We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Motor Lodge

Hotel website
756 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Ramada Inn Gatlinburg)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Four Seasons Motor Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    48
    46
    37
    80
See reviews for
83
80
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Forest City, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is one of the best in Gatlinburg, right in the middle of everything. The staff was wonderful, especially Linda. She was very nice and helpful. The room was average. Only real problem we encountered was our air conditioning going out during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had due to the a/c unit and the maintenance department is aware of the issue and will be handled right away.We thank you for your kind words about our staff and we are glad you... More 

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here. We had a family suite. It was clean and quiet, a little outdated looking but we got the impression that was the rustic look they were going for. We would stay there again... 😀

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Four Seasons Motor Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the family suite and hope we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We hope to see you again in the future and again we appreciate your review. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest... More 

Richmond, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was pleasant and the location is fantastic. They gave us a 10% discount due to the large cockroach we killed. Only stayed the one night and moved to Pigeon Forge. Parking was free and attractions are within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying here since Smoky land was torn down and this place is great. Sure it's a little dated but it's clean,staff is great and the location is perfect in the middle of everything. The staff always goes above and beyond to ensure a great stay. They do accept pets in some rooms. Housekeeping is on top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and thank you for the kind words about our staff. We do have a great group of employees working for us and they always try to do everything they can to make sure our guest enjoys their stay with us. Our guest are important to us. We... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night the first week of August. This hotel is older and I can imagine it had its hay day maybe 20-30 years ago. As with other reviews, Yes it's dated, yes it's old, but to me, it seems to have a certain 70's nostalgia to it. It brought me back to my childhood when the "motor lodge"... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Also thank you for the kind words about our staff and location. We have a great group of employees working for us and to have it recognized is always nice. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again... More 

Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

stayed here in July 2015 was sick whole time from black mold contacted health dept. to be told they would mark it down but was not a forcable code violation so all they could do is tell them to clean it but they don't have to funny how if you put your children in harms way you can go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

1. The lobby had the smell of a place that at a time in the past had many cigarettes smoked in it and the other smell was mildew. The room: 2. The bathroom was a disaster. The tub would not drain, the bathroom tissue holder was rusted and dirty. The back of the bathroom door was all broken and nasty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for all the inconveniences you experienced. Maintenance was informed of concerns you expressed in your review. Our housekeeping department was also contacted about the cleanliness of the lobby and bathroom. We try our best to correct issues as soon as they are reported to the... More 

Pioneer, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Booked a king room in a hurry, in the picture it really looked nice! We got there & the room was nothing like the picture just a small room with king bed! On a better note the lady (JENNIFER) at the front desk was awesome and helped us in every way possible!!! Great service. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry you were not happy with the size of your room. We always suggest making the reservation through our staff so we can make sure your room accommodates all your needs and wishes. Thank you again for letting us know the pictures... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

This place made our honey moon horrible. The parking was horrible, the pool was a mess, the beds were super uncomfortable, shower had mold, they messed our reservation up, random people was on our balcony (keep in mind it was private) looking in our room. The website said newly remodeled, with indoor pool and out door pool... we get there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your room and our property. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have contacted housekeeping on the cleanliness of the shower and the uncomfortable bed is being looked at by maintenance. Thank you for making us aware of the issues and again please accept our apology.... More 

Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Without a doubt, this has one of the best locations in downtown Gatlinburg. It was clean, the staff were friendly. However, they plainly state on their street sign they have wifi. That is so not true. I never had wifi in my room and had very limited wifi to come to the office/porch to connect. I would have ranked this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are sorry the wi-fi was not working properly during your visit with us. We have scheduled an appointment with Charter to have them fix that issue but we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to having you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#44 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#29 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#37 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#32 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#59 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay