We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Donna H Central Arizona, Arizona
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    315
    237
    125
    51
    41
See reviews for
306
186
52
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (769)
  • Mar-May only
    (248)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (231)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
See the most recent reviews
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled to Fredericksburg VA back in April 2015 with my family of 3 small kids. I choose this hotel because I was familiar with the Corporate name and figured it would be exceptional. Upon checking in and waiting in a line I was not greeted by the front desk staff. I was provided with my room keys and headed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am very pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and guest services. I am terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not recommended! They hosted the 2015 Air Race Classic Start weekend, but not well! Dirty, un-stocked bathrooms for the meetings and dinners. Staff smokes right outside the front doors chronically. Manager ignored several requests to be contacted while staying at the hotel and after check out. I made my reservations more than 6 weeks in advance. When I arrived they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is very distressing to learn that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel, conveniently located, good breakfast, great value, highly recommended. My only disappointment, very poor intermittent internet connection, one unfriendly front desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s cleanliness, convenient location, great value, and good breakfast. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit. More 

Midland, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Killed two spiders in my room first night. Treadmill is broken and has been for over a week. They're waiting for a part. When I checked in they had shortened my reservation by two days when I changed to an earlier arrival date. Our hospitality room had ants all over the food table when we arrived this morning. Several guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
milford, pa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very nice but nothing seemed to work right. The Wi-fi did not work for most of our overnight stay, and when I inquired I was told it did not work because the hotel was fully booked and a storm might be coming. There was no storm, and a full booked hotel is no reason for wi-fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced such as not working Wi-Fi and no towels. However, I am pleased to hear that some of our staff was nice enough and that you found our room fine and clean. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways... More 

Carson, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was the worst experience I've ever encountered. After one week I changed rooms three times while trying to study for a university course. I ended up checking out and staying at Homewood suites which I might add was a wonderful experience. The Wingate rooms were filthy. The furniture and carpet had numerous stains and were not always vacuumed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Your thorough review is greatly appreciated, though I am so disappointed to learn that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. This is certainly distressing to hear and we want you to know that we are addressing the issues as guest service and satisfaction are our top priorities.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay