We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park House Hotel

#19 of 54 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1206 48th St., Brooklyn, NY 11219
Announcement
Brooklyn Long-Term Stays!
Park House Hotel
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    28
    8
    2
    19
See reviews for
43
13
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in Brooklyn for a family wedding at a hall about 1.5 miles from this hotel. Its an older property, but recently remodeled. Our suite accommodation was not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I must say that the bathroom was absolutely immaculate and fresh. A pleasant surprise. But the big surprise came when I stepped into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the park house for a few days. For those wanting a comfortable room with a delicious breakfast right in the middle of the 'cholent pot' this is the place to be. The facilities and convenience makes the place ideal for what we wanted. Would wholeheartedly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I am never angry enough to leave any reviews!! this is THE first!!! Worst customer service ever!!! When we book the hotel, we were told cancellation is 48 hr ahead. But the manager told us we need to cancel one month ahead and just hang up the phone when we tried to cancel 5 days ahead!!!Unbelievable!!! Do not stay here!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any miscommunication with regards to our cancellation policy. A confirmation detailing the hotel policy was sent to you at the time of booking. We actually do not charge the cc till check out and do not even take a hold or deposit till arrival date. If the cancellation was called in 5 days in advance... More 

East Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

As I was arriving to the hotel the area seem to be getting worst by the block. The hotel is in a run down area and there is no where to park which is to be expected in NY but Im not sure if my car would be there in the morning. The hotel is completely opposite to what shows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not properly ensuring your comfort during your stay at our hotel. We have taken measures to prevent this from happening again. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that you were unhappy with the neighborhood. The hotel is located in a quiet, very safe ,residential area... More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Don't be fooled by the photos. I was in a standard room. Looks like a Motel 6. The carpet was so old it was covered in cigarette burns as were the bedspreads. When was the last time NY allowed smoking in hotels? The furniture was in very poor condition as was the bedding....the sheets were worn thin. Most frustrating was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Manager at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not properly ensuring your comfort during your stay at our hotel. We have taken measures to prevent this from happening again. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all comments from our guests, and take... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

If you are used to the modern type of hotel room you will be quite taken aback by the size of the rooms here. Each room feels more like a luxury suite. All rooms (including the smaller 'studio') contain a kitchenette and a large fridge / freezer, two tables, a large hanging cupboard as well as a large chest of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

A co-worker and I booked two rooms at the Park House Hotel in the neighborhood of Borough Park Brooklyn in order to be close to where we were working that week. The hotel looks like a renovated apartment building from the outside. THe interior was very dark, with odd, self consciously modern furniture in the lobby. The front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The only good thing was Joe at the desk. The bed was awful. Hard, lumpy mattress and scratchy ancient sheets. The floor would probably have been more comfortable. Noisy room by the street. The refrigerator was loud so had to unplug it. Did not sleep a wink. We found our door wide open upon returning from the city and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHouseHotelBklyn, Owner at Park House Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not properly ensuring your comfort and security during your stay at our hotel. We have taken measures to prevent this from happening again. We strive to satisfy our guests in all aspects of their stay, and we are sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We value all comments from our guests,... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The Park House remains our choice for overnight lodging when we come to Brooklyn. From the courteous front desk assistant who booked our phone reservation quickly and smoothly to the reasonable rate for a finely appointed suite which accommodates a couple in one room and a child on the pullout sofa in the living room, it has what we need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We had a very nice stay in the Park House Hotel this past past week. While not a "luxe" hotel, it had everything we needed, and if we did not have it, they were only too happy to provide it for us. Although the beds are in need of a replacement, the room was spacious and quiet, clean and well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities