We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 87 Gatlinburg hotels

Glenstone Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel amenities
Glenstone Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Glenstone Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Gatlinburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
HawgDaddy30 Joelton, Tennessee
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    176
    143
    92
    96
See reviews for
226
144
10
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (629)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Corbin, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 8 rooms 12/13/14 for a group of 25 to stay at the Glenstone 02/20/15 - 02/22/15. Two weeks prior to our stay I called to confirm that our 8 rooms would all be together and was told they would. Never once was I told that they were undergoing renovations. The following week, 9 days prior to our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joelton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was nice when I last saw it. ~5 yrs or so. It's multi floor but offered home style service. I did enjoy my stay and would recommend it again. Located close to Log Cabin Restaurant which is nice! Close to the convention center.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summerville, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

will be back again soon. Loved the pool. loved the area. loved the price. loved the staff friendly good care of us good service such an enjoyable time spent with my husband good views. loved how closed it was to every thing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback during your recent stay, we are happy you amenities and customer service. Our location does make it convenient to everything downtown has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, More 

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

we were booked in here by Holiday Inns vacation club as overflow. The first night another guest was at the front desk looking for additional blankets. The outside temp was 17 degrees and heat was totally off in rooms prior to checkin. The front desk was only able to provide sheets, no blankets. Bathroom is very small and rusty. During... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Please accept our apologizes concerning your visit to our hotel. The front desk can only deliver sheets, blankets are to be delivered to your room by housekeeping department. We did provide security that evening and this must have occurred after he was gone. We hope you will consider us in the future and let us know how we are doing... More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We found this hotel on Groupon and was happy with the deal. It had an indoor pool and because we where only staying a night it was priced right. The hotel was accommodating with everything we asked for....ie..extra sheets and laundry bags. Our room was on the same side as the pool and we just happened to be there when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to send this review. We do want to apologize about the noise that you incurred during your stay with us and hope you will visit us in the near future. I wish you would have brought it to the attention of our staff and maybe we could have done something about... More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Front desk argued about rate, as well as my reservation, pictures very deceiving and outdated, lobby was dingy and in serious need of a revamp, room was exterior facing, end of hallway, quiet, room was very clean but once again outdated, the pool and hot tub were very nice, Very nice location. Another disappointment was the breakfast was not included,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on trip advisor. The hotel regrets that we do not meet up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovations that hopefully will be completed when you visit our hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to... More 

Marshall Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We were looking for a nice place to stay and still keep on budget. Glenstone Lodge fits the bill. We had a clean comfortable room with a view of the mountains. Within walking distance of downtown and also there is a trolley stop out front. The trolley has an app and downloading that was very helpful. Most staff was courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pierre B, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. The hotel location does make it convenient to downtown and the area attractions. We do apologize that you were not informed about the outdoor picnic area and pool as well. We do look for ward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain adventure. Sincerely, More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We went to Gatlinburg for an overnight stay (Friday/Saturday after Christmas) for our anniversary. We didn't make our reservation until earlier in the day. So, this was a total last minute find. We got the hotel for a reasonable price, under $100. The hotel is older, but they keep it up nicely and it has tons of charm in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel December 2014. It has a indoor pool , the breakfast buffet was great . The location is close to all attractions and near churches if you plan on attending services. The room was big enough for 3 adults the only complaint that I had was the room we stayed in the heat could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leesville, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

So we stayed here for a timeshare presentation for the holiday in which was right down the street. The room was HUGE for a single king bed room, which was fine because we ended up kind of having a party the last night. The bed only had 2sheets with a fleece blanket in between them, which isn't going to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glenstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Breakfast buffet(12)
  • Indoor pool(9)
  • Pool area(3)

Additional Information about Glenstone Lodge

Address: 504 Historic Nature Trail, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glenstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glenstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenstone Hotel Gatlinburg

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay