We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pike's Waterfront Lodge

3.5 of 5 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Turkey Month Special
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    140
    69
    35
    12
See reviews for
89
138
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (417)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

our place of choice when visiting fairbanks. It is pet friendly!! The rooms are quite comfortable. Nice little touches,like ice water at the front counter to fill your water bottle. must not forget the delicious chocolate chip cookies and the coffee at the front also. The waiting area in the front lobby is full of "eye-candy".....the beautiful pictures of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Talkeetna, Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have not stayed here for about 5 years, was glad to know that it is still a nice friendly hotel. The ice cream is served between 6 and 8 PM and a nice treat after dinner. Also a breakfast buffet, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, fruit. Enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for the summer solstice and enjoyed the midnight sun. Comfortable, unique, great location on the river. I would love to go back and stay again. There is a restaurant next door with delicious Alaskan salmon, and a putting green to hit golf balls across the river. Fun family atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing; your positive comments made our day and we are glad you enjoyed Pike's. Deborah More

Heidelberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

stayed overnight when I was passing through town. Nice that it is close to airport with free shuttle. Rooms are dated in decor and the ones next to the elevator really noisy with the motors and ice machines. Breakfast was great for a 'continental' breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. For clarification: our room decor is intended to convey a Fairbanks, lodgey feel. We are sorry that you feel it is dated but we are going for the Gold Rush, old time feel. We freshen our rooms every winter and last winter did the curtains and some carpets. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.... More

singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Close to the Fairbanks Alaska airport - about 10mins ride Next to the Chena river - lovely sight to wake up to (if your view opens to that part) or a walk around the vicinity (great for sunsets) Payable transport to and from shops or eateries - USD2.5 for each round trio from one point and back. Highly recommended as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. At Pike's, we are trying to emphasis the Gold Rush era in room decor, thus we have fringe, velvet and the lush curtain treatment in the bath room. We are trying for historic not dated! Deborah More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

A reasonable stay in an average hotel. The rooms are dated; cleaning never left additional shampoo/conditioner or Kleenex. If you are not a sound sleeper, make sure you get a room that faces the river (rather than the airport). Airport and road noise affects rooms away from river.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our Gold Rush era room decor. Every winter we renew the rooms; last winter, we re did the draperies; this winter we are redoing bathrooms. Additional shampoo and amenities are available at the front desk. We stopped renewing them every day due to the waste but felt by offering... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This is a good place to stay it is comfortable has a very friendly staff and the price was great. My only complaint was that part way through the trip my key stopped working and it took 3 tries to get it working again

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouraging comments. Regarding the keys, we battle against static electricity wiping them out. Cell phones will also erase them and sometimes, we get a bad batch. I am sorry for the inconvenience; it is quite irritating about the keys but we are glad that you had a good stay. Deborah More

Longs, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

My sister and I have been welcomed guests at Pike's Waterfront Lodge last September and this past September. The lodge is rustic yet modern, the rooms are meticulously clean and the lobby is comfortable. The dining area serves a breakfast buffet that is worth the cost. You will not be disappointed! The staff at the lodge are friendly, willing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing and mentioning the gift shop in particular. Judy and Janet who run it and make the purchases are always looking for just the right item to carry in our shop. Thanks for your compliments; we will pass them along to our staff. Deborah More

Santa Monica, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Stayed at the hotel twice in September 2014. Hotel is a bit of a factory for tours and volume customers. NOT good personal service. But front desk gives you a wake-up call in the middle of the night if you can see the Aurora Borealis (The Northern Lights!) Awesome!!! Step out onto your river-front balcony for a great view! Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our Northern Lights wake up call. We try very hard to treat every guest personally and meet individual needs. It is amazing that one can see Northern Lights over the Chena River from our rooms. We are glad that you saw them. Deborah More

Stockton, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Upon arrival we were hungry and went to the restaurant and lounge to have a cocktail and dinner. That was a mistake. The female bartender there was so rude and such a bad bartender, we left. We were to stay 3 nights here, but decided to leave after the first night and gave our notice at the front desk. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- We are sorry that you did not enjoy you meal at the restaurant next door, Pike's Landing. Please be aware that this is not the hotel's restaurant which is the Binkley Room. I am also sorry that you did not enjoy your cabin. We regard the cabins as an upgraded room type since they have a kitchenette area, a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay