We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Luxe

1420 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11216
Announcement
Brooklyn's Newest Hotel!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Luxe
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
25
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luxe
See the most recent reviews
Izmir, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

very friendly, understanding, full of smiley faced staff, helpful, price/service balance is very acceptable... be careful about the night manager..!! he smells perfectly and finds out who is smoking in the rooms :::))) he has a perfect smelling skill :::))))

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Traveller572015, Thank you kindly for your warm remarks! We appreciate your concern about smoking scent in our property that we do our best to maintain! We hope to see you again! More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The only good things about the hotel were the muslim girl at the desk, she was the only one who even seemed to want to be friendly, and the bed and shower were nice. The noise throughout the night time is ridiculous. We stayed for 9 nights and most of them were ruined by noisy 'guests'. At all hours people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Anita G, We appreciate your time in writing us a review. We sincerely apologize that your recent visit to our hotel did not meet your expectations. Noise control is something we are working to reduce, and we are sorry that your sleep was disrupted during the night. Our hotel area is a Non-Smoking facility, but every now and then... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

I visited new York for my wedding anniversary. My husband choose this hotel.We were welcome warmly by the door man, the customer service was amazing and hotel is close to restaurants and bars.This hotel remains our first choice when visiting New York. I recommend this hotel for people that value safety, security, quality service and comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Cheerleader569, Thank you for such a lovely review. We appreciate your kind words and remarks. It was a pleasure that you chose our hotel to be accommodated during a special time. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Please take my advice and Do Not pick this hotel . The room is unsanitary and nasty . The Jacuzzi is nasty with black dirt coming out of them . The floor wasn't clean . The complimentary Breakfast was disgusting and they only gave me part of my money back . Horrible hotel , horrible customer service , just disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear TmA69, We appreciate your time in expressing your concerns regarding your previous visit to our hotel. Unfortunately, we were unable to credit you for the entire visit since your complaints were not accurate. We apologize for not meeting your guest satisfaction as far as the rooms, breakfast and our staff but we will continue to do our best to... More 

San Juan, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for All Star Weekend/ Valentines, was very impressed with the modern rooms, they were very clean, bed was really comfy and the bathrooms looked good and were clean as well. I really focus on the cleanliness of the places I stay when Im not at home so this is truly a plus. The concierge was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Katherine H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We truly appreciate it and we’re happy that our hotel met your expectations as far as cleanliness. We hope to see you at Luxe another time! More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

I had an amazing stay the rooms where pretty clean except I did find hair in the bed and the thermostat took a while to warm the room up, other than that everything else was amazing the night and morning staff was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Kertisha, We appreciate your review! Thank you for being informative about the hair in the bed, we will definitely inform our Housekeeping Staff to ensure that this does not happen again. We can surely turn on the heat in the room on your next visit so it's warm, and look forward to seeing you! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Special thanks to all the staffs,mostly especially the security guard for his great service. I have stayed in many hotels before but haven't received such great service. I will definately return. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Ursula479, Thank you very much for your kind remarks about our staff! We appreciate you for choosing our hotel so we have the opportunity to serve you and make your visit as comforting as possible. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Terrible staff!!!!! Fire the African security guard & the Arab front desk guy. They tired to make up their rules & scam me. They said they are in charge so they tell us what we will be doing & we have to pay $80 cash for an extra person. I ended up checking out early 6:30am because I didn't feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Gish2989, We appreciate your time taken in writing us a review. Unfortunately, we’re saddened to hear that your recent visit to our hotel did not meet your expectations. As per our occupancy room policy, you were over the individual amount which arose the issues faced with our Front Desk Agent and our Security Guard. There are additional taxable fees... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

After searching for hotels I am delighted to have found such a wonderful gem in Brooklyn! My husband and I spent a weekend here for an anniversary party. Our room was facing the train but it did not bother us at all during the night. We are greeted warmly by the security at night and felt complete safe. We didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelLuxeNY, Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Hi Cherry! Thank you so much for your kind words and comments about our hotel! We appreciate your time to review us, and await your next visit so we can continue to provide you a rewarding experience. More 

new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Altho this hotel is a fairly decent deal, with its clean, sleek boutique style and affordable rates, beware of the promise of parking. I called ahead (in late Sept for Dec 31) to inquire about the parking and was told I would definitely get a spot. I explained that the parking was a deal breaker. Well, guess what? Yup, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HotelLuxeNY, Owner at Hotel Luxe, responded to this review

Dear Dogbeauty, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you were misinformed about parking at our hotel. We do our best to inform all guests that parking is limited due to our location and we try our best to assist with accommodating all guests who travel with vehicles. We certainly appreciate your recommendation to our future guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room (39)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay