We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pike's Waterfront Lodge

3.5 of 5 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    144
    69
    37
    12
See reviews for
92
140
31
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was surprised at how thorough the amenities are at this comfortable lodge across from the airport. This hotel is a regular stop for tour groups so it's usually packed during the tourist season. It certainly isn't five star or anything, but good and comprehensive service goes a long way in this far-off town. Love the rustic decorating, and there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay in Pike's Waterfront Lodge in which we arrived quite late. The staff were quick to check us in and show us to our room which was quite lovely. Small however very clean and well equipped with a fridge and microwave. There is a guest laundry on the property and breakfast was included as well as free wifi. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pike Waterfront Lodge is in need of renovations and updating as it is looking and smelling very tired. Jay (note to the owner), it is time to change the carpets, touch up the walls and give the bathrooms much needed TLC. You have done well to bring on partners for the restaurant and we welcomed back Pike as a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- You will be happy to know that we are redoing the bathrooms this winter. We just finished four test bathrooms to see what colors/surfaces we like the best. We are sorry that you thought that we need renovation as we spend every winter repainting and re carpeting rooms and replacing soft good such as the curtains last year. We... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We live in Fairbanks so have never stayed at Pike's Waterfront Lodge. We took advantage of the New Year's Special and really enjoyed our stay. Everything was 1st rate. We sure hope the special is offered again next year and we recommend Pike's Lodge to our out of town friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Nice place to spend the night. I would have given it a "excellent", but I was a little disappointed having one of the cabins in the back with NO view. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is classy with an awesome view of the Chena river. It is very relaxing to simply sit with a drink while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The room was dated but comfortable and overlooking the river. There are pleasant common areas for mingling with friends and an ice cream stand! The checkin staff was friendly and efficient and very helpful as I had a small health problem. We left a call to see the Northern Lights if they appeared and, happy to say, we got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I normally stay with friends when I am in Fairbanks. Since it was the holidays, I had to get a hotel room as my friends were with their family. I got a king sized bed, for myself) for $99 (Alaska rate)! Great price! The room was clean and had good wifi. If the receptionist was friendlier, I would have given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

I have stayed there a few times. The rooms and beds are comfortable. I liked the big breakfast it is generous and you can also get ice cream and a cookie with your stay. They have a little shop where you can buy gifts. There is tea and coffee available in the lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Room was clean and quiet but wi-fi didn't work in my room, I had to go to the lobby. Non-Alaska residents have to pay a $10 surcharge per night. Check in staff was very friendly but others on staff that I met had a bit of an aloof attitude. I also don't like a 'hot breakfast' that doesn't include eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay more. I am unclear as to why your internet did not work in your room; it should work in every room. We try to clearly advertise that in the winter, we offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes hard boiled eggs and make your own waffles. We offer Alaska... More 

Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Not too bad as Fairbanks goes. I got my room for 75/day. Pros. Close to the airport with shuttle, Pikes landing restaurant and bar, Rooms are clean w/nice decor, Friendly staff, Cons, no eggs or bacon in their "hot breakfast", overall decor of hotel is too Alaskan. ..dark interior, Rooms are a little bit smaller than others I've been to.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your kind comments regarding Pike's. In the winter, we have a cold continental breakfast that includes make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs and an oatmeal bar as well as pastries that we bake, cold cereal and the usual suspects for cold cereal. I don't know why we have had the erroneous impression that we have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fairbanks

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay