We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Motor Lodge

Hotel website
756 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Ramada Inn Gatlinburg)
Special Rate
15% Reagan Rewards
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Seasons Motor Lodge
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    45
    43
    36
    75
See reviews for
76
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Our room was very spacious! We were surprised to find a couch, recliner, and fireplace! There was plenty of room for the king size bed. The king size bed was very hard! My husband stated he had slept on a sheet of plywood. Also, the back of the bathroom door was splitting. The bathroom was outdated, but clean. Wish the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. We have many guests that tell us how much they enjoy our rooms with fireplaces and that they love our location of being in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. We strive to give excellent customer service to all guests and i am happy to hear that is what... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I am here now and I am very satisfied with the room. It is clean and has plenty of room. Staff is very friendly and helpful. This is our second time at this hotel and we will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear to enjoyed your recent stay with us at Four Seasons and that you are a repeat guest with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. More 

Blairsville, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I celebrated valentine day.. this hotel is very convenient to everything. The staff was very friendly. While we were there, a water main broke. I was so surprised at all the rude guest. It was not the hotels fault it broke. It was the city. People were checkinng out and were not very nice to the staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. As stated in your review unfortunately we did have a main waterline rupture that was repaired within a couple of hours. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your understanding that the water issue was out of our control. We would love to have you stay with us again... More 

Danielsville, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Great location but that is it. Smelly, the heat did not work right, the bathroom door was falling apart. The TV was about 15 years old, no microwave. The place is so out dated and need so much work, it needs to be demoed and a new one built. Booked through Booking.com the picture of the room was nothing like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Gatlinburg. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and you were disappointed. Your review will be shared with our management team so that we improve on the issues mentioned in your review. Micki Proffitt, Guest Services Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Decatur, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

A/C froze up,bathroom so small that you can't close the door behind you,without stepping in the tub,first. Ice machine broken, and the vending machine ate our money. They are friendly enough, but the hotel itself, leaves much to be desired

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you for staying with us during your recent visit to Gatlinburg. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, Our maintenance staff are available to resolve any issues you may encounter once the front desk has been notified of the problem. Our goal is for all guests to enjoy their stay and have the most... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Nice old little hotel. Right in downtown Gatlinburg. Easy walk to everything you want to do in to. Went for the weekend and did not drive the car until we left for home. My wife and I plan on staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Motor Lodge. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have many repeat guests that tell us there is no better location in Gatlinburg than Four Seasons Motor Lodge. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit to the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The location is great, but if you want a hot shower in the morning forget it. They light the boiler at 7:30 so anything before that is luke warm. Location is great, but what hotel can't heat water. Ridiculous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Four Seasons. We have many repeat guests return each year due to beling located on the main downtown Gatlinburg Parkway in the center of all that Gatlinburg has to offer. I apologize for the inconvenience of the lack of hot water and delay. The Chief Engineer has been made aware... More 

Mc Kenzie, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We love this place! Why, you ask? It's old, the room was dated but the location, the employees is what keeps us coming back! The location is in the middle of town! Great for dropping off your packages. The employees have always been super nice to us, we love Ms Linda!! She's a keeper, great people person! The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JanetKoenig, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

What a fun and objective review! Thank you for your gracious comments regarding our housekeeping and front desk staffs, and for taking the time to share your experience with others...hope you'll return soon! More 

West Jefferson, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

My whole family stayed here this past weekend. We had never stayed here before. It was really old . We ask for ajoining rooms and didn't get them. We were told when we checked in if we couldn't find a place to park to just park anywhere even if it said no parking, They rent parking spaces out and don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JanetKoenig, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is true that we are older than some other hotels, and for that reason our rates are always lower than the new hotels. I'm glad you liked our Parkway Patio and cleanliness, and encourage you to consider us on future visits to the Gatlinburg area! More 

Hanson, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This place is a dump. We wanted to stay there because of the front terrace on the Parkway. The location is great. We booked our rooms 6 months in advance. When we checked in the room were not adjoining. How could you possibly not have rooms together that were booked 6 months ahead of time? The carpet could just about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JanetKoenig, Front Office Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; I regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We continue to strive for guest satisfaction, and your comments will be acted upon by our staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities