We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Powell Resort

3.0 of 5 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Powell Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lake Powell Resort
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    472
    372
    187
    93
See reviews for
406
603
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1325)
  • Mar-May only
    (222)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (577)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (446)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

First visit to Page AZ. This hotel is the only one on the water with superb views. Quiet and serene this time of year but that was expected. Staff could not have been nicer....especially Michele at the front desk and Ashley in the Driftwood Bar. Had excellent dinners two nights (checked out restaurants in town (ugh) and decided our hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can't understand why many people that's old. This hotel is very clean and comfortable. But there is no shops around here, the shop inside the hotel closes so early. I can recommend this hotel definitely. なぜ古臭いというコメントがあるのか理解できない。とても良かった。nespressoも着いてる。満足

Was this review helpful? Yes
cresskill, NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best possible location for views and boat tours. But rooms are old. Don't expect anything luxurious. Pros: location (in the park), boat tours Cons: rooms are old, bad heat pump (so dry that I had hang wet towels), limited number of roll a away beds, so reserve one before getting there if you need one, too many tourists, restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because we thought it would be so nice to stay at. The website made it look very desirable, but when we got there, we were so disappointed. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70s, the bed was hard as a rock, the place stunk like stale cigarettes and looked like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We choose that hotel as it has a view on the lake. The room was well decorated. Front desk people were very nice but our requests have not all been replied. In the bathroom there were water leaks and this was not fixed. The worst and the dangerous thing was with water which could be from very cold to very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Besides the beautiful location on the shore of Lake Powell and its adjacent marina, there was much to be desired. Nothing at the actual resort set itself apart. Somewhat old and run down feel to it. The rooms are in desperate need of a remodel, especially the bathrooms. While some people love the large commercial soap dispensers in the showers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as part of a tour and were very happy with our accommodations. The rooms were nice and clean, the restaurants were great- we tried all of them- and off course the view is breathtaking. We had lunch at the Wahweap Grill, great for pizza and burgers, had dinner at the Marina (Latitude 37), had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The location is opposite Lake Powell adjacent to the lake. The views across the lake are amazing. The hotel is in need of refurbishment and the bedrooms are tired but sit on your room balcony and admire the view! The food is average and breakfast filling. Ideal for a one/two day stop-over. free WiFi in lobby

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I had asked for a room that overlooked the lake. Got to our room and we were looking straight in to a wall. Complained and moved to an other room which had a view overlooking the swimming pool pump. Moved to the third room which had a nice view (considering this hotel was almost empty at this time of year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason U, General Manager at Lake Powell Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please note at this time of the year we do not have the business demands to keep all our buildings open which helps us with refreshing our rooms with paint and carpet cleaning, etc. We are sorry that you were placed in a room that has... More 

Laval, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

I arrived to this resort at around 5 pm, the sin was starting to set, I could not believe I was at this resort for that price (100$/night for 2). I had booked there because it was mid-way between the Grand Canyon and Bryce Canyon and the pictures of the hotel and rooms were ok. But the pictures did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lake Powell Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Boat tour(15)
  • National Park(12)
  • Rainbow bridge(10)
  • Parking lot(9)
  • Main building(3)
  • Second floor(3)

Additional Information about Lake Powell Resort

Address: 100 Lakeshore Drive, Page, AZ 86040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Page
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Powell Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Powell Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Powell Hotel Page
Lake Powell Page

771 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (418)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (108)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (316)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Escalante Pool & Bar (29)
Viewed
Lake View Suite with Terrace (75)
Viewed
Marina View Room with Terrace (41)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Queen Room with Handicap Accessibility (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay