We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel

#7 of 23 Hotels in Page
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
716 Rimview Drive, PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Special Price
15% off room rate
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    139
    68
    26
    15
See reviews for
135
166
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Clean, with modern amenities. It's a loud, poorly sound proofed hotel, however, & over-priced for the absolutely bog standard chain hotel you get. On a US road trip we stayed in 3 other BWs and they were all cheaper & considerably better. Reading other reviews I'm struck by the Manager comments. Perhaps I'll be told to reflect on water consumption... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Njod: Than you for your feedback on our hotel. We apologize our hotel did not meet your standard. Our hotel pride itself on delivery comfort and value to our guests. We apologize we did not meet this goal for your stay. Please feel free to contact Lyn, hotel office manager, at 928.645 8868 or email her at ViewOfLakePowell@aol.com. She... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We had been leery of Best Westerns for some time as I had seen many of them going downhill but I must say that I have encountered several of them lately that are just superb. This is the latest example. Very appealing renovated rooms with Keurig coffee makers. They have taken out all the rugs in favor of tiles, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AZLove_to_travel_22: It is so wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and recognized the value our hotel offers. I am happy to learn you liked our clean flooring design and enjoyed the view from our veranda and had our delicious breakfast. Our hotel may not always be the cheapest brand hotel, but we do offer great value... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

This hotel is totally out of step with many Best Westerns. The décor, the rooms, the service, the view and even the hot breakfast put most Best Westerns to shame . It is close to the centre of Page and the view of the Glen Canyon area and the Vermillion Cliffs is terrific. Not sure what high season rates are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Habra, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

A brand new property. Very pleased with the room and service we received. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Would have liked to had a view room but none were available. The view from second floor is to die for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

This is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed. Hotel has very nice interior, quite classy lounge area....and a superb complimentary breakfast...It is close to (15min) Horseshoe bend and Antelope canyon....The customer service is excellent, rooms are clean and roomy with fridge and microwave, beds are comfy, has a very nice sitting area in the back. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shahed S: Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy to learn you had an excellent stay at our hotel and fully enjoyed our facilities and various extra amenities. We are continuing to make improvements, so we hope you will be back in the area and stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again. More 

Victoria, BC, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Talk about a perfect place to stay. Well situated, pleasant lobby, balcony off lobby for use of guests. Always wonderful coffee available. Best feature is the breakfast. Only one choice for hot meal - but delicious. A variety of pastries, breads, etc. available. All fresh and tasty. We are now staying exclusively in Best Western hotels whenever we can.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We stopped by Page for a night and had a very nice stay. The breakfast was delicious with a great choice of hot and cold items, the room was spacious and functional (fridge and microwave). The hotel was recently renovated so the lobby looked nice and modern. The staff members were very helpful and the check-in/check-out pretty fast. Would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradfield St. George, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Nicely located hotel for trips out and not too far from shopping / eating areas. Staff were helpful and made our stay most comfortable. Breakfast was nicely presented and hotel offer good value Would recommend this hotel to any friends visiting the area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

This Best Western is a nice oasis in the Arizona desert. The views are amazing, and the location is great if you plan to explore antelope canyon. The hotel includes free breakfast with your stay. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachel W: Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the area view our hotel offers. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

- WiFi not available in all rooms - Bad smell of sewer in shower - Thin walls - Bad TV reception My wife and I came to Page on our honeymoon and got really disappointed by this hotel, which was pricey and promised a much better experience. The first impression we received was the bad smell of sewer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN View of Lake Powell Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron B: I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel especially it was during your honeymoon. Our hotel does have Wi-Fi coverage in all rooms; however, there are some rooms that may have stronger signals than others due to proximity to access points. With that said, Page, Arizona is a rural community and does... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Page hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Page at Lake Powell
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Page / Lake Powell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Page - Lake Powell Area
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 23 in Page
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay