies and bugs. I was expecting a bug or 2 being in the mountains. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. We are so delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed our resort location, and spacious and clean unit accommodations. We look forward to having you back soon! Luna More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pro's - great staff of housekeepers, grounds crew, maintenance, and front desk. Drafts Sports Bar has nice eats and drinks for any meal of the day and the prices are not too shabby for a tourist trap. The pool is clean and well attended. The location is da bomb with most Gatlinburg attractions within walking distance. The rooms were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is very pleasing to see that you’ve enjoyed the company of our wonderful resort staff, our Draft’s Sports Bar and our great outdoor pools. We are also happy to hear that you loved our resort location, close to the city and a spacious and comfortable unit at an awesome value. We understand your concern... More 

Princeton, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great hotel. The rooms are very large and roomy. Everyone was very helpful and could not have ask for anything better. If you want to call it bad the wifi was not good. You could go to the office but who needs it on vacation. Would go back in a heartbeat!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your vacation with us. We love that you found your accommodations to be clean and spacious, as well as our friendly and helpful resort staff. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you soon. -Luna More 

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is beautiful and a great location. We had a room facing the river and was nice to sit and watch the water. Relaxing after a long drive. The room was dated, but large and functional. It had a second sink in the room as well as the one in the bath. That was very convenient. If you are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. It is delightful to hear that you’ve enjoyed your vacation. It is great to see that you liked your view of the river and our wonderful and convenient location. We also love to know that you found our resort staff to be friendly and kind to you. We certainly... More 

Freeport, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older hotel, but VERY clean, it was a great location! Right in walking distance to lots of activities. Great rates and even had a senior discount! Very quiet and felt very safe. We plan to return and stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your vacation with us. We love that you found your accommodations to be clean and spacious. It is great to know that you had a great time at a valuable price. We feel honored that you would return and can’t wait to see you... More 

Florence, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dog friendy by the tune of 170.00 dollers for a letter 7# yorkey !!!!!!!!!! And the beds were all worn out. the pilows were very little . and you got one perperson. Rooms were ok sercive was ok . thay did not have the dog fee on there web site at the time of booking my room. Did not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. We are proud to be pet friendly. We allow our guests to bring their pet with the required pet fee. Please be aware that when booking directly with us, we will advise you of our pet policy and this information will also be stated on your confirmation letter we send to you.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not impressed! the walk to our room Was not impressive-spider webs hanging From vents and in windows! Beds were too soft and could not get the room cool enough. Oh and loved having to fix the chain in the toilet constantly! Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate and value your comments. We regret to hear that you may have experienced these issues during your stay with us. Normally, our resort staff is there to assist in making sure that your vacation is comfortable and to your expectations. We certainly hope that the issue of having to fix the toilet continuously was expressed with our resort... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

By no means is this hotel like The W But it was very nice for families that are on the go and don't plan on sitting around at the hotel all day every room includes a balcony our balcony overlooked the pool ..which is contaminated because each night at least 30 ducks are swimming in it this is a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a great trip and that you enjoyed our convenient location to Ripley’s Aquarium. We certainly want to apologize for the inconvenience of our pools being closed. We are diligently working on resolving this issue for our guests. We are always looking to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When called for reservation, was told they had an outdoor pool-not true Parking is terrible. First room we went to-bed wasn't made and major stain on couch. River view was more of a parking lot view. We went to front desk after check-in to voice our concerns-night clerk said she would leave a note recommending a $95 refund-she did not.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at River Terrace Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are certainly saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Due to our pools being closed, we did offer Wild Bear Falls Water Park tickets for you and your family to enjoy a great time. Next time you decide to stay with us, please make sure you request a river view... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay