We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Fairbanks hotels

Pike's Waterfront Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$159 (USD)
Save Saved
You added Pike's Waterfront Lodge to your Saves list
Pike's Waterfront Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
73%
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Fairbanks
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sunshine033 Alpine, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (383)
  • Photos (150)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (125)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    128
    61
    32
    12
See reviews for
83
127
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent 2 nights here. Stayed on third floor over looking the river but was right over restaurant air conditioning unit so we could not leave our door open and enjoy the fresh air but I guess that was for the best because the screen door was torn and mosquitoes could have gotten into our room. Room had two queen size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms here are good size and comfortable, however when we arrived we found paper on the floor, a wash cloth still wet and hanging in bathroom shower and a mint already eaten with the empty wrapper left. Restaurant was overly priced with slow service and average food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean and comfortable rooms. I suggest getting a room on the river side of the building. The other side looks out at the airport. Good location right off the Parks Highway so you can get to Denali NP easily. It's a 10 minute drive to "downtown." The restaurant there is great as well. I have stayed in several hotels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was traveling with my son-in-law (long story) and had reserved a room with two beds, but when we checked in, they gave us a room with one king. I asked Mark at the front desk to change our room and all he did was give me a withering look and declare, "We're full, but we can roll a cot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Dakota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were part of a 30 person escorted tour group that stayed at the Pikes Waterfront Lodge as part of an Alaska 13 day land/sea tour. Our tour leader called Pikes and asked what time they closed the restaurant. She was told 11 pm. Our group came from Omaha, Ne and most of us had not had anything to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as the final part of our celebrity land tour in our honeymoon with my wife.. it is conveniently located near the airport and they have 24 hour shuttle service to any place in fairbanks (free to the airport). Rooms are nice and get very dark with all the drapes (very useful in the land of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words; we spent extra effort on the blackout shades since we know how difficult it can be to get to sleep when the sun is still high in the sky. They act as extra insulation when it's -40 in the winter. Thanks for staying and we hope that you are able to return. Deborah More

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just stayed at Pike's prior to departing for Celebrity land tour. The accommodations were adequate and clean. They had nice extra services (Aromatherapy room, guest laundry, 24 hour fitness center, 24 hour shuttle to any location in/around Fairbanks). But the services provided by Jazzi at the front desk and Jim the shuttle bus driver were outstanding. They both offered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for mentioning that great service that you received from Jasmine and Jim. We all try hard to make the impression that they made on you. We will pass along your commendations. Deborah More

Philadelphia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pike's Waterfront Lodge offers many nice conveniences for visitors to Fairbanks. It is close to the airport and offers free shuttle service to and from the airport and into the center of Fairbanks. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the buffet dinner was varied and well prepared. The bar has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for writing your comments about the hotel. I would like to clarify that Pike's Landing is not part of the lodge and does have separate ownership. We do highly recommend the restaurant and are sorry that you did not enjoy yourself more there. I have had many delicious meals there and highly recommend the salmon salad with blueberries, nuts... More

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is quite a bit slower in the winter then the summer, which meant that all the seats in front of the fire place were available! I had a very comfortable and found all the staff quite helpful. The bellman was especially courteous. The art, ranging from antiques to amusing signs, enticed me to actually check out all the floors-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thanks for your kind words about the signs and service. We intended the signs to show what Pike's looks like summer and winter for our guests who don't see the other season. We do intend at least some of the signs to be humorous. Our owner, who wrote and designed the signs, has a great sense of humor and... More

Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lodge was our first stop on the land portion of a land/sea vacation. We didn't choose it, it was part of the package. That said, we did book an additional night in advance to ease our jet lag, and it was very pricey (nearly $300). I wouldn't want to have spent that for each night, but as part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DLHAlaska, Director of Sales at Pike's Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Hello- Thanks for writing; we definitely want to keep our service levels sharp for all guests! We are sorry that you did not experience that when you were with us. However, we are very happy that you enjoyed the grounds. Our owner tends to them personally and it shows! Thanks for staying with us and we hope that the rest... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pike's Waterfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pike's Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pike's Waterfront Lodge

Address: 1850 Hoselton Drive, Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Fairbanks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pike's Waterfront Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Pike's Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pike`s Waterfront Hotel Fairbanks
Pikes Waterfront Hotel
Pikes Waterfront Fairbanks
Pike's Waterfront Lodge Fairbanks, Alaska

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Fairbanks with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Fairbanks #6 Romantic Hotel in Fairbanks
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
208

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Pike's Waterfront Lodge and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pike's Waterfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer