We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Creek Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
680 River Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gatlinburg Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Creek Lodge
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Old Creek Lodge
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    144
    53
    16
    9
See reviews for
112
167
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here based on the user reviews on Tripadvisor. My pregnant wife and I went here for a weekend getaway before the new baby comes. This was our first overnight trip to Gatlinburg. The Summary: Uncomfortable beds and disrespectful, rude management -- stay away!! First the Good: The hotel was very clean. It is one of the cleanest rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Old Creek Lodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. As of March 11, 2015 Old Creek Lodge is under new management. I know that does not change the bad experience you had while staying in February but we have made significant improvements not only to our building structure but... More 

Williamsburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I travel to Gatlinburg a couple times a year and have always stayed here..never a disapoint..always very clean and they just recently freshly painted the exterior and the rooms as well..all the rooms used to be carpeted but they just put all new flooring in the rooms...nice...all rooms have a balcony that overlooks streamview..they have raised their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Paul H, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so happy that you continue to choose Old Creek Lodge as your destination choice in the Smoky Mountains. One of our nearby sister properties does offer a indoor pool and you are welcome to access this pool all year long. Thank you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the old creek lodge with my wife and 2 year old. On the 14th. I thought we picked a good place to stay but boy was I wrong. The skinny lady with the glasses that checked us in was not nice at all. When we got to our room my wife n I was on packing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Frank c, I'm shocked by your review and comments because we never received a complaint from you regarding your stay while you were on property. Certainly, if you found your room in this condition I would hope that you would have requested to speak with the manager immediately. All of our rooms go through a 100 point inspection prior... More 

Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway in Feb. Loved the room, fireplace, stream view and location. It's hard to go to Gatlinburg in the winter and stay away from the "church retreat" kids (seems like there is one every weekend). They were loud, slamming doors up late and up early. Management was nice enough to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

AlabamaDisneymom, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are elated to read that you had enjoyable stay and we do apologize for the groups, it does seem like we get quite a few groups here in the winter. We are glad to hear that you were able to be moved to a quitter floor. We hope that you... More 

GOTHA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been here a number of years. Service is always high quality. Rooms are good with a woodsy rustic-like atmosphere. The only negative are the people who smoke outside since the whole place is smoke-free. Extremely close to downtown Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

spyderman_O, We are elated that you are a repeat guest and are always satisfied! We are smoke free and normally we ask that people do not smoke near the hotel but we do apologize that people were smoking near you. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon! Thank you! Dakota E. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed here over Valentine's weekend. Upon check in we were handed our room key and was not told in what direction to go to find our room. The room didn't look anything like the pictures of the rooms on the website. The beds were not comfortable at all. The walls were paper thin and we heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hampton, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights this past weekend. The room was clean when we arrived however the bathroom was not cleaned when the maids came the next day. We had to ask for toilet paper & shampoo. There was long black hair on one of the bed pillows. We did not sleep well due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Dear prglaze, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I would like to apologize for your experience and thank you for letting us know what we can improve on. I will be sure to let our staff know so that we are able to handle this issue. We want our guests to have the best experience as possible. We... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

The room decor was fairly modern. The bed was much too firm for my taste. The room was clean. The entrance door to our room and every room in the building was heavy and loud when opened or closed. The walls are very thin and we could hear every sound from the neighboring room, almost as if we were in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

NellyBrown, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize for the experience that you had, we never like to hear that a guest did not sleep very well and we apologize for the noise around you. We are always looking for ways of improvement to enhance our guests experience and your review will... More 

Limestone, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

We went in to check about getting a room for a couple of night and Linda offered to let us check out a couple of rooms before committing. That was so nice. This is the first time I was offered that instead of having to ask for it. We chose the two queen suite overlooking the creek, with a fireplace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, Manager at Old Creek Lodge, responded to this review

tink37681, Thank you so much for your review! We are elated to read that you had a great experience and enjoyed your stay! We have actually been renovating on our rooms to enhance our guests experience. We can't wait to have you back soon! Thank you! More 

Amory, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Old creek lodge is the perfect place for a couples getaway.The area is just back behind the main parkway,but close to everything if you wanted to walk.The rooms are large and cozy with a large stone fireplace,and believe me we kept it on considering it was 8 degrees in Gatlinburg several mornings . Bed was a little hard but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

429 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Balcony Overlooking Stream (48)
Viewed
Executive King Room with Balcony Overlooking Stream (58)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi and Balcony Overlooking Stream (55)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question