We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Motor Lodge

Hotel website
756 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Ramada Inn Gatlinburg)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Motor Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Seasons Motor Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    46
    45
    37
    78
See reviews for
78
79
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1. The lobby had the smell of a place that at a time in the past had many cigarettes smoked in it and the other smell was mildew. The room: 2. The bathroom was a disaster. The tub would not drain, the bathroom tissue holder was rusted and dirty. The back of the bathroom door was all broken and nasty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology for all the inconveniences you experienced. Maintenance was informed of concerns you expressed in your review. Our housekeeping department was also contacted about the cleanliness of the lobby and bathroom. We try our best to correct issues as soon as they are reported to the... More 

Pioneer, Tennessee
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a king room in a hurry, in the picture it really looked nice! We got there & the room was nothing like the picture just a small room with king bed! On a better note the lady (JENNIFER) at the front desk was awesome and helped us in every way possible!!! Great service. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry you were not happy with the size of your room. We always suggest making the reservation through our staff so we can make sure your room accommodates all your needs and wishes. Thank you again for letting us know the pictures... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place made our honey moon horrible. The parking was horrible, the pool was a mess, the beds were super uncomfortable, shower had mold, they messed our reservation up, random people was on our balcony (keep in mind it was private) looking in our room. The website said newly remodeled, with indoor pool and out door pool... we get there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your room and our property. Please accept our apology for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We have contacted housekeeping on the cleanliness of the shower and the uncomfortable bed is being looked at by maintenance. Thank you for making us aware of the issues and again please accept our apology.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Without a doubt, this has one of the best locations in downtown Gatlinburg. It was clean, the staff were friendly. However, they plainly state on their street sign they have wifi. That is so not true. I never had wifi in my room and had very limited wifi to come to the office/porch to connect. I would have ranked this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on your recent stay. We are sorry the wi-fi was not working properly during your visit with us. We have scheduled an appointment with Charter to have them fix that issue but we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to having you as a returning guest. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Happy with my stay. I stayed in room 130. Two queen beds. Room size was a little larger than normal. The TV was a flat screen. Room was clean. Toilet, tub, and sinks were clean. Beds weren't 100% comfortable but fine. Sheets were clean. They use a mattress cover, fitted sheet, flat sheet, blanket, and a second flat sheet. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walter Y, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to write a review on our property. We strive to provide a nice clean and comfortable room for our guests and continue to look for ways to improve our customer service. Housekeeping and maintenance have been notified of all issues and we look forward to having you as a returning... More 

Conyers, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We had a problem with our toilet flushing properly and we called for maintenance. The maintenance man Jim did a fantastic job of not only fixing the inner mechanics but also accomodating us with his kindness and personality. Thanks for a great experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences the maintenance issue may have caused but appreciate the kind words about our staff. We look forward to having you as a returning guest next time you visit Gatlinburg, TN. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt Guest Services Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We stayed here for 6 nights. First off, the room was filthy! There was dust hanging from everything. Second, we were overcharged, and the lady at the desk was EXTREMELY rude and unprofessional. Third, we were woken up by 8 every morning to the sound of their housekeeping laughing and playing RIGHT outside our door. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your room during your stay but we thank you for your review. The noise complaint issue with our housekeeping department has been addressed. We take all of your issues serious and work to correct the problem areas you identify immediately. Again, please accept our apology for the problems you encountered. Sincerely, Micki Proffitt... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Came to Gatlinburg for an overnight getaway and figured we would stay here for the night due to the location and price. Check in went ok but when we got to our room we found it to be mediocre at best. The recliners fabric was worn out and the recliner itself broken. The tub had mildew in the grout and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. You are correct that the Four Seasons Motor Lodge is a fantastic location for guests wishing to be on the parkway near all the attractions, restaurants and shopping. Thank you Guest Services Manager Micki Proffitt More 

Mooresboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Friends staff... Nice rooms. This hotel has the most awesome shower I have ever used in a hotel. Have to say though I am very disappointed to learn that it will no longer be in business sometime in December..... It's in the heart of town conveniently close to everything with short walking distance... So disappointed at its closing

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. You are right Four Seasons is located near many attractions, restaurants and shopping. We also have Reagan Resorts Inn which is located approximately 2 blocks from Four Seasons near these same restaurants, attractions and shopping. I feel you would enjoy this location just... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Our room was very spacious! We were surprised to find a couch, recliner, and fireplace! There was plenty of room for the king size bed. The king size bed was very hard! My husband stated he had slept on a sheet of plywood. Also, the back of the bathroom door was splitting. The bathroom was outdated, but clean. Wish the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Walter Y, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Gatlinburg. We have many guests that tell us how much they enjoy our rooms with fireplaces and that they love our location of being in the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. We strive to give excellent customer service to all guests and i am happy to hear that is what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#45 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#28 of 86 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#59 of 86 in Gatlinburg
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay