We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Minnie Street Inn

Certificate of Excellence
345 Minnie Street, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Minnie Street Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Minnie Street Inn
Minnie Street Inn
Minnie Street Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    22
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
84
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights. Beds very comfortable. Rooms very clean. Office managed by Brynn, who was very helpful. She was able to recommend things to do, and very happy to make reservations for us, and call cabs etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts More 

Hilham, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The B&B was very nice! Very nice room, and close to everything. I think the Fairbanks natives liked tea better than coffee (no coffee in room), but we had a key to the main office so we could make coffee at any time. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments More 

Wabash, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in February. We didn't interact much with the innkeeper or the manager of the facility, but they seemed to be very nice and always offered to help us with our bags. They were very accommodating when our flight out of Fairbanks was canceled due to the weather, and they were able to put us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much that you took the time to talk about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. More 

Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

The most comfortable bed and pillows ever. We loved The Lily Room. Host and hostess invited us to share in Christmas dinner which was delicious. The inn no longer serves breakfast but the room prices reflect that. Price is very reasonable. Five stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much that you took the time to tell others about your stay at Minnie Street Inn. More 

indiana
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stay here 2 nights on arrival to Fairbanks. The room was comfortable, breakfast was good and hosts were friendly and knowledgeable. The room does not have a coffee pot so we had to find the local Starbucks as we are early risers and breakfast was not served until 8. The owners own the block and have several different groups of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. Just to put you to rest, everyone has THEIR OWN key to their own room and to each front door. No key opens someone elses room. The housekeeper does have access to rooms with a Master key. She must have opened your room in the morning to clean, assuming you were gone, and then stepped out... More 

Bloomfield, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

we found tis property to be exceptional. clean rooms, great breakfast. lots of conversation at breakfast. the staff was very helpful in giving us places to visit. overall a great experience. we found Fairbanks a nice typical Alaskan city. we will stay there again on next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
inkeepers, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

So glad that we could a part of your "trip of a lifetime". That's why we do this business. Thanks for coming. More 

Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife, 20 year old daughter, and I visited Fairbanks for the first time in early August of this year. Our reason for the trip was to visit my son who was recently posted to Ft Wainwright (Army base adjacent to Fairbanks). We liked the idea of a B&B but could have easily chosen a name brand hotel chain. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words and telling us about your stay at Minnie Street More 

Karratha, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at Minnie St B&B for 2 nights in June and thoroughly enjoyed it. The B&B was very homely and comfortable - a great home away from home! Marnie and Lambert were very helpful in suggestions for places to go, but unfortunately we didn't have enough time in Fairbanks to fit them all in. Our room was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for coming and staying with us. Great to have you. More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had read a lot of excellent comments on this B&B and therefore I was comfortable when I booked the place. However, I was disappointed. The welcome and service were very disappointing. Minnie was not very complimentary about the activities of her town and seemed really tired by her guests. In particular, we were the 4th of July and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at Minnie Street. We do work hard at making each persons stay be enjoyable, It looks like this one we did not meet your expectations. We do have it posted in our web site that we will accommodate any food needs if folks would let us know. Thanks for taking... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Minnie Street B & B. The owners were so warm and friendly, the breakfasts delicious and generous, the rooms so very comfortable and lovely. The landscaping is an extra bonus, lots of beautiful flowers and great seating outdoors for the long sunny days in the land of the midnight sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marnie H, Owner at Minnie Street Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our offering to you. Make your year a great one! That's what we hope for you, and that you'll come again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay