We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glenstone Lodge

504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Glenstone Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Justin W
Add Photo

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    187
    155
    105
    104
See reviews for
240
162
10
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (676)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello. My wife and I stayed here for three nights. From a Tuesday to Friday this month in June. This place was wonderful. Well worth the price and very affordable. The indoor pool with the waterfall is awesome. Slide no longer in operation due to an injury to a child, which is understandable. They have since closed it off. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here with little to no other choices around. It has potential of being nice but right now is pretty standard on the lower if only two stars hotel in the area. AC is from the 70's and had to run all day and night loudly with water dripping in the room, there was no way to turn it off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owatonna, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I have been visiting this property for ages! Over the years the Glenstone has lost some of its charm and beauty that it had when i was a kid. Now though as an adult the new much needed reservations are a blessing! The new matresses are like sleeping on a cloud and the new carpets and furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the room next to the pool the room was really loud however, at 10 pm they turn the waterfall off and things get quiet. So don't worry you will be able to sleep. The room felt damp maybe because of the high humidity being next to the pool. This hotel does NOT offer roll-away beds which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looks nice from the outside, but not so much on the inside. Lobby and room were pretty dated. Moved my family to another hotel after finding several possible fire code violations. Was told by staff that they had a waiver from the fire department for a blocked fire exit (see photo leading to a dead end at their dumpsters), when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was pleasant and courteous unfortunately this place is infested with bed bugs. After the first night my wife awoke to several large red bumps on her arm, hand, and leg. I informed the staff and they promptly switched our room. The second night in a new room I awoke itching and found several large red bumps on my back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

WE TAKE THIS MATTER VERY SERIOUSLY. We apologize for any inconvenience, but we are not infested with bed bugs. Your initial report was taken by our Front Desk staff after 3pm.and you were promptly moved to a new room. As per our hotel policy we immediately contacted our extermination company to have the rooms inspected and proper precautions were taken.... More 

Leland, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was nervous about booking here after reading the reviews but after getting there I was relieved. The hotel is a little tired but they are in the middle of undergoing some reservations. The staff was very friendly, the location was great-walkable to tons of restaurants/shopping, and the pool areas (indoor&outdoor) were great for the kids. Our mattress wasn't comfy but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this place convienant to all of downtown gatlinburg. Wife and i walked to everything. Inside pool is nice....like a sauna. Rooms were very clean and affordable. We were just hoping for at least a complimentary breakfeast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old hotel/motel (literally, it's both) with new updates. Beds were harder than what we are use to but we all slept fine. Bathtub did not want to drain so I'm not sure what's up with that. Indoor pool area was fun but the tile in the deep end needed a serious scrubbing, yuck. Outdoor pool was great. Our door had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very dated and could use some renovations! Our room as ok, the bathroom door didn't shut and when showering the tub would fill up. My boyfriend removed the drain plug but that didn't help. On the positive side, the AC worked great, it was only a short walk into town, and at night it was quiet. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay