We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

3.0 of 5 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    64
    10
    11
    1
See reviews for
49
65
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
King George, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. My wife and stayed here and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and attentive, and our room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel lobby is a neat place to just hang out and have a Starbucks from the bistro, with a lot of nooks with TVs and large screen TV is available, as well. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear it met all of your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our lobby space. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Fredericksburg! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three friends stayed here overnight for a birthday celebration. Although the outside is not particularly attractive, The inside makes up for it. The double-queen rooms were quite large and well-decorated. Coffee and newspapers are available in the lobby with plenty of tables for groups. There is a tour bus right across the street to show you the town. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words about our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, and the service! We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip - birthday celebration or otherwise - to Fredericksburg! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would like to thank your staff for helping us enjoy our stay. The bistro was good and those girls were amazing all 3 at one point stopped and checked on us..bonus to us was starbucks served..music on Friday in bar area was a nice touch. valet parking gentleman was very helpful and funny. Front counter from check in to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that everything exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were so very friendly and everything was clean and profession. The atmosphere was friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend staying here in the future. My mother runs a hotel and is very particular with room cleanliness and it passes her inspection first shot with absolutely no issues. That is almost unheard of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are certainly glad to hear that everything was up to par, including the cleanliness of the room! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Fredericksburg. Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Haddonfield
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here two times over the past year. Our first stay was average with good location, average room, and decent breakfast. Unfortunately, our second stay started with a semi clean room, other peoples cloths and trash in the room and a sparse amount of food for breakfast. I recommend staying in one of the local B&B's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the state of the room. These comments will be passed on to our housekeeping department. We hope that despite these issues, you will consider us on your next visit to Fredericksburg. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other comments or... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for work and utilized the hotel's meeting rooms. Overall the hotel was fine. Clean and in a convenient location in Fredericksburg's historic district. However, there were many issues during our stay, including problems with their meeting services. Some people who worked at the hotel were pleasant, while others seemed as if they couldn't care less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to expectations. It's reviews like this that help us improve so we definitely appreciate the feedback. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future... More 

Prince George, Virginia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

This is a nice location if visiting the Historic District. They allowed us to checking a few hours early, being rewards members, which was phenomenal. Someone's clothes were hanging in the room when we checked in (odd!). Otherwise, there were no other signs that the room was not clean and prepared. The walls seemed a little thin (noise) and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that everything was up to expectations, except for the clothes in the room! This has been passed on to housekeeping to ensure it doesn't happen again. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Historic Fredericksburg. Bekah W., Guest Services... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The nicest Marriott we have visited. The room was ample with an excellent view. The service staff were helpful and courteous. The dining was good but Bistro/Snack bar like. The bar was also excellent. Now for the but: my wife is a retired travel agent and likes to talk to the reservations personnel and not use the computer. On a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the room and service from our staff. We are sorry for the miscommunication with the meal service. Next time, please feel free to contact the hotel directly before you arrive so we can clear up any issues. We hope to welcome... More 

annapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

After a two stay, this is my last night at the Courtyard Marriott. The room and the staff have been outstanding! Good bartender - thanks Martin! My only recommendation to visitors is not to stay in a room next to the exit stairway if noise bothers you. It doesn't happen frequently but when someone enters or exits the door slams... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Martin is a real asset to our team - we're glad you think so too! We hope to welcome you to this area again soon. Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

New Bern, NC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Spent three nights here and thoroughly enjoyed them all. This property is located at the end of Caroline Street which is the main shopping street in historic Fredericksburg. There are a large variety of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and a guided tour of the city is just across the street at the Visitors Center. We were inadvertently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the Christmas Parade! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future so you can roam the streets of Historic Fredericksburg! Bekah W, Guest Services Representative More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Address: 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Location: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District Hotel Fredericksburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay