We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Fairbanks

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
575 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Review This Hotel

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    163
    55
    18
    10
See reviews for
71
108
35
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Burien, Washington
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
112 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff. Big suites. Excellent wifi. Very adequate breakfast included. Shuttle to and from the airport. In the spring the rates are very reasonable. Located in downtown Fairbanks on the river and near museums.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The SpringHill Suites Fairbanks is a very nice hotel. Located in downtown Fairbanks. The staff were very friendly and informative. The shuttle service was very convenient and timely.Our room was clean and well maintained. The one comment I would give to travelers is the breakfast is cleaned up promptly at 9:30am weekdays and 10:00 am weekends. One day I arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, convenient, across the street from a very good creperie and near the excellent visitors center. Breakfast had a lot of variety, and cooked, but a mob scene; arrive early for it. Big rooms. Attached restaurant is very good, but pricey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NSW
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 5 nights here. Couldn't ask for anything more. Restaurant great, though a little expensive. Accommodated all types. Room attendants always left room as new and considered my desire for tea instead of coffee. Desk staff brilliant! Fixed anything and everything right down to confirming my flights. Extremely convenient. Could even go over the road to eat and shop without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Although I prefer to stay there because of the room size and capacity, I usually will choose a different hotel due to the parking at this hotel. The rooms are adequate and clean. The pool and hot tub are average but clean. Front desk staff is busy but helpful. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasant stay in early March of 2015 for a Hockey Tournament. The room was larger than expected with a microwave, fridge, sink and counter/cupboard space. The separate shower made getting ready with the kids easier!! The TV was poor quality and not well placed for the room, and parking availability was horrible. Otherwise no serious complaints.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turnersville, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only needed to stay one night before moving to my next location. The shuttle picked us up from the train station. They were sitting there waiting by the time we got our luggage. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was a little disappointment. Eggs didn't look that appealing. Shuttle in morning was not running due to weather conditions, so we called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMS-Lodging, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I was dismayed to hear our breakfast was not up to your standard. We take great pride in delighting our guests - and I'm so sorry we did not delight you! I'm sorry that we didn't show you our... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location , terrific helpful staff and all I all a very comfortable hotel. Nothing fancy but I don't think it is necessary formFairbanks where live is casual.good breakfast that starts early 6.30 am , which is a change as most breakfasts so far in Alaska have been from 7.30. am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonably priced hotel which is not very high on frills but delivers reasonable comfort at a fair price. I stayed there in February during a Northern Lights trip. The room was comfy and warm given the -20C temperatures outside. The airport pick up was timely (already there by the time I had my bags) and efficient (and free) as was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I am pleased you had a nice experience at our SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. It is wonderful to hear of your family enjoyed the breakfast offerings. I know during a good breakfast is a great way to start the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at Springhill suites with my family of 7 and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast is always a winner when travelling with children. The location is central and a great base for day trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NMS-Lodging, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I am pleased you had a great experience at our SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. It is wonderful to hear one of our housekeepers provided you excellent service, I will be sure to mention to her your comments. I know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question