We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Vincennes hotels

Comfort Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2555 Hart St., Vincennes, IN 47591-6339
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Andy L Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    8
    2
    10
See reviews for
11
10
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Glen Carbon, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended our daughter's tumbling meet in an Illinois town that only has two hotels, neither at all good, so we looked a little further to Vincennes. We're glad we did! We're Choice Rewards members, and have had great success with Choice properties, and this was no exception. The hotel was clean, despite some minor renovations going on. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much. We have been workin very hard to improve and make your stay an enjoyable one. Andrew Kim, General Manager More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I typically don't review the 'regular' run-of-the-mill hotels/motels, but this one caused me to raise eyebrows twice and felt guests needed to beware. We've stayed here twice in the last month. Both times we stayed in one of the older, yet-to-be-renovated rooms. The cleanliness was on par. The wifi was slow. Sadly, both rooms had electrical outlet covers missing on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014 via mobile

Just a one night stop on a vacation. Hotel is clean, quiet, nice beds and towels. But no useable wifi, it is either nonexistent or so slow it won't load. Doesn't seem right in this day and age. We were on the 1st floor, near the office, would of thought we were close to an antenna.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Pros: Good location next to the highway with a big box superstore and a few shops across the street. Only about 2 miles away from the university. Service was polite and the continental breakfast was pretty good. I had a king bed which was super comfy but the pull out bed was thin and springy. Room was decent though. Cons:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

the hotel appears to be undergoing major renovations. i have stayed at this hotel in the past while in town for business before the renovations started. i requested a renovated room. it was definitely a very nicely renovated room. the room was very clean, the bed very comfortable (no back problems the 2 nights I stayed!), hotel was quiet. breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night, happy to be out of the rain pouring down outside. Our room was okay. The carpet had been patched, the hotels spare armoires were stored on the balcony, the fitness center treadmill had an unavoidable squeak. But it was a quiet room and the breakfast was good. If okay is okay for you, this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincennes, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I applied to work here once and the hotel is very dirty the manger is rude and told me how to do stuff differently then the person who trained me and just DON'T STAY HERE all the the staff is rude and the hotel is so dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Owner at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not want to work here. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
40 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

When we made our reservation a couple of months ago, another reviewer stated that the hotel was being remodeled so we requested one of the new rooms. We checked-in to a newly renovated room and found it to be tastefully decorated with a king bed, partial wall divider, sofa and coffee table, and bathroom with granite countertops. All was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew K, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We were delaying completing renovations due to the busy season. However, we are going to resume renovations. I hope you come by to see the changes. More 

Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
95 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

In a city fully booked no rooms available situation, I found myself staying at this comfort suites. The rate was a little high but it's the supply and demand game. The area could use another hotel. Check in was fast friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast spread was nice. Standard Choice brand quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you like it here. More 

Gifford, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I stopped at this Comfort Suites. We checked in at about 8:45 pm. I had been riding a the car for 3 hrs. on crutches which they saw when we checked in. My husband went to get ice for me to ice my foot. All 3 ice machines were empty. My husband went to the front counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2555 Hart St., Vincennes, IN 47591-6339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vincennes
Comfort Suites Vincennes
Vincennes Comfort Suites

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay