We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain

3.0 of 5 404 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    130
    36
    8
    19
See reviews for
288
207
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Moorestown, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Two teenagers and one Mom on vacation together for 7 days and nights in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. A recipe for disaster? NOT. The Smokey Mountain Resort was the perfect base camp for a week of fun filled famiy adventures. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as the outdoor pool and jacuzzi. There were plenty of grills and BBQ... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
florence
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

my family of 4 visited this location for 4 days/3 nights. the customer service was great! everyone was so nice and helpful! especially a front desk attendant named amanda. check-in time is 4. we got there about 1:30 so our room wasnt ready she was very kind and told us to return at 3:30 our original room of 1 bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor dot com. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda made an impression on you that allowed you to put her name in your comments. I will make sure that Amanda is properly recognized for her impression that she made... More

Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We drove to Gatlinburg, Tenn for a mini vacation with friends who were staying in cabins in the Smokies, we were a last minute decision!!!! The hotel was very nice, the suite we had was very comfortable with a large bedroom, good size bathroom which included a jacuzzi/shower, the kitchen and sitting areas were combined together. The balcony however, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to Tripadvisor dot com. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We want to always exceed your expectations when you stay with us. So with that being said anytime that you do not like the location of your room, I... More

Grand Rapids, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is located right up the road from the main street in Gatlinburg. Just a quick walk to the action. The hotel itself is just ok. It has a small but VERY overpriced gift shop were you can buy some food. Our room was a 1 bedroom villa and the coach and chair were very old. It kind of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your review of our property. I do hate that you did not have the overwhelming vacation experience through our property that I hope that you would have. We try to be very competitve with our prices in our store and keep them as low as we possibly can without negatively effected... More

Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We took seven grandkids over spring break and we were not disappointed in our rental. We had three bedrooms, three baths, two sofa beds (granted these were not the best mattresses but we took air mattresses to help here), five tvs, dvd players and PS2's for check out. We had two kitchens and there was an indoor and outdoor pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to TripAdvisor dot com. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time with us and with your grandkids. With that many grandkids im sure that you had your challenges but I am glad to see that everyone made it out alive! I... More

IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights for spring break. Courteous staff and nice accomdations. There are 4 of us (2 adults and 2 children) and we stayed in a 1bdr villa. It was very clean and we had plenty of room. Some have complained about the sofa beds, they are dated, but while we were checking in they had a foam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and going on to Tripadvisor dot com and posting a review on our property. It sounds like you had a great time with us and that is exactly what we try to assist with here at Smoky Mountain Resort. I love to see the comments as you have posted about how... More

Louisville, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We came for an anniversary getaway. The rooms come with every ammenity you could ever need. Very clean and spacious and located within walking distance to everything. Our only complaint is that the rooms all have a common hallway and the bedroom in our unit faced this hallway. You heard everything and everyone coming down the hallway. The bedroom also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to Tripadvisor dot com. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hate that you had a slight negative response about your room but you have the right idea for your next stay with us. We also have a few stand... More

Clanton, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I was overall extremely pleased with this hotel, and would definitely stay here again, in fact, I plan to when I go back to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge in May. The villa was spacious and offered nearly every amenity I could think of, including a wonderful bathtub with a whirlpool feature which was a pleasant relief from the hiking I did on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting yoru review on to Tripadvisor dot com. I want to thank you for elaborating on your respons as it will provide great insight to all our future guest that read your review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are... More

Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in a two-room suite, which they call a villa, overlooking the Space Needle. The location was perfect and the staff were all very nice. The room looked exactly like the pictures we received from the Holiday Inn Club Vacations. The suite was spacious with two separate, full bathrooms, a living room, large dining room table, small kitchen, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and posting your review on to Tripadvisor dot com. I appreciate you taking the time to go into detail about your stay with us. This will provide tremendous insight into our property for future guests. I have already been in contact with both PJ and Frank/Russell's bosses to make them aware... More

Wilmore, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We were there a couple weeks ago for an anniversary getaway. The staff was outstanding. Very friendly and helpful with any requests. It is located just far enough off the main drag to be a peaceful retreat. At the same time just a short walk to attractions and restaurants. It is also at the east end of town so it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIClubSmokyMtn, Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent stay with us and going on to Tripadvisor dot com and posting a review on our property. I love to see comments as you posted about how well our staff treated you. We work very hard and take a lot of pride in our customer service and seeing comments like that makes us feel... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Very clean(21)
  • National Park(8)
  • Full kitchen(6)
  • Very nice(6)
  • Indoor pool(6)
  • Living room(5)
  • Bedroom villa(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Short walk(3)
  • Hot tub(3)

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain

Address: 404 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Gatlinburg-Smoky Mountain Hotel Gatlinburg

457 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (215)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (55)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (49)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (MODEL) (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay