We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    64
    10
    12
    1
See reviews for
50
67
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Rockville, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Met family for advertised special Easter brunch...BIG MISTAKE...they could not handle the people..most of the buffet trays were continually empty, 20 minute wait for omelettes... Cold coffee..oops and shame on them...mistakes on check.. .next time we will go to a real restaurant....they really blew it.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our Easter brunch fell below your expectations. We would love the opportunity to show you how exceptional our service can be. Should you choose to visit the Bistro again, please contact the hotel directly at 540-373-8300 so we can make your experience special. Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Marcellus, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is right in the heart of Fredericksburg. The hotel was wonderful! The staff was fantastic! The room was spacious and oh so clean! We will definitely stay there again if we find ourselves near Fredericksburg again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear we went above and beyond your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Lunenburg, MA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel, just passing through on our way to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The area was so charming, and the staff so friendly, we are planning to return to Fredericksburg as a primary destination so we can explore. The room was comfortable and immaculate. Michelle, at the front desk when we checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Historic Fredericksburg! Michelle and Mario are great assets to our team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Great location, perfectly situated close to everything. Two blocks from Amtrak, the Bavarian Chef and Brock's. Also close to other great places like J. Brians etc... i could go on and on, but the hotel is clean, the staff is awesome and are very hospitality oriented. I use to stay at the Residence Inn off of 95, this is my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! We're glad our convenient location was so beneficial for you. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Fredericksburg! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

King George, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Great hotel. My wife and stayed here and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was wonderful and attentive, and our room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel lobby is a neat place to just hang out and have a Starbucks from the bistro, with a lot of nooks with TVs and large screen TV is available, as well. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear it met all of your expectations and that you were able to enjoy our lobby space. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Fredericksburg! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Rockville, MD
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Three friends stayed here overnight for a birthday celebration. Although the outside is not particularly attractive, The inside makes up for it. The double-queen rooms were quite large and well-decorated. Coffee and newspapers are available in the lobby with plenty of tables for groups. There is a tour bus right across the street to show you the town. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely words about our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, the rooms, and the service! We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip - birthday celebration or otherwise - to Fredericksburg! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I would like to thank your staff for helping us enjoy our stay. The bistro was good and those girls were amazing all 3 at one point stopped and checked on us..bonus to us was starbucks served..music on Friday in bar area was a nice touch. valet parking gentleman was very helpful and funny. Front counter from check in to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that everything exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you again soon! Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The hotel staff were so very friendly and everything was clean and profession. The atmosphere was friendly and professional. I will definitely recommend staying here in the future. My mother runs a hotel and is very particular with room cleanliness and it passes her inspection first shot with absolutely no issues. That is almost unheard of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are certainly glad to hear that everything was up to par, including the cleanliness of the room! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Fredericksburg. Bekah W., Guest Services Representative More 

Haddonfield
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed here two times over the past year. Our first stay was average with good location, average room, and decent breakfast. Unfortunately, our second stay started with a semi clean room, other peoples cloths and trash in the room and a sparse amount of food for breakfast. I recommend staying in one of the local B&B's.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the state of the room. These comments will be passed on to our housekeeping department. We hope that despite these issues, you will consider us on your next visit to Fredericksburg. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any other comments or... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for work and utilized the hotel's meeting rooms. Overall the hotel was fine. Clean and in a convenient location in Fredericksburg's historic district. However, there were many issues during our stay, including problems with their meeting services. Some people who worked at the hotel were pleasant, while others seemed as if they couldn't care less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtyard_Fburg, Guest Services Representative at Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to expectations. It's reviews like this that help us improve so we definitely appreciate the feedback. Once again, we thank you for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question