We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn

1705 Linden Boulevard, Brooklyn, NY 11212
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Second time in this room (506)after they said they exterminated it. Bedbugs were found and caught. Their excuse was we brought one bed bug there with us. Most rooms there is occupied by the homeless. For the price it's kool,but for the suffering nah.

Helpful?
Thank Raid😒
Bluffton, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

On arrival was told to pay cash. The clerk said I could pay for another night with a debit card. However, the following day, another clerk said the room was booked on line. There was no other room therefore we had to leave. Thank God for the smart phone that help us to locate another hotel as America's best did... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amalia R

Travelers are raving about these Brooklyn hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

After reading other reviews I wanted to clear the name of this establishment. I frequent this hotel for their hourly rates and convenient location. Although it isnt a five star hotel, its clean. I only had two issues and that was being charged two different rates on two different occassions. And I would like it if I could aquire an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Real718
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not a bad place, seems clean and fairly new. Bed is confortable but they are kinda skimpy on towels. Not too bad for the price but beware, there is a fair amount of hourly and "entertainment" traffic. The custodial staff turns rooms over quick to get new guests in. You will get noise from the subway next door or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gert_Frobe_007
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel has a bed bug infestation. The couple in the room beside me got into a heated physical altercation at 3am and hotel staff didnt do anything about it. this hotel LOOKS clean, but is NOT. At $140/night I would have prefered to NOT wake up with bed bug bites all over my body. #lessonlearned

Helpful?
5 Thank Marsha1969
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Thought we could have a nice romantic weekend. The room was ok, they gave us two towels, three pillows barley the minimum for a king suite. The hookers and the loud noise kept us up all night. These people rent rooms by the hour! the neighborhood is really dirty and scary. Also, the noise and rumbling from the near by... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Porsha712
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

Great little spot to take your boo or mistress but I can tell that in a few more months this will become the next selling azz spot...enjoy it while you can. Otherwise I enjoyed my stay, very nice

Helpful?
4 Thank Keepinit1000
Raj P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Keepinit1000: Thank you for taking time to share a review about our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed our friendly staff. We take great pride in exceeding guest expectations. We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made Americas Best Value Inn your premiere choice for lodging. We look... More 

brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

I loved my getaway with my Husband...just what we needed...except 1 little plumbing glitch we would go back again. Staff @ the front desk very helpful. Breakfast was simple but satisfying. Perfect location too...not too far away yet far enough to feel like you went somewhere. I loved my room in this hotel definitely better than the previous hotel we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wifey2011
Raj P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Wifey2011, Thank you for taking the time to share a review about our hotel. We want you to know how much we appreciate your business. I apologize for the plumbing issue you encountered during your stay. It is our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest. We look forward to seeing you again or at another one of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brooklyn hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Brooklyn City Center
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arena Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oasis Motel
Oasis Motel
#48 of 59 in Brooklyn
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Prospect Park Hotel
4.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Brooklyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay