We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fairbanks hotels

Pike's Waterfront Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$159 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Pike's Waterfront Lodge to your Saves list
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed today
Lamatthews Eustis, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (374)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (150)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (121)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    124
    57
    32
    12
See reviews for
81
124
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We were booked at Pike's Waterfront Lodge as part of our Alaska travel package we spent two nights and spent very little time in the room other than to sleep. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and we'll decorated. Really enjoyed the flowers and the ducks. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbados
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We book a cruise tour with royal Caribbean international and this was our chosen lodging. I must say that the grounds were just what we thought Alaska would be. We had a view of the water rushing down stream, eagles in the trees and just very relaxing place to be. The rooms were clean and had all we needed .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thanks for writing and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do endeavor to provide a relaxing stay and a sense of place. This is why we have so many Fairbanks antiques, original painting and other art and original Fairbanks signage as well as our interpretations to provide additional information of Alaska and Fairbanks history.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the hotel chosen for us as a part of our Land tour after a Celebrity Cruise. There are a number of amenities that make it a comfortable stay-good wifi, clean rooms, nice big tv. The staff was ambivalent to our stay and on one occasion downright rude. At breakfast, my husband was forced to bus his own table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We certainly do not think of our tour guests as "part of a package" and will use your review as a reminder to our front line staff. We take all comments very seriously and appreciate your taking the time to write. Deborah More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at Pike's Waterfront Lodge at the end of our Celebrity Land Cruise, July 12 and 13. It was a nice place to wind up the trip; the room was clean, roomy, comfortable, and well equipped. The grounds showed off Alaska's surprisingly robust flowers, as well as the Chena River and a family of ducks in a pen. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thorough description of a couple pf our outdoor decks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback on the breakfast pricing and will consider it when we set prices for 2015. We do have a number of individual components for breakfast priced, for sale in our 24... More

Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our Land Tour prior to a cruise. The first day there was a musty odor in the room and we think it was from the air conditioner that had been left on. We turned it off as it wasn't necessary and opened the sliding glass door. It helped a great deal. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding coffee service and your room condition. Fortunately, given the other information you were able to give me, we tracked down exactly what happened to your coffee maker and have corrected the problem. Thanks for staying with us and we hope that you someday return. Deborah More

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pikes lodge is right on the river in Fairbanks, AK, and has both rooms and cabins. Both are really nice, but we chose the cabin for our 5 day trip to Fairbanks because it afforded more privacy. The cabin is located with the rear facing the River and Bocce Ball court, is quite and very comfortable. The bed was perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing. I agree with you that the cabins are better for privacy and they are very quiet. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will pass along your compliments to the staff. Deborah More

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights at Pikes as part of our Cruise/tour package with Royal Caribbean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room which was in the Copper Lodge section was roomy, very clean and comfortable. My husband and I loved walking around the beautiful grounds and seeing all the lovely flowers that were in bloom. We also ate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thank you so much for writing. It makes us really happy to see such a positive review and also happy that you noted many of the characteristics that makes Pike's unique and a fun place. We do hope that you return! Deborah More

arlington heights, illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Okay so this was the last nite of our land tour from our cruise - after being on a 5 star cruise and seeing this hotel it was quite disappointing. Our room faced the parking lot and the cruise buses in front of the hotel. The room are VERY old and dated, the air conditioning units are noisy (our friends... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your room and it's location. While we do freshen all the rooms in a fairly continuous cycle, we did go with a "shabby chic" look that appears to not age well. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip. Deborah More

Milford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Pikes the night before our trip to the Arctic Ocean and two nights after returning. Both stays were pleasant. The staff was courteous. They have a baggage storage room where we could store our luggage since we could only take a limited amount with us on the Arctic tour.The rooms were large and comfortable. The ice machine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your overall positive comments. We appreciate your comments on your shuttle experience. We need to improve communication. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall experience. Deborah More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights as part of our Royal Caribbean cruise tour and just loved the hotel. The rooms were excellent, bed very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is right on the Chena river with a great outside deck and next two a fantastic restaurant...where you can get the best Sunday brunch in all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thanks for writing! Your comment made our staff very happy. Not only do we read all the guest comments, we have a yearly meeting in September to review what went wrong and what went right so it is good to add yours to the what went well pile! We try very hard to be the best in Fairbanks; thank... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pike's Waterfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Fairbanks with
any amenities

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Fairbanks #4 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
208

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer