We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Vincennes hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 Wheatland Road, Vincennes, IN 47591 (Formerly Venture Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Vincennes
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    10
    3
    21
See reviews for
6
6
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ha d to stay here after canceling EconoLodge next door. The room was ok, but the place could use a good overall cleaning and re-do. The restaurant next door uses a hotel discount but don't bother. Any place that serves artificial margarine makes you wonder what other scientific experiment is on the plate. The motel staff was friendly and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are working everyday to make this a very nice place. We are slowly remodeling and are working to get new carpet and flooring for the hallways. Our place is clean but the carpet makes it look as if it is dirty. As far as Huddle... More 

Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

While the front desk clerk, Kyle, was super amazing and friendly, this place had many ups and downs. The service was great, but after our initial visit to our room, the keys never worked again despite being reset. Also, my husband and I were very excited to use the pool, as we booked this hotel because of the interesting looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know the issues (good and bad) that you experienced. I am very sorry for the bad issues that you had. I am unsure why your keys didn't work for your room and I do apologize for that. We are having issues with our outside locks and we are working to fix... More 

Akron, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We arranged our visit while we were driving. We got in late. Outside looked old out of date. Attached is some type of diner. Walked in to the stench of old smoke-inside of hotel is a nightclub apparently, never went in, don't know exactly what was going on in there. They gave us a room key, walked a good distance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I do apologize that you didn't find a clean room upon your arrival. I have spoken to my housekeeping staff to let them know that this unacceptable. I hope if you are in the area you will stop and see the progress we are making. More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This is an old very tired hotel. They do offer a military and AARP discount but in the future we will try a different place while visiting Vincenness. It is pet friendly and close to the place we wanted to visit. The staff is very helpful and is real the saving grace for this hotel. The location to US 41... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have a lot to offer but yes we are an older hotel. We are currently making renovations slowly and have several discounts to offer including military AARP and AAA. We also offer weekly rates for when you need to stay longer. I hope you will visit us... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Strange architecture of the hotel that is connected to a bar and a Huddle House restaurant. Room clean, including window. Carpet in the room looks new and is clean, but the room has a musky smell. Carpets in the corridors are stained and look like they should be replaced immediately. Bathroom needs upgrading the rusted through and moldy bathtub enclosure.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are an older hotel with a different kind of style. We are currently getting ready to replace our hallway carpet. It is well past its prime time. We work everyday to try and improve at least one thing in our hotel to make it a better experience for... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I don't understand where the negativity comes from on these reviews, I had a fantastic experience with the staff at this Hotel. I believe the GM's name is Miki and her husband's name is John, they were very helpful during what was probably one of the worst days I've had all year, very very accommodating and helped me with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad that we could turn a bad day around for you. I hope if you are ever in the area again that you will stay with us again. Again Thank you More 

Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
140 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Wow!! Very Impressed!! Best Quality Inn I have stayed in awhile! John was super! He was very helpful and friendly! He made me feel welcome! Indoor Pool was Fantastic! WoW A large Pool! This Hotel is complete! Has alot to offer! Huddle House connected and the deliver Breakfast to your room! Also a Lounge connected as well! You do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad we were able to WOW you. We work very hard to make everyone's visit a great one. We are not a large hotel but as you said we have a lot to offer at our small hotel. I hope you will stay with us again when you are in the... More 

Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

They seem to be working on brushing this place up. New Paint-- room was recently repainted. Flat Screen TV was up do date and worked right, I think new bedding and the fridge worked fine. Sink top new too. Some of the fittings were older, but serviceable. Front desk person efficient and pleasant. Overall-- not the Ritz, but perfectly acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words. You are very correct we are working daily to bring back this older hotel back up. You are correct we aren't the Ritz but I like to think our customer service is closely matched to the Ritz. I hope you will consider staying with us again. More 

Kokomo, IN
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel... it was clean even though there was some visible wear and tear, nothing major, just needing a structural facelift! Our chief complaint was that the swimming pool, while being very clean was also very cold! Need to fix the heater or quit advertising it as a heated pool! Had a minor problem with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. You are correct that we are continually working on improving our property. We have come a long way in the past year. I wish we were closer to your destination. But I hope if you are in the area you will stay with us again. More 

Plainfield
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

What I did like about this hotel was that the room was somewhat updated. Bed was comfortable. Nice flat-screen, but it could have been a little bit bigger. Clean for being a pet-friendly room (dog traveled with us). Bathroom was ok, very small. Shower was good. Girl at the front desk was nice. I don't really want to give the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5miki72, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I have talked with maintenance about the fountain and that is something we work on regularly to make look nice. I also wanted to let you know that because we are a choice property and have a restaurant on site we actually don't have to have any breakfast out. I choose to supply a small... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 602 Wheatland Road, Vincennes, IN 47591 (Formerly Venture Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vincennes
Vincennes Quality Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay