We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 86 Gatlinburg hotels

Glenstone Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glenstone Lodge to your Saves list
Glenstone Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #44 of 86 hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
islandgirl1965 North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (583)
  • Photos (165)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (134)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

583 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    116
    167
    127
    84
    89
See reviews for
212
128
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's been 2 weeks since our family stayed here and they still remind me how disappointed they were at this hotel. At one point, my husband suggested we just eat the cost of this place and find another hotel. We usually look forward to returning to our hotels at the end of the day and relax by the pool but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dalton, Ga.
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the Glenstone Lodge with no problems. We decided to stay here for a quick getaway for the weekend with our kids. We booked online with bookit.com and got an awesome rate! When we arrived on Friday night, 8/22 it was late around 9pm we had no problems checking in. I did ask to upgrade to a front balcony room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok so the place is old...that's not a big deal to me. However, the lack of cleanliness is. There should be no reason for black mold in the grout of the shower or on the shower curtain. Why was there hair and dirt in the corner of the bathroom behind the door or toothpaste on the faucet? Disgusting. I even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we do apologize about your stay. Our housekeeping staff is here on site from 8am to 11pm to resolve any issues our guests may have. If you would need anything during your stay we will immediately take action to resolve to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope you consider us on your next visit... More

Monroe, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is pretty outdated and just makes the whole experience feel dirty. Definitely not trying the breakfast buffet.. Plenty of places to eat though around the hotel. Pool looks pretty questionable.. Location isn't all that bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to deliver the experience to you that we work so hard to deliver to all of our guests. We are sorry that you weren't able to enjoy our pools and our breakfast buffet as most of our guest do enjoy both. We hope you will consider us on your next adventure to... More

Cottonwood Heights, Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A first glance this hotel looks old and dated and it is. It could use a little updating. Aside from that the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The WiFi worked perfectly. The indoor pool was awesome. Checked out the outdoor pool but didn't use it, it rain a lot while we were there. Walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back during your stay and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Most of our guest do enjoy the location of our facility and our indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain adventure. More

Athens, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got there and the place did not look to bad from outside. Got to lobby,( older but not to bad). Got to desk and no problem getting room. Went around to the back to go up to room enjoyed the creek it is by. Got in the room and could not call front desk fast enough! OMG The room smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send a review concerning our property. The hotel regrets that the hotel didn't meet your expectations and would have more than pleased to solve your issues during your stay if we would have been made aware of them. We apologize about the noise issues you had during your stay. On your next visit... More

Troy, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean room, and view of the mountains. Best price I found also for a hotel with an indoor pool. Did not have breakfast at the hotel, but the menu did look good. Saw that they are starting som renovations soon and can't wait to see how it looks when it gets updated. Only complaint I have is the wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and giving us feed back regarding your recent stay. We do apologize for the Wi-Fi issue that you had while you were staying with us. We have had IT technicians here working to resolve the issue and it has been taking care of. The next time you visit the area we hope to see... More

Windsor, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third trip to Glenstone Lodge in Gatlinburg. We arrived early and Pierre at the front desk was able to get us checked in early & we were out at the pool enjoying the Smoky Mountain sunshine within minutes of arrival. The location is great - a few minutes walk up from the main street - where you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

This is a really outstanding review, thank you wross22! Reviews like yours are very gratifying to our staff and empower us to make your next experience and even better one, so for that we thank you. Sincerely, More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't know why people are giving such a frownie face to this hotel. My kids and I have been coming for four years. We stay at this specific hotel because we love it. I have had rooms on first, second and third. Front, back, inside and we have NEVER had a bad room. We pick this hotel because its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We do certainly appreciate your excellent review! Trip advisor is a great channel to share your positive experiences with other travelers. I am so happy to hear you one of our loyal guests that utilize our property for their visits to the Gatlinburg area. Look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, More

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A nice place to stay .. I went up to stay for a convention.. Check in was easy ; very nice staff.. Room was clean ; my room had a balcony over the creek ( love the noise of water ) .. The main lobby was decorated for Christmas ; It was beautiful.. A great indoor pool .. I normally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and so glad you have a great experience. We will mention your compliments to our team and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glenstone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Breakfast buffet(12)
  • Indoor pool(9)
  • Pool area(4)

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gatlinburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
216

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenstone Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer