We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River's Edge RV Park & Campground

4200 Boat Street, Fairbanks, AK 99709
River's Edge RV Park & Campground
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Got a space by the river. Nice and quiet. Airplanes not a bother. Very Mosquitos at this time. Showers clean, laundry clean and lots of machines.restaurant good but pricy. They scheduled and transported us to riverboat ride. Only complaint was (like last year's reviews) the poor wifi. We had to use our phones as hotspots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Beautiful place by the river, but if you stay here, ask if they have a soccer tournament coming in. Nice to see the kids enjoying the summer days and nights but after they arrived, it seemed like living in a junior high schoolyard, with 20 to 30 kids riding bikes and yelling through the campground during the afternoon and evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

4 years ago we stayed at a different park closer to North Pole and found ourselves constantly having to drive a good distance to see anything. We chose this location and so glad we did. The one issue we had was that our site had a pole in the front left corner so we had to back out instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shingle Springs, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this park for almost 2 weeks. Staff were all very helpful especially Patrice who arranged for dog sitting for our dog while we took a flight to Barrow. She also had great recommendations for local attractions. The only issue was some of the sites flooded during several days of heavy rains. We would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ione, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have no complaint of my own. Don't get me wrong, I personally like this RV park.......safe, roomy sites, plenty of room to park an additional vehicle, easy to enter and exit and close to major grocery stores, complimentary coffee and donuts or cookies and a clean laundry room and wash room/showers. My gripe is that management told the people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RiversEdge_Resort, Manager at River's Edge RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

I am very sorry this happened to these guests. I spoke with one of the couples as they were leaving. There was no inconvenience intended. What happened is this: when they came to the office to request to stay a couple more days, there were long-held reservations due in that day for the sites they were in. We always try... More 

San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed one night at the River's Edge RV Park, and were very happy with our stay. The property runs right along the river, and it had water and electric hookups at the site. There was a nice restaurant on the property, but we did not get the chance to eat there. All in all, we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Clean and convenient with a nice campstore/office. Helpful staff and free coffee. Very reasonable prices. Very convenient to all highways and the airport. Did not try the restaurant however it does look nice and has a great location overlooking the Chena River. They also have a power washer for the rv/truck and after traveling the Alaska Highway it was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed for only one night a couple of weeks ago and we would not stay here again. At best the facilities are average (except for the employees, they were very nice). Sites are cramped and it is a very wet location (yes it was very rainy). Wifi was poor/slow. The worst though was the airplanes overhead and the amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtenay, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

It was raining while we were here and sites were very waterlogged, washrooms adequate at best, showers small and not very clean. Laundry has lots of machines , but expensive. They have free coffee available in office, nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for one night with out two boys. It's a very clean facility with nice view of the river if you can get a campsite on the side of the river. It's usually very busy so a lot of RVs close to each other but mostly quiet so we didn't mind that. The laundry room and restrooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities