We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

2.5 of 5 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    19
    4
    8
See reviews for
31
15
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good: location, excellent breakfast (more than cheap cereals and toasts), friendly staff. Clean rooms. Across the hotel there is Dinosaur BBQ, it's a must go ! High speed internet with almost no lag(were impressed). Bad: there was NO parking (parking was filled by private users) so we had to chase parking around the block daily. The elevator was broken during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Bru015, We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you had experienced due to our elevator that was not functioning during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that the elevator has been repaired and is back in service. Your comments are valuable and we appreciate that your enjoyed some of our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are clean however are a but small but we 4 girls sharing a room. There was no microwave or fridge and our coffee machine in the room leaked. The room got cold quickly and the curtains looked like fashion curtains as they would not draw together. Free wifi from your room which was great. The staff were helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Cadells, Thank you for your feedback we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do extend our sincere apology with regards to the coffee machine that was leaking and the issue has been addressed with our housekeeping team. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the near future. Happy Holidays! Sudhir Puthran Front... More 

Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very clean, updated, and comfortable hotel. The rooms are small but nicely appointed including a microwave and a small refrigerator. The parking is pricey and on street parking is crowded. The staff were helpful and there is a ful, free breakfast including pancakes, omelet a and bagels. The hotel is near a subway station, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Shawksley, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the great review. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Happy Holidays! Sudhir Puthran Front Office Manager More 

Dallas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walking distance of train. Free breakfast is good, and free wifi. The only negative thing was the elevator... However there is a sign that says during peak hours the elevator will take a while. Doesn't have a gym or lounge area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hi Ronjohron, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy holidays & hope to see you soon! Sudhir Puthran Front Office Manager Sudhir.puthran@expressbrooklyn.com More 

Los Gatos, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel in early December. Pros: convenient location for visiting Manhattan and Brooklyn (Union Street subway stop is very close to hotel), close to nice Park Slope neighborhood which has some fun restaurants and Prospect Park and Brooklyn Museum, rooms are clean and reasonably well equipped and maintained, beds comfortable. Friendly staff. Cons: noisy both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Mrboyo, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and the great location of our hotel. We apologize for the noise that you had experienced during your stay with us and I want to assure you that we are diligently working to avoid re-occurrence of the issue in the future. We hope to have... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It would not be fair to compare a Brooklyn hotel such as this to its Texas equivalent. But, being from Texas, that is what I have to do. That said, this hotel is small. Everything about it is small. The elevator is almost useless. It fits about 3 people comfortably and moves in slow motion. Other than to move luggage,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Steebo2013, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our housekeeping service, breakfast and location of our hotel. We have also made note of your comments were we did not exceed your expectations and we are sorry. Rest assured your comments have been addressed. We hope to... More 

Las Vegas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are very few motels in Brooklyn. Some of them are very expensive and some are in places you would not want to stay. Based on this, the Holiday Inn Express will do barely because of your limited other options. The place has some good points and some bad points. The good ones first. The included breakfast is very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Donaldsc, We thank you for giving such a detailed review of your stay with us. We are very appreciative that you enjoyed our breakfast service and the choices we offer. Thank you for pointing out the fantastic location of our hotel and it's proximity to some great restaurants and shops. We apologize for the noise from the ice machine... More 

Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not many hotels in the residential-heavy, Brooklyn and this one was under high demand on a Saturday night in December. Close to where we wanted to be, walkable to Prospect Park, Brooklyn Nets arena, shopping, cool restaurants. Rate was ok, given demand. Room was small, but again, no surprises. Nothing fancy, no lobby, below average breakfast, but we just needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We appreciate you taking time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and its close proximity to various points of interest and restaurants. We are sorry that our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. We also apologize for any inconvenience the fire alarms may have caused you.... More 

Oakland, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am torn between giving this hotel a 3 or a 4, but ultimately, the customer service and location won me over. First, on the plus side, it across the street from a train station. Second, it is right across the street from Dinosaur BBQ (delicious!). Third, the staff is very pleasant and right on the mark. Now, for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you appreciated the location of our hotel and our friendly team. We are disappointed that the housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations. Our Housekeeping Manager has taken a note of your comment. We can assure you that we take pride in providing... More 

Evansville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed recently at the Holiday Inn Express off Union Ave. in Brooklyn, New York. I booked this stay using their website about 2 weeks in advance. I arrived at the hotel around 5 PM on a Wednesday. There was about 3 other parties checking in at the same time but, even still it took almost a half in hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your reviews about our hotel, we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize that you had to wait during the check-in process. I can assure you that this not typical for our hotel and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We regret that we were not able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

Address: 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Brooklyn Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Brooklyn
New York City Holiday Inn

226 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (39)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay