We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Fredericksburg hotels

Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
sanjivsingh Pittsburgh
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    101
    44
    20
    10
See reviews for
75
82
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Pittsburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right on I-95 but e route to get from the exit to the hotel is circuitous. The side that faces the interstate is pretty noisy. I made sure to ask for room facing away from highway and got the last one. Rooms are pretty basic. Smaller flat panel TV than expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear sanjivsingh; Thank you for your review! I’m very glad we were able to fulfill your front side request, certainly if we have rooms available it’s our aim to make you as comfortable as we can. I’m sorry you were disappointed by our Television’s - we offer a 32 inch screen as standard. I hope otherwise you enjoyed your stay... More 

Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We staid at the hotel twice over the summer and fall. Great place, nice rooms, fantastic staff. Located near the mall and many places to eat. Conveniently located to the travel baseball fields. My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet is expensive, especially with all the other choices right outside of the door. If we go down to Fredericksburg... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Frank A; Thank you very much for the review. I’d like to especially thank you for mentioning our staff, fantastic is exactly the adjective we seek to achieve! We’re very lucky in our location, both the Central Park area and Spotsylvania Towne Centre house such an incredible variety of stores that it’s not unusual for us to have guests... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is starting to be a tradition. I have been meeting my sister here in Fredericksburg for the past 3 years and we always stay at this Hilton.. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants, stores and activities. Very convenient to I-95. I come from Richmond, she comes from DC. The staff is very nice. We upgrade and get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Michelle K, thank you so much for your review - It’s exceptionally flattering to hear that we have become part of your annual Thanksgiving tradition. We really appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff, and we’re very glad you enjoyed your breakfast. We just hope you still had some space left for your Thanksgiving dinner! We look forward... More 

Gilford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hilton Garden in a nice value for money. Restaurant dinner was good. Rooms were very nice. lol, which I didn't use looked fine. Thanksgiving week meant less crowd but not less service. Convenient to I95. Found staff courteous and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear padrepadre; Thank you very much for your lovely words. We especially appreciate that you took the time to mention our staff - we are very proud of our level of service our staff provides and it's always nice to hear good feedback on the subject from our guests. We also appreciate that you have a plethora of choice for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Courteous Staff and clean accommodations. My husband and I used the Fitness Facility and the pool. The treadmills were not working but the other equipment was fine and in good working order. The walls were a bit thin and every time our neighbors flushed or ran water we heard noises of water rushing through the walls. Additionally there was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Dottie D; Thank you for leaving us the review, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry the treadmills were not working; it was a temporary issue we've since fixed. We hope to host you again soon! More 

Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The public areas of this hotel are very nice. It ends there. My biggest complaint was the bed -- there was no mattress pad! Only an ill-fitting sheet between me and the bare mattress, and the mattress itself had some kind of fuzzy stuff on the surface, like shag carpeting. Ick! Bed was not comfortable; I think the mattress(es) in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear Jean W; We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy you stay with us. I’d like to discuss a few points you mention in your review: Our King Beds utilize the Garden Sleep System and are produced specifically for the Hilton Garden Inn Brand by its makers, Natural Form. The beds utilize a series of air baffles... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

The check in was the only pleasant part of our experience. The room smelled like death, the toilet was clogged and the hotel was over run with parties. I would've been better off at the Wingate or Motel 6 but paid for this horrible experience and complained more than twice. They were understaffed and out of everything! We did receive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear NcCarolinagirls, After hearing about the issues you experienced through other channels I’m sorry to say that you are correct, it appears that we did not offer a stay of the Hilton quality, which is the least we expect to deliver. As such I will be contacting you in the hopes that I might make this right, and I can... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night because we were in town for a baseball tournament. Check-in was easy, Michael was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and the only complaint I have was there were not enough towels for the three of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear tkentink, I’m very glad you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you for mentioning Michael, I’ll be sure to pass your compliment across to him! We’re very proud of our staff and we love to be able to give them individual customer feedback. If you stay with us again and would ever would like more towels, or indeed any... More 

Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Hilton a Garden Inn Fredericksburg and had no complaints. Check in is advertised for 3pm, but we had no trouble checking in at 12:30pm. The room was clean, the bathroom was large and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. Each room has a Kuerig coffee machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear ach0717, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for the kind words. Our beds are actually a key ingredient of the Hilton Garden Inn Brand - The King beds utilize the Garden sleep system bed which is extremely comfortable, and our Queen mattresses are quite lovely as well. It was very nice of... More 

Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

This hotel basically sits on the emergency strip of I-95 in a big strip mall. When I checked in, my Hilton Gold status wasn't mentioned and I was given a very noisy room for the night overlooking a huge floodlight and the interstate. I wouldn't stay here again if I was in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eamon E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Dear nycvillage25, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Certainly we very much appreciate all our Hilton Honor members and I’m extremely disappointed to hear that your Gold status was not mentioned on check-in, it most definitely should have been. If you ever find yourself disturbed by anything about your stay please don’t hesitate to let the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg

Address: 1060 Hospitality Lane, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#12 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay