We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Sanford Drive, Fredericksburg, VA 22406
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in Fredericksburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
George W Broadway
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    235
    117
    48
    34
See reviews for
298
182
52
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (744)
  • Mar-May only
    (246)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (182)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Broadway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We choose this Wingate property once a month during our work/mini-vacation in Fredericksburg. It is clean, quiet, and staffed by friendly associates.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I never ever decide to leave a hotel as quick as I did with this hotel. staff are careless , corridors are smiling bad, you may get shocked that no water in toilet without prior notice and without a clear notice when the problem will be fixed. GYM machines are 4 - 5 pieces and most of them not working,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with a friend the evening before the Marine Corp Historic Half in Fredericksburg. Check in went very easy and quick. The person checking us in was even kind enough to extend check out to 1 p.m. at no cost since we knew there would be no way we'd be able to make it back by 11 a.m. after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel's services, layout, and accommodations. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service. We hope you... More 

Hanover, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room size and amenities were decent, but everything feels very cheap and worn. Staff were polite and not rude but not very pleasant/helpful either. Positive note on the staff: I was working odd hours during my stay so I usually had my "Do Not Disturb" sign up in the morning when the cleaning staff does their normal rounds (didn't leave... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such thorough and revealing feedback. We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our furniture, fitness center, and internet service. We appreciate how you have let us know what... More 

Sayre, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I made the reservation a couple of weeks in advance, I spoke with the most helpful, nice person (Jessica). Checking in, someone else (didn't get his name) put us in the handicap room. There was hardly anybody else staying there. The room was nice, but, no place to put out things in the bathroom as it is set up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced with our guest room and our other staff. We want you to know that our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. We are very glad to hear... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the this hotel. The room was decorated beautiully and very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the stafff was great. Even though it was a busy time, the guy at the front desk made me feel just as important as the participants of the event that was going on in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. It was a great pleasure to serve you and we can't wait to give you... More 

Miller Place, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The manager Erica acted unprofessionally when we stayed. We used a valid coupon and upon checkout she decided not to accept it and then charged our account. We contacted corporate office and we expect this issue to be resolved

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMFredericksburg, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and hospitality. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay