We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Page hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
51%
Ranked #9 of 23 hotels in Page
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MKaberry
  • Overview
  • Reviews (683)
  • Photos (150)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (60)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

683 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    222
    174
    86
    86
See reviews for
204
265
32
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was one one the worst rooms I have have ever stayed in. The conditions were horrid. We had no power in our room and there wasn't another room to put us in. There were large power cables in hallway. A/C didn't work. Room was sickeningly musty to the point my two younger daughters were sick for two days. Hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed there for one night mid of august. Everything was terrible: - the service totally inneficient and not carriying of the clients needs (or présence!!) - the rooms dirty and stinking - the breakfast in the lobby with so many people that you have to queue for 30 minutes to get very bad food. One suggestion : unless you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm surprised by the recent negative reviews for this hotel. Stayed here 1 night and had a good experience. Our room was updated and clean and the beds were comfortable. The free wifi worked fine and the breakfast was better than average as far as free hotel breakfasts go. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Overpriced, but we came during peak... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room didn't have microwave oven. We had a poor view on a wall and the window didn't work easily . The WIFI network didn't work with my Phone and they didn't know why. But the worst is the breakfast even if it is included: no place, a long queue, no choice for the eat. It's a pity. No tower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review

Dear Cyrille V: We appreciate your stay with us and apologize that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. We certainly can understand that you are upset because you had lost a jacket, but no one turned in the item and the hotel does not have your lost item. Hotel has a lost and found procedure, but... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Do not stay in this hotel!! There was nothing good about it. The beds are terrible. The rooms are small and old. The bathroom is extremely small!! The maid service is slow. The breakfast is not good. We were very disappointed with our stay. There are many other hotels in Page Arizona that are so much better!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review

Dear 701Jefj: Thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologize you did not like the size of our guest rooms. We offer several room types at the hotel from 320 square feet up to suites that are over 640 square feet. Standard hotel room size in the U.S. is only 225 square feet. We recommend that you try... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are not sure why the hotel received such negative reviews. We stayed one night in July, before a boat trip to Rainbow Bridge. We arrived a bit early and our room wasn't ready. however, the staff gave suggestions to visit Horseshoe Bend and the Glen Canyon dam. Both were excellent recommendations - in fact, we didn't make it back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The overall experience was good. We were just in a room that the air conditioner was broken, and apparently they knew there was a problem with it, so why put us in that room? Then the suite we were moved to had a trundle bed and it was not very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
michigan
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
24 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over a two-week period we stayed at three Best Western Plus hotels and this one was by far the most worn out. Doors wouldn't lock. The carpet was dirty. The beds pretty soft. I'm going to bet there are better options in Page. Ironically, this was the most expensive Best Western Plus we stayed at. North worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review

Dear MichiganTraveler05: Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize our hotel did not meet your standard. Please be sure to let the front desk know before check out should you have any problem with the hotel as we would definitely try to make sure your stay is exceptional. Our record does not show that we had... More

Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to check four times the name of the hotel at the front door ... I could not believe that this was the place. It is a concrete block with low maintainance needs that still have not been dealt with over the years. The floor ( ! ) in the entrance shows cracks and parts are missing. Carpets in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review

Dear Smart_and_Select: Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We have noted your comments and will go over each of the mentioned item at our next management meeting. Thank you. More

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
63 hotel reviews
655 helpful votes 655 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic hotel in a good location overlooking Lake Powell. Kept us waiting for our rooms as were so slow to allow check-in. Pool was good though. When they marketed a hot breakfast buffet, didn't know they meant the orange juice from the machine in the tiny breakfast area! (Yes - machine orange juice. And hot! Naff!) Stayed as part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, responded to this review

Dear Katdaxi: We are sorry to hear you did not have a great stay at our hotel. We have noted your comments will be discussing your comments at our next management meeting. Thank you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell

Address: 208 N. Lake Powell Blvd., PO Box 4899, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus At Lake Powell Hotel Page
Best Western Lake Powell
Best Western Page
Page Best Western

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Page with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Enjoy our wonderful hotel with the perfect room type for you. We offer rooms with 2 queen beds, Oversized rooms with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa (nominal fee), Romantic large suites with king beds and large family suites with 3 queen beds that can sleep up to 8 people. Our guest rooms include a Deluxe Full hot breakfast.Our hotel features Free Wi-Fi, 47" Flat Panel TV's, Full hot breakfast, a large swimming pool(seasonal) with water works and a relaxing hot tub. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
132

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS at Lake Powell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer