We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 53 Gatlinburg accommodations

Hemlock Hills Resort

Save
You added Hemlock Hills Resort to your Saves list
Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Pay for 2nts get 2 FREE!!
Hemlock Hills Resort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This review is long overdue. I have never written a review, but after seeing review from the guests who stayed there after us I felt that I had too. I am not sure what happened from our check out till their check in, but we had two totally differerent experiences. Hemlock hills is well maintained and the owners and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this cabin during the week of November 6th. When we arrived we noticed that that the fireplace was not working and called the maintenance people who said they'd send someone out. On Day 2, we noticed that the dishwasher was also not working, and it was obvious it hadn't been for some time with the amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

We truly apologize for the inconvenience of the fireplace and dishwasher not working. Unfortunately, mechanical failures are beyond our control and we have no way of knowing when they will happen. Both of these items were addressed by us as soon as we were notified by you. We actually checked the propane in the tank a couple of weeks prior... More 

Middletown, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed in many of the hemlock cabins and enjoy ourselves every time. We have come alone, with friends, parents, and just recently with our new son :) The owners have been accomodating every time and very quick to respond to messages. The kitchen is always well stocked, which is great because we cook the majority... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon H, Owner at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Drew, We are so glad you had a wonderful time during your visit! Thank you for taking time out of your day and doing a review for us. We greatly appreciate you and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! Have a blessed day! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family & I stayed at #3105 condo this is our second visit & we love it!!! Its a great location, clean, very roomy, has everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, washer & dryer, parking is easily accessible, its great!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to having you return and stay with us again in the near future! Have a blessed day! More 

Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Upon entering Memory Maker, we noticed a musty type smell. It smelled like a locker room quite frankly. We continued to check out the cabin and noticed that only the very surface was clean. The blinds were filthy, ceiling fans had months worth of dust on them, beams had dust bunnies that looked as though they would drop on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Oh My. We are so sorry you feel this way. It is unfortunate because we truly take great pride in our cabins and try to make sure our guests are well taken care of. I even personally came to your cabin the next morning to see if there was anything else I could do for you. We actually had guests... More 

Camden, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

For the last two years we have stayed in Hemlock Hills Cabins. Last year was just my husband and I and we really enjoyed our stay at Heavens Gate. This was our first stay in a cabin and it was very nice. Quiet, clean and like home away from home. This year we took our granddaughter and a friend with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us again & look forward to many more times. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. More 

Tremont, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Took our youth for a trip to Dollywood and the Aquarium. The folks at Hemlock hills was great to work with. The cabin was awesome. The lay out was perfect for the occasion. They were so nice the was even willing to go purchase a small birthday cake to set in the house for my husbands birthday. Not many people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Making Memories cabin. There were 9 of us. We had a great time. The cabin had everything we needed and a great view. The beds were very comfortable. A great place for family with kids. It was close to Dollywood and other attractions but, far enough out to enjoy the mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We stayed in the Windsong cabin middle of August 2014 for 4 nights. There were 7 of us, 2 of them being teenagers. The cabin was beautiful, and very clean. There was plenty of space for all of us since there were 3 levels. And we didn't have to fight over bathrooms since there were 3! Only a few complaints:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon H, Manager at Hemlock Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate our guests & your reviews. I'm happy you enjoyed your visit but also apologize for any problems you had. The low water pressure was a problem with the main water line in the road coming into the resort & not really anything to do with the cabin. We had no... More 

Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We arrived on Friday originally at Above the Mist. There were four teenagers in our group; three of them boys. So needless to say the game room was very important to them. Unfortunately someone who had rented the unit before us had deliberately cut the felt on the pool table with what looked like a razor blade. They had also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hemlock Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Hills Resort

Address: Proffitt Road and Glory Ridge Way, Gatlinburg, TN
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 13

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay