We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night for a mini getaway. We booked online and were a little concerned after reading some of the other reviews. The property did not look great from the street, but our room was absolutely fine. We had a room with a fireplace and hot tub - both were fine. The no-smoking room was clean and had NO... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelsobunch
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room comfortable and convenient to shops and restaurants. Whole place needed maintenance: bathroom door wouldn't latch, light loose at ceiling with ground wire hanging out unattached, paint on lobby elevator door chipped and peeling, wood trim outside rotting, hotel sign broken, more rooms than parking spaces.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dennismK4486VF

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we got to the room, the room was like a refrigerator. The heat had been off for at least several days. The gas log fireplace would only start up if you shook the gas log assembly very hard. There was water leaking from the ceiling over the jacuzzi. It seemed to be coming from the unit above. There was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 857fredt
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great location in town but our room had obviously not been inspected before our stay. The outlet/switch in the bathroom nearly came out of the wall when flipping the switch. Also the light over vanity didn't work, and outlets throughout the room wouldn't hold a plug in because they were worn out. Need some maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jeffreysU9298GB
Days5965, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We are working to address these issues. I apologize for that inconvenience. We hope to serving you again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were only in Gatlinburg for one day, and we chose to stay at the Days Inn because it was cheaper than many of the other hotels. We were sent to regular room in a section of the hotel that was under maitanence. The toilet didn't flush, there were stains on the carpet, the towels smelled of must, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
Days5965, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

I am glad that you chosen our facility because of our affordable rates! We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had in your room, bathroom facilities not working and cleanliness of our accommodations. Sorry to hear that you asked for refund the next day. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and rest assured that everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#46 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#36 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenstone Lodge
Glenstone Lodge
#54 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay