We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River's Edge RV Park & Campground

4200 Boat Street, Fairbanks, AK 99709
River's Edge RV Park & Campground
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    14
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
13
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This rv park is right on the river. But the spaces are crowded. Unless your are right at the edge of a row, you will only see the trailer next to you . I could only find one dumpster for the park and on our second day there, it was overflowing. When I checked, in I asked the young male... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is fantastic and the spots by the river are gorgeous. The Downside is that it's crowded and there is only one washroom, one potable water station for the whole park so it's a walk for most. Free coffee all day. Free showers. Clean, pretty, lots of trees plus a lovely picnic area right on the River.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. If you like looking at 4 wifi stations with 4 bars and no band width. I tried for a hour and could not get on. Their cable is just as good as their wifi. I left after an hour and moved down the street. I fond pic table old and worn. Spaces are tight but leval

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polvadera, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to this RV park for a night based on the lovely photo in Alaska Milepost magazine. What a joke! The spaces are crammed next to each other so you have zero outdoor privacy, no view of the river, no lawns and a stupid bathroom policy -- they're closed from 10 till 11:30 pm for cleaning. No woods to pee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Got a space by the river. Nice and quiet. Airplanes not a bother. Very Mosquitos at this time. Showers clean, laundry clean and lots of machines.restaurant good but pricy. They scheduled and transported us to riverboat ride. Only complaint was (like last year's reviews) the poor wifi. We had to use our phones as hotspots.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Beautiful place by the river, but if you stay here, ask if they have a soccer tournament coming in. Nice to see the kids enjoying the summer days and nights but after they arrived, it seemed like living in a junior high schoolyard, with 20 to 30 kids riding bikes and yelling through the campground during the afternoon and evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

4 years ago we stayed at a different park closer to North Pole and found ourselves constantly having to drive a good distance to see anything. We chose this location and so glad we did. The one issue we had was that our site had a pole in the front left corner so we had to back out instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shingle Springs, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at this park for almost 2 weeks. Staff were all very helpful especially Patrice who arranged for dog sitting for our dog while we took a flight to Barrow. She also had great recommendations for local attractions. The only issue was some of the sites flooded during several days of heavy rains. We would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ione, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I have no complaint of my own. Don't get me wrong, I personally like this RV park.......safe, roomy sites, plenty of room to park an additional vehicle, easy to enter and exit and close to major grocery stores, complimentary coffee and donuts or cookies and a clean laundry room and wash room/showers. My gripe is that management told the people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RiversEdge_Resort, Manager at River's Edge RV Park & Campground, responded to this review

I am very sorry this happened to these guests. I spoke with one of the couples as they were leaving. There was no inconvenience intended. What happened is this: when they came to the office to request to stay a couple more days, there were long-held reservations due in that day for the sites they were in. We always try... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed one night at the River's Edge RV Park, and were very happy with our stay. The property runs right along the river, and it had water and electric hookups at the site. There was a nice restaurant on the property, but we did not get the chance to eat there. All in all, we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities