We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1441 Wiley Oakley Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Stay Longer Save More $$
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Village
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Chalet Village
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    325
    65
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
174
131
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The place is smaller than it appears in the pictures provided by management, BUT don't let that deter you from going there it is still a very nice size. Our customer service experience with them was amazing from start to finish, the house was great (and clean) sans a few quirks: front left burner is way off on the stove,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We just spent a week in cabin, 511 Greenbriar, through Chalet Village. It was such a beautiful cabin....luxurious and very modern. It definitely is a 5 star cabin. It looks as if it has recently been remodeled...barely looks lived in. The owners have thought of every possible thing to make their cabin special for their guests. Loved the 5 fireplaces,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 for 2! Both trips down from Ohio and we wouldnt stay or rent form anyone but Chalet Village.The choice of cabins is limitless. Do your homework, read reviews check out the details and pics provided. Both cabins were absolutely beautiful! Great views,clean,spacious and exactly what you want in a cabin in the mountains! Check in staff is very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a group of boating friends that get together in the fall. We have booked and stayed at the Chalet Village chalets several times. We love the homes and views that the homes have. The staff at check-in and on the phone are always very helpful and friendly. We go every November. In 2014 there was some snow and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just stayed a week in the bear patch what a great place to stay we have stayed with chalet village for about 15 years we have stayed in a lot of different cabins and we have never had a bad one they are clean and they have everything you need just bring your clothes and food. the staff is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

My husband and I rented a chalet from Chalet Villages from 5/7-5/12. We were nothing but pleased. We stayed in Mountain Harmony at 1418 Garret Place. It is one of the smaller chalets,( 2 BR and 2 baths) but perfect for just the two of us. This particular chalet is a little dated. It needs a good paint job and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

I felt like it was my home, I was so relaxed and it was for a reasonable price. very satisfied, a upgrade for the grill and I think it would have been okay. But other than that i would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

First impression was great. Spacious, and an awesome view. But if you have children, this place is not for you. The balcany rails are loose, and one was actually broke in half. Of course, our 16 month old child found the broken rail first, and could have EASILY fallen through. That in itself is enough to give this chalet a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Cabin was good but service was below average. Complained on the microwave not working but we ended without the microwave working for the entire stay dissatisfied after our 2nd visit. After several complaints through different means nobody cared to call back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this review

Hello Sir, thank you for your review, I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. I spoke to you personally during your stay regarding the microwave and also one of the front desk personnel did as well. We sent our maintenance person right away and discovered that the microwave did work but was missing the flat dish for... More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

While looking for places to stay on our honeymoon I knew I wanted a chalet and Chalet Village kept coming up as a great place to stay. I booked us one of their moderately priced chalet and I am more than happy with that we got. The check in was simple and within a couple of minutes were on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(16)
  • Pool table(8)
  • Very clean(6)
  • Living room(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

789 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (278)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (486)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Cabin Castle (220)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Wonderful World (101)
Viewed
Zurich Lodge (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay