We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Lodge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
4920 Dale Rd, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Offers & Announcements
Web Special Up to 40% OFF
Alpine Lodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Fairbanks
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
JamesPool83 Osburn, Idaho
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
40
61
24
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Osburn, Idaho
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best hotel in Fairbanks! Close to airport and very quiet. Only drawback is you'll need a car to get to shopping. Great and friendly staff and the rooms are cleaned to a very high standard. The front desk always greet me with a warm smile and any issues that I may have are solved almost immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We work hard to offer excellent and friendly, efficient service, and I’m so glad your visit was enjoyable. I will pass your feedback on to the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Delta Junction, AK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here over the weekend as part of a group. Rooms were small, but very clean. The staff at check in and check out were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was so-so, at best- not much is offered. Free wifi was spotty, but worked occasionally. I would stay here again before or after a flight, but probably not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Alpine Lodge is still fairly new to town so the building and the rooms are in good shape. The front counter staff are courteous and efficient, even when there was a small glitch with the door lock to our room. The beds appear to be mostly full size so if you wish a larger bed be sure to request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the comments. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to spend several months here during a home remodel. Everyone who works here is generous gracious and kind, always welcoming and pleasant. The rooms are tidy, and housekeeping is great; thanks to Shy and many others. It's right next to the airport yet is quiet. There's a shuttle and daily continental breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay at the hotel. Thank you for the feedback. Our door is open any time you need a place to stay! We hope you enjoy your newly remodeled home! More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights whilst I was there for the Iditarod. It is a lovely clean and warm hotel.I was a bit disappointed to find on the second night of my stay the restaurant was not open, ( this was not mentioned in the hotel handbook) the nearest place was a 15 - 20 minute walk away, on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

What a great time to be in Fairbanks for the Iditarod! The restaurant is open for dinner only; In the winter time it is open Wed-Sat and in the summer time it is open Mon-Sat. Thank you for the comment and we hope to welcome you again! Safe travels More 

Topanga, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel was just fine for the one night. Beds were comfortable and room was clean and quiet. Because we arrived at midnight I had contacted the hotel regarding the shuttle and was assured that they would either pick us up or send a cab. After calling the hotel several times but no one picked up the phone we ended... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. We are happy to refund the $5 taxi cost to you and apologize for any inconvenience. Please send me the name your reservation was under at avawter@akalpinelodge.com. We hope to welcome you again and safe travels. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

This hotel is very close to the airport. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. It was our first time traveling to Alaska and the front desk staff were very kind to provide traveling tips. Hope their Wifi be improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Alaska! Safe journey on future adventures! More 

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Friendly staff, too! We stayed at Alpine Lodge in two rooms shared by three adults and two kids. We had a fridge and a microwave. Breakfast was included which included more than enough choices for the five of us. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious - at least the ones we had were. The bonus for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and was able to experience the Iditarod! That is a very unique experience, only happening one other time in Fairbanks in the history of the race. We look forward to welcoming you again! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The alpine lodge is warm, affordable and has really friendly staff. Located close to the airport and not to far from the local shops. Laundry facilitys and heated tiles are a nice touch and make you feel at home after coming out of the winter cold. Recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrea V, Director of Sales at Alpine Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon! We definitely offer many services to warm you up from the cold! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We've stayed here many times. It's always clean; front desk staff goes above and beyond to be helpful. Breakfast is good although they don't offer any meats. They are REALLY good about opening breakfast early if you ask if you have an early flight or hockey game. They will either shuttle you to the airport for free or pay your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for the comments, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your future visits and thank you for your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question