We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1441 Wiley Oakley Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Stay Longer Save More $$
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chalet Village
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Chalet Village
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    65
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
172
129
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I rented a chalet from Chalet Villages from 5/7-5/12. We were nothing but pleased. We stayed in Mountain Harmony at 1418 Garret Place. It is one of the smaller chalets,( 2 BR and 2 baths) but perfect for just the two of us. This particular chalet is a little dated. It needs a good paint job and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I felt like it was my home, I was so relaxed and it was for a reasonable price. very satisfied, a upgrade for the grill and I think it would have been okay. But other than that i would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First impression was great. Spacious, and an awesome view. But if you have children, this place is not for you. The balcany rails are loose, and one was actually broke in half. Of course, our 16 month old child found the broken rail first, and could have EASILY fallen through. That in itself is enough to give this chalet a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cabin was good but service was below average. Complained on the microwave not working but we ended without the microwave working for the entire stay dissatisfied after our 2nd visit. After several complaints through different means nobody cared to call back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this review

Hello Sir, thank you for your review, I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with our service. I spoke to you personally during your stay regarding the microwave and also one of the front desk personnel did as well. We sent our maintenance person right away and discovered that the microwave did work but was missing the flat dish for... More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While looking for places to stay on our honeymoon I knew I wanted a chalet and Chalet Village kept coming up as a great place to stay. I booked us one of their moderately priced chalet and I am more than happy with that we got. The check in was simple and within a couple of minutes were on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the most amazing time ever in my whole entire life in Gatlinburg. The cabin was beautiful and very spacious. The view was incredible and also amazing. Never been in the mountains before I assure you, you will be seeing me again. When I got back home to Florida I started advertising my vacation and how peaceful it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konigswinter, Germany
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
53 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Chalet Village is a large number of individually owned houses that are rented through the agency. So your experience will to a great extend be determined by the house that you chose to rent. All are different in layout, features, detailed location, ... Let me comment on the central services: Booking was easy through the website. A deposit of one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this review

Thank You Very Much for your Excellent and Informative Review! All of us here with Chalet Village Properties strive very hard to make things perfect for our Guests. I certainly do understand your point about the grill, however the City of Gatlinburg has issued a fire code requiring our property owners to have them off the decks & or deck... More 

Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We had a chalet with a beautiful view. It was a rustic chalet with a steep driveway. The unit had a pool table, hot tub, stereo system, whirlpool bath, and may other amenities. The staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The chalet was tucked away in the mountain. We enjoyed it and it was so pleasant that we hated to leave. The staff was helpful and the chalet was convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It had a washer and dryer, dvd and stereo, pool table, and hot tub. The rocking chairs and porch swing were nice to sit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Amazing views - even from the kitchen! You could see for miles! A minor down side was the drive to the top -the first time you drive it is a little intimidating but once you get used it - it was all good, I do suggest you drive it the first time in the daylight. BTW - the drive is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(16)
  • Pool table(8)
  • Very clean(6)
  • Living room(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

753 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (486)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Cabin Castle (220)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Wonderful World (101)
Viewed
Zurich Lodge (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay