We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
2473 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11207 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lexington Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lexington Inn
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    20
    13
    33
See reviews for
14
26
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay following a long flight to JFK. This hotel was cheaper than most, and boasted "free parking, free wifi, and free breakfast", with reviews reported as "still being collected". It was a Hotwire deal, so the price was right. Sadly, nothing else was. Scary neighborhood for a night time arrival, very limited "free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We always recommend booking directly with our hotel. In any case, I sincerely regret any shortcomings you experience. We focus on providing the best possible experience and regret that we let you down. We’re always working to make improvements and will do a better job for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Winnipeg Beach, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very rude and uncooperative front desk clerk, useless breakfast, unsafe area. I will never recommend to anybody. Not fit for human beings. I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy I went with my husband on a short trip and the next morning when I went to the dinning for breakfast, I only saw bread, butter and tea. One of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to comment. I’m sorry if you experienced a service lapse. That’s unacceptable. Our free breakfast includes an array of items that varies from time to time. I hope you will focus on the many good things about our hotel when making your Brooklyn travel decisions in future. We provide great rooms... More 

Newfield, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I had recently relocated from Brooklyn to upstate NY. I chose to stay in Brooklyn because I could be close to my old neighborhood and was familiar with travel opportunities. The area where the hotel is located felt scary and abandoned. It was close to trains and subways. I booked a non-smoking room. The first room was just off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Not usually one to write online reviews, but I felt strongly that people should be warned what this hotel is like. Similar to other reviewers, I e-mailed the hotel to advise them of the stay I had, but received no response (nearly two weeks have passed). Clearly customer service is not a priority for them. Firstly, to be fair it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The room was unclean when we first arrived with hairs in the bed and dirty towels. The coffee machine was two separate parts to two different machines so it didn't work, these were both changed after we complained. There was always a funny smell in the elevator as if someone had been smoking weed in the not so distant past.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that our location as well as some maintenance and housekeeping issues detracted from your stay. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience while providing exceptional value. I apologize that we let you down, and I hope you will give us another chance in the future to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Holon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel located in very unsafe aria, after one night there, we decided to escape another place and to loss our money. If good located hotels are too expensive for you, I recommend to stay in shared bathroom hotel but not in a place like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that we could not meet your needs. We take pride in this hotel and in satisfying guests, and I regret that you didn’t like the area and were displeased with some other aspects of the hotel experience. I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always changing and improving to... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Its a Hotel with expansive prices. The hotel is directly under a bridge of the subway railway junction. You will hear every 10-15 min the subway so be prepared to be very very tired! I slept next to the breakfast room and the snack bar... so I heard everyone who ate or bought something. I came in the night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you didn’t have a good experience at our clean, comfortable and value-priced hotel. We focus on making the best use of our facilities and amenities and regret that we couldn’t satisfy you. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and we hope you’ll try us again in the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

It wasn't amazing, but it was the ceaphest in NY. It is right across to the subway station and it only takes half an hour to Times Square. Imran who works at front desk was amazing. He helped a lot with a huge smile on his face. Rashid was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyc
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Made reservations and was told all rooms are smoke free. Checked into smoke smelling room. management did not care when I complained. Sheets had cigarette burnt mark and towels were placed on bathtub ledge--no towel racks. Sleeping was a nightmare with the smoke smell and sound of uverhead subway. Told management I would complain to the City about sanitary condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that you didn’t have a good experience with us. We check all rooms regularly and have already corrected the maintenance issues you mentioned. We do our best to use our facilities in the best ways possible, and I apologize that we couldn’t satisfy you. I hope you’ll try us again in the future.... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This should have been 3.5 out of 5 instead of 4. We stayed here for 4 nights in May and we had gotten this hotel by chance on hotwire because it was the best we could afford. We were very wary because of all the terrible reviews that we had read but it really wasn't that terrible. The neighbourhood was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question