We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Fairbanks

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
575 1st Ave, Fairbanks, AK 99701
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
SpringHill Suites Fairbanks
Add Photo

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    176
    60
    20
    10
See reviews for
74
118
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (383)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Norwood, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at motels 100-200 days/year. Usually at Marriott Residence Inn. This is the worst Marriott I've stayed in. Advertised as kitchen suite: small microwave, mini frig. Two paper plates, two plastic knife/fork/spoon. No kitchen cabinet. No bathroom cabinets. No chest of drawers. ?maybe O.K. for one night not long-term. And only 200+/night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I apologize that the SpringHill Suites is not set up for long term stays as you mentioned most of our guests are only here for a few days. The Residence Inn by Marriott is a great hotel and is especially set up for long term... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I used the Springhill Suites Fairbanks as a base to go out and search for the Aurora Borealis and trek north of the Arctic Circle. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped, plenty of parking on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Healy, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the only place we stay when we travel to Fairbanks (between 4-12 times a year). This kids love the pool (but it's really cold and not open on Mondays). Breakfast has a wide variety and goes til 9.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

I am pleased you had a nice experience at our SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. It is wonderful to hear the good comments about our facility and staff. I know having a good breakfast is a great way to start the morning. I’m pleased our breakfast choices had a good variety. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After spending a very uncomfortable night in a very warm room when checking out we told the front desk they may want to check the air in our room for repair. The manager went into this convoluted description of how you have to turn the air down on the wall and do something with the unit under the window simultaneously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I'm so sorry that your experience with the Front Desk was not what you should have received. It's my expectation that every one of our customers receive excellent service - and it sounds like we didn't do that for you. I apologize for... More 

frbill92@hotmail.com
Level Contributor
180 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at other hotels in Fairbanks, and this one is the best in terms of location and value. It is in close proximity to the best restaurants in town. It is convenient to the visitors center and downtown activities. It is located on the Chena River and provides pleasant evening stroll. I found the Internet to be plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I am pleased you had a great experience at our SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. I’m glad we were able to assist with holding your luggage. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thank you for... More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel #3 of our land post cruise tour of Alaska. We were picked up at the train station for a short trip to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. Room are very bland...no color. White walls white curtains white bedding with very high ceilings. They did have black out curtain to block the twilight night time. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I am pleased you had a nice experience at our SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. I know having a good breakfast is a great way to start the morning. I’m pleased our breakfast choices had a good variety. Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites by Marriott.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were very spacious and nice. I really enjoyed the couch area as well as the separate shower room. The free toiletries were very nice. The only issue was there were no outlets near the bed so any alarms had to be from phones that weren't plugged in overnight. The iHomes offered have the old plug in charger style,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I apologize for the inconvenience of our internet not being fast enough. We are actually in the process of increasing our band width; the project we hope will be completed by the end of July. Our goal is to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there in May when the sun was starting to stay out late; there were no blackout shades. I was sitting downstairs waiting for someone in the lobby at about 10:30pm. I could over hear the front desk attendants complaining about a guest who had called to see if there was anything they could provide to make the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I apologize that your experience with us during your stay was not what you expected. It's my expectation that every one of our customers receive excellent service - and it sounds like we didn't do that for you. I... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area was quiet maybe due to a weekend when we arrived. The Hotel shuttle bus free of charge picked us up from Fairbanks railroad station , we just phoned them as soon as the train arrived. Room was nice and clean but no rollaway bed awaited us for the third person so my sister had to use a sofa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks in Trip Advisor. Our goal is to communicate with our guests regardless if their concerns so that we can ensure that our guests receive an exceptional experience at every visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. I’m glad... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had airport shuttle and train shuttle. That is nice. Free wifi. Downtown location across street from river. Clean with big rooms. One of the better values we found so far in Alaska. Only thing needed was blackout shades for windows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Fairbanks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the SpringHill Suites Fairbanks. I am pleased you had a nice experience at our SpringHill Suites in Fairbanks. It is wonderful to hear the good comments about our facility and staff. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay