We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fairbanks hotels

Pike's Waterfront Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$159 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Pike's Waterfront Lodge to your Saves list
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Claudette B Downers Grove, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (370)
  • Photos (148)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (118)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    123
    55
    32
    12
See reviews for
81
121
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Land Tour prior to a cruise. The first day there was a musty odor in the room and we think it was from the air conditioner that had been left on. We turned it off as it wasn't necessary and opened the sliding glass door. It helped a great deal. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Pikes lodge is right on the river in Fairbanks, AK, and has both rooms and cabins. Both are really nice, but we chose the cabin for our 5 day trip to Fairbanks because it afforded more privacy. The cabin is located with the rear facing the River and Bocce Ball court, is quite and very comfortable. The bed was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. I agree with you that the cabins are better for privacy and they are very quiet. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will pass along your compliments to the staff. Deborah More

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights at Pikes as part of our Cruise/tour package with Royal Caribbean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room which was in the Copper Lodge section was roomy, very clean and comfortable. My husband and I loved walking around the beautiful grounds and seeing all the lovely flowers that were in bloom. We also ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thank you so much for writing. It makes us really happy to see such a positive review and also happy that you noted many of the characteristics that makes Pike's unique and a fun place. We do hope that you return! Deborah More

arlington heights, illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay so this was the last nite of our land tour from our cruise - after being on a 5 star cruise and seeing this hotel it was quite disappointing. Our room faced the parking lot and the cruise buses in front of the hotel. The room are VERY old and dated, the air conditioning units are noisy (our friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your room and it's location. While we do freshen all the rooms in a fairly continuous cycle, we did go with a "shabby chic" look that appears to not age well. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip. Deborah More

Milford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Pikes the night before our trip to the Arctic Ocean and two nights after returning. Both stays were pleasant. The staff was courteous. They have a baggage storage room where we could store our luggage since we could only take a limited amount with us on the Arctic tour.The rooms were large and comfortable. The ice machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your overall positive comments. We appreciate your comments on your shuttle experience. We need to improve communication. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience. Deborah More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights as part of our Royal Caribbean cruise tour and just loved the hotel. The rooms were excellent, bed very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the Chena river with a great outside deck and next two a fantastic restaurant...where you can get the best Sunday brunch in all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thanks for writing! Your comment made our staff very happy. Not only do we read all the guest comments, we have a yearly meeting in September to review what went wrong and what went right so it is good to add yours to the what went well pile! We try very hard to be the best in Fairbanks; thank... More

Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful visit, enjoyed walking the grounds, and seeing all the beautiful flowers and the mounted animals. The restaurant was very good and the staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in the motel itself, not the cabins and got the rate for the Friday special which was a wonderful surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do run Friday specials from time to time. Due to the tour patterns that many guests are on, summer Fridays are frequently a slow day in Fairbanks so it's a good day to snag a low rate. Thanks again, Deborah More

Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Lodge was very nice. We ate breakfast in the Lodge. It was good. The fruit was not fresh but canned fruit. This would be the only negative. They did have grits, which you do not always get when you travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We use canned fruit for a variety of reasons but we do review our breakfast in September and will consider your comment. Deborah More

Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. They do allow pets and have a lot to offer. There's a small putting green and put-put golf. There is also rocking chairs, bocce ball, a great restaurant, and wonderful rooms. Request a river-side room and book on booking.com for the best price. Also, there is free ice cream from 6-10.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your cheery review. We do believe that we have a lot to offer. In addition to the free putting green you mentioned, we have free "rock throwing", an outdoor fireplace and several really pretty decks on which to relax. I should mention that the ice cream is free for Alaska residents only, sort of a thank you... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in cabin #9 and it was ok, nothing special. Some hard left the heat on and we returned later in the evening the room was terrible hot and due to the warm weather we were unable to cool the cabin. Also the coffee maker broke the second day of our stay. The hotel itself looks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- We appreciate your writing and your review gave me a good opportunity all the changes that we have made in the last year, some of which are visible to guests and some that aren't. We've not only replaced water boilers for those nice hot showers as well as for wintertime heat, we retiled our aromatherapy sauna, enhanced our 24... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pike's Waterfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Fairbanks #4 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
208

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer