We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel BPM - Brooklyn

3.5 of 5 139 33rd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel BPM - Brooklyn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel BPM - Brooklyn
Hotel BPM - Brooklyn
Hotel BPM - Brooklyn
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    165
    71
    19
    9
See reviews for
87
135
55
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (480)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was long and tedious because they couldn't find my reservation though I'd made it a month ago. Finally I get checked in and take a shower after flying 8 hrs from the Pacific Northwest. I changed and went out for the evening. The next morning I use the same towel and washcloth before leaving the hotel at 10:30a.m.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello Obayemi8, Please know that the inconveniences in which you have faced are not at all a part of our reputation or quality of standards. As the assistant general manager I will be addressing your concerns with my staff and want to reassure you that we take all concerns with great importance and seriousness. Unfortunately you were not properly informed... More

Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were great, the bed and pillows were super comfortable and the staff were all friendly. There were not many people in the bar Saturday night but we had great fun chatting with the bartender and a couple of patrons who came in later. We didn't pay for parking as we found a place on the street. We will... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello Bston777, We are so grateful for the wonderful review that you have provided us with. Thank you for taking a chance and experiencing what BPM has to offer as you know we have only been established for two years. The property is currently in the works of expanding our guest amenities and bringing on new construction to accentuate the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had very positive experience at hotel bpm! The staff was very accommodating and the beds where very comfy! Only thing I would've changed was the music, there wasn't any! I expected a little more from a dj themed hotel. All in all it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello KBlue213, Thank you for choosing Hotel BPM we truly appreciate that you took the time to write your review and what a pleasure it was to have you with us. Your review has mentioned some great compliments to our decor and staff which I am very grateful for. It was unfortunate to read that you were unable to hear... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My mom and I stayed at the Brooklyn BPM after finding it on google. We had been driving for 5 hours when we arrived. Everyone was so helpful to get us checked in and our luggage to our room so we could relax. They called a cab for us to go to a family members house. The breakfast was delicious,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Greetings Mrstheresa, I am so pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and every detail regarding your stay was conveniently tied into what we provided for you. Thank you for the wonderful mention of my staff, they are constant reminders of what great customer service entails. We are certainly awaiting your next visit and please do not hesitate... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel for the price and location. You have 2 train station stops in walking distance from the hotel that will get you into manhattan in 20-25 minutes. Hotel is cheap by NYC standards which makes it a great deal. Many reviews complain about the elevator ,noise level and breakfast. I had no problems with any,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello Shurlz M, I thank you for taking the time to write a review and although it was clear that you did have a pleasant stay I completely understand your concerns. It was unfortunate to read that you did not enjoy our amenities such as our special DJ styled music or our Lower Level Bar. Acknowledging that most of our... More

Maidstone
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we booked in Feb 2014 this hotel was rated fourth in Brooklyn so we were slightly alarmed when checking before our stay to see it has dropped to 16th. However, we needn't of worried as we loved this hotel. It was easy for us to get to from Newark airport as it is literally a couple minutes walk from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you Kate310, You have without a doubt spoiled us with your kind words and gracious acknowledgment of the staff. I very much enjoyed reading all the delightful comments in which you made in your detailed review. From our rooms, to the amenities, and even the convenience of public transportation you hit every point on the dot. As I... More

Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights, all staff who I met was very nice, kind, and it is very close to perfect. Room was clean (shaking like earthquake sometimes due to subway?), bed, towel was confy but as others mentioned, no space to put my items in bathroom. Used mug cups and glasses were not replaced/washed. Wooden floors looks nice but seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Greetings Live_baby_live, Thank you for your review we appreciate the time you have taken to provide the following information and we look forward to taking in any suggestions that you may have. It is unfortunate to hear that you encountered some difficulties during your stay and on behalf of those setbacks I greatly apologize. These are issues that are currently... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very unassuming location. Our taxi driver actually got lost coming here, but it's a great neighborhood. Few chains, all family-owned local ethnic places. The hotel itself is decorated really nicely, the rooms are well-kept (though could be a tad cleaner), and the free breakfast -- though definitely a free breakfast -- is a really nice... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Hello Ryan, Your review has most certainly provided us with positive reinforcement; I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the mishap with the umbrella you purchased from us. Please know that we are appreciate your contribution and we hope to see you again. Thank You, Rebecca Roldan... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very excited and anticipating our stay at Hotel BPM from what we reviewed online. Upon arriving at the Hotel the receptionist was great! (Sheldon?) However the hotel computer system is horrible and they kept having troubles checking us in delaying the process. The room which looked nice online, looked okay but was very small. And 'cheaply' fab. We... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not to your liking, you did bring to light a number of concerns and for your particular troubles allow me to apologize. The issues that have addressed are just some of the developing projects in which we are currently looking to perfect. However we thank you for... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was fast. The room was clean and comfy. Sleep was amazing. Check out was fast. All you need in a great hotel. The hotel is only three blocks from the subway which it made it easy to get to. There are some good restuarants for breakfast near by which is great especially when your as hungry as me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca R, General Manager at Hotel BPM - Brooklyn, responded to this review

I would title this review as short, sweet and to the point. Since you mentioned that you slept so well I recommend that you pay a visit to our online shopping link where many of the items in the hotel are available for purchase. These items include our BPM shirts, pillows and yes even our mattresses. Knowing that we were... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel BPM - Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BPM - Brooklyn

Address: 139 33rd Street, Brooklyn, NY 11232
Location: United States > New York > Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel BPM - Brooklyn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel BPM - Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay