We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn

2.0 of 5 2473 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11207 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lexington Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lexington Inn
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    12
    20
    12
    30
See reviews for
14
25
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Not usually one to write online reviews, but I felt strongly that people should be warned what this hotel is like. Similar to other reviewers, I e-mailed the hotel to advise them of the stay I had, but received no response (nearly two weeks have passed). Clearly customer service is not a priority for them. Firstly, to be fair it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The room was unclean when we first arrived with hairs in the bed and dirty towels. The coffee machine was two separate parts to two different machines so it didn't work, these were both changed after we complained. There was always a funny smell in the elevator as if someone had been smoking weed in the not so distant past.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that our location as well as some maintenance and housekeeping issues detracted from your stay. We focus on providing the best possible guest experience while providing exceptional value. I apologize that we let you down, and I hope you will give us another chance in the future to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Holon, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The hotel located in very unsafe aria, after one night there, we decided to escape another place and to loss our money. If good located hotels are too expensive for you, I recommend to stay in shared bathroom hotel but not in a place like that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that we could not meet your needs. We take pride in this hotel and in satisfying guests, and I regret that you didn’t like the area and were displeased with some other aspects of the hotel experience. I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always changing and improving to... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Its a Hotel with expansive prices. The hotel is directly under a bridge of the subway railway junction. You will hear every 10-15 min the subway so be prepared to be very very tired! I slept next to the breakfast room and the snack bar... so I heard everyone who ate or bought something. I came in the night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you didn’t have a good experience at our clean, comfortable and value-priced hotel. We focus on making the best use of our facilities and amenities and regret that we couldn’t satisfy you. Nothing is more important to us than a pleasant guest experience, and we hope you’ll try us again in the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

It wasn't amazing, but it was the ceaphest in NY. It is right across to the subway station and it only takes half an hour to Times Square. Imran who works at front desk was amazing. He helped a lot with a huge smile on his face. Rashid was good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nyc
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Made reservations and was told all rooms are smoke free. Checked into smoke smelling room. management did not care when I complained. Sheets had cigarette burnt mark and towels were placed on bathtub ledge--no towel racks. Sleeping was a nightmare with the smoke smell and sound of uverhead subway. Told management I would complain to the City about sanitary condition... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I regret that you didn’t have a good experience with us. We check all rooms regularly and have already corrected the maintenance issues you mentioned. We do our best to use our facilities in the best ways possible, and I apologize that we couldn’t satisfy you. I hope you’ll try us again in the future.... More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This should have been 3.5 out of 5 instead of 4. We stayed here for 4 nights in May and we had gotten this hotel by chance on hotwire because it was the best we could afford. We were very wary because of all the terrible reviews that we had read but it really wasn't that terrible. The neighbourhood was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just stayed there 2 nights. Rude incompetent staff. Examples: 1. The reception lady never smiles. She's always texting and looks at you as if you are intruding. 2. The care-taker refused to turn on the lights in the dining area when I wanted to use the microwave. He flat refused !!! 3. At breakfast, when they run out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that actions by our staff detracted from your stay. We hire only service industry professionals, and these lapses are unacceptable. We’ve since made changes to our staffing to correct these problems. I encourage you to try us again. We’re always working to get better and better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Now I don't normally write reviews for hotels, but for this one I made an exception! I booked this hotel for a 7 night stay at the end of July this year until the beginning of August this year. However they have provided me with such poor customer service since I have booked this hotel that I cannot see how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m terribly sorry that a temporary staffing issue caused a lapse in customer service. We have since improved our staffing and taken other actions to make this a more pleasant place to stay. I apologize again to you and request that you try us in the future. We’ll do better for you then. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here for a night while on transit. Cab driver who picked us from train station advised us not to come out at night. Upon check-in, I understood why he said that. Surrounding was very quiet at night and I took advice not to come out. Thus, was in the room the whole night. Not recommended for female alone traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gmlexingtoninn, Webmaster at Lexington Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. We also take pride in our neighborhood despite any shortcomings. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lexington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn

Address: 2473 Atlantic Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11207 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Quality Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay