We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Village

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1441 Wiley Oakley Drive, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Pay For 3
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Village
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Chalet Village
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    64
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
170
126
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Konigswinter, Germany
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
50 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Chalet Village is a large number of individually owned houses that are rented through the agency. So your experience will to a great extend be determined by the house that you chose to rent. All are different in layout, features, detailed location, ... Let me comment on the central services: Booking was easy through the website. A deposit of one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a chalet with a beautiful view. It was a rustic chalet with a steep driveway. The unit had a pool table, hot tub, stereo system, whirlpool bath, and may other amenities. The staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The chalet was tucked away in the mountain. We enjoyed it and it was so pleasant that we hated to leave. The staff was helpful and the chalet was convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It had a washer and dryer, dvd and stereo, pool table, and hot tub. The rocking chairs and porch swing were nice to sit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing views - even from the kitchen! You could see for miles! A minor down side was the drive to the top -the first time you drive it is a little intimidating but once you get used it - it was all good, I do suggest you drive it the first time in the daylight. BTW - the drive is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our first chalet with Chalet Village this spring. We had a great chalet and time. We booked a 6 room chalet called "Piney Butt." Everything was perfect. Check in and check out was perfect. The view was amazing. Every room had a Jacuzzi tub. I do not think we could have gotten any higher on the mountain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed last week at this cabin, four generations under one roof. The cabin was immaculate, gorgeous and very clean. It has 5 king bedrooms with a bathroom for each, 2 decks, hot tub and everything else you could possibly need. Less than a half a mile from downtown gatlinburg yet a beautiful mountain view. We had 12 people in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Ohio
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
53 hotel reviews
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chalet village in my opinion has the most friendly and professional staff of all the chalet rentals in the area and we are never disappointed in choosing them. This time we stayed in Street of Dreams which is located in a gated section of the mountain closest to the Gatlinburg Welcome Center. The views were great and the chalet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Excellent rental! We enjoyed our stay so much.....extremely clean. A loft upstairs with king bed. A queen bed downstairs with jacuzzi. Fully furnished kitchen....large TV in living room with direct tv. Just like home!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We have stayed here before and this is now the second time this has happened! While staying in cabin "leave it behind" we found open drinks in the windows little toilet paper and the tubs not cleaned from people before! There was furniture (bar stool) that was outside that they were to lazy to even bring in! When i complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
chalet123, Manager at Chalet Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we truly apologize for any issues you may have encountered. The Housekeeping with Chalet Village is very diligent regarding first rate cleaning. When we received your call our Housekeeping Supervisor responded immediately, we of course do not want to interrupt your stay ans we made every effort not to do so. We hope you have... More 

Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

Loved our weekend in the Smokies. We stayed in this two bed room cabin for a long weekend. The cabin was clean and well decorated. The location was perfect, minutes from Gatlinburg but quiet on the mountain. There is a large hot tub on the deck with a nice view. We enjoyed the ease of the gas fireplace ( rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(17)
  • Very clean(8)
  • Pool table(8)
  • Living room(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

751 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (240)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (106)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (486)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Cabin Castle (220)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Wonderful World (101)
Viewed
Zurich Lodge (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question