We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2555 Hart St., Vincennes, IN 47591 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Hotel amenities
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015
Becky C Indiana
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    8
    2
    10
See reviews for
11
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Spent Valentines Day here and was extremely happy with the room. I am a pretty picky person when it comes to hotel rooms. I find myself spending the first 15 mins making sure it is clean with fresh bedding, towels, and all. lol. They pass inspection!! Very clean with plenty of towels, extra blankets and pillow, and the most comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We attended our daughter's tumbling meet in an Illinois town that only has two hotels, neither at all good, so we looked a little further to Vincennes. We're glad we did! We're Choice Rewards members, and have had great success with Choice properties, and this was no exception. The hotel was clean, despite some minor renovations going on. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much. We have been workin very hard to improve and make your stay an enjoyable one. Andrew Kim, General Manager More 

Pearisburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I typically don't review the 'regular' run-of-the-mill hotels/motels, but this one caused me to raise eyebrows twice and felt guests needed to beware. We've stayed here twice in the last month. Both times we stayed in one of the older, yet-to-be-renovated rooms. The cleanliness was on par. The wifi was slow. Sadly, both rooms had electrical outlet covers missing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Just a one night stop on a vacation. Hotel is clean, quiet, nice beds and towels. But no useable wifi, it is either nonexistent or so slow it won't load. Doesn't seem right in this day and age. We were on the 1st floor, near the office, would of thought we were close to an antenna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crown Point, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Pros: Good location next to the highway with a big box superstore and a few shops across the street. Only about 2 miles away from the university. Service was polite and the continental breakfast was pretty good. I had a king bed which was super comfy but the pull out bed was thin and springy. Room was decent though. Cons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Vincennes hotels

Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

the hotel appears to be undergoing major renovations. i have stayed at this hotel in the past while in town for business before the renovations started. i requested a renovated room. it was definitely a very nicely renovated room. the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable (no back problems the 2 nights I stayed!), hotel was quiet. breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night, happy to be out of the rain pouring down outside. Our room was okay. The carpet had been patched, the hotels spare armoires were stored on the balcony, the fitness center treadmill had an unavoidable squeak. But it was a quiet room and the breakfast was good. If okay is okay for you, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I applied to work here once and the hotel is very dirty the manger is rude and told me how to do stuff differently then the person who trained me and just DON'T STAY HERE all the the staff is rude and the hotel is so dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not want to work here. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
50 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When we made our reservation a couple of months ago, another reviewer stated that the hotel was being remodeled so we requested one of the new rooms. We checked-in to a newly renovated room and found it to be tastefully decorated with a king bed, partial wall divider, sofa and coffee table, and bathroom with granite countertops. All was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew K, Front Desk at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We were delaying completing renovations due to the busy season. However, we are going to resume renovations. I hope you come by to see the changes. More 

Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
116 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

In a city fully booked no rooms available situation, I found myself staying at this comfort suites. The rate was a little high but it's the supply and demand game. The area could use another hotel. Check in was fast friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast spread was nice. Standard Choice brand quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you like it here. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities