We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night for a mini getaway. We booked online and were a little concerned after reading some of the other reviews. The property did not look great from the street, but our room was absolutely fine. We had a room with a fireplace and hot tub - both were fine. The no-smoking room was clean and had NO... More 

Helpful?
Thank kelsobunch
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room comfortable and convenient to shops and restaurants. Whole place needed maintenance: bathroom door wouldn't latch, light loose at ceiling with ground wire hanging out unattached, paint on lobby elevator door chipped and peeling, wood trim outside rotting, hotel sign broken, more rooms than parking spaces.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dennismK4486VF
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for sharing your honest and constructive review, rating, and evaluation of our hotel. More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we got to the room, the room was like a refrigerator. The heat had been off for at least several days. The gas log fireplace would only start up if you shook the gas log assembly very hard. There was water leaking from the ceiling over the jacuzzi. It seemed to be coming from the unit above. There was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 857fredt
Kenny P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great location in town but our room had obviously not been inspected before our stay. The outlet/switch in the bathroom nearly came out of the wall when flipping the switch. Also the light over vanity didn't work, and outlets throughout the room wouldn't hold a plug in because they were worn out. Need some maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jeffreysU9298GB
Days5965, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We are working to address these issues. I apologize for that inconvenience. We hope to serving you again. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were only in Gatlinburg for one day, and we chose to stay at the Days Inn because it was cheaper than many of the other hotels. We were sent to regular room in a section of the hotel that was under maitanence. The toilet didn't flush, there were stains on the carpet, the towels smelled of must, there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
Days5965, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this review

I am glad that you chosen our facility because of our affordable rates! We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had in your room, bathroom facilities not working and cleanliness of our accommodations. Sorry to hear that you asked for refund the next day. Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and rest assured that everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#31 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 85 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#46 of 85 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay