We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Fredericksburg South

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5316 Jefferson Davis Highway, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Fredericksburg South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    15
    40
    66
    141
See reviews for
95
69
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This place are in very bet conditions, smell , dirty, no paper toilet, and neat betther cleaning, is the first time We have so beat experience at Day's Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bealeton, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room did not have a trashcan. It had 4 lights but only 1 light bulb. The "handicapped" shower had bars, but a regular tub. My husband could not get his wheelchair into the shower. We had no soap and only 1 towel. We had a difficult time getting a trashcan or light bulbs. The sidewalk was covered in trash.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knightdale, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff had no idea what they were doing. They all need to fired.. It took them 25 minutes to check me in. They were more interested in conversing with each other than helping the customer. The clerk had to run over to the room to see if it was ready yet. The room itself was OK. The staff needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I hope that we will impress you with exemplary service during future visits. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

i stayed in this hotel for a week while in town on business. on the 6 th day of my stay i noticed a hole in my wall lit up by the lights from next door they think that is normal and refused my refund they wanted to move me rooms but i declined and instead i spent the night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us and especially disappointed to learn that the situation was not then handled professionally. I am also terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed... More 

naples,fl
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Disgusting, dirty and check in lobby smelt like urine. My wife stayed in van overnite. Went to see the breakfast it was white bread or raisin bread and my kids ran out cause it smelled of urine. That next day we were going to stay at days inn in savanah,GA but after that experience we stayed at La Quinta instead,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these... More 

Barstow, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Stayed at Days Inn on my way from West coast. Very basic but clean. Traveling with pet and $10 per night was decent. So, I booked ahead at this location. I thought it was deserted when I pulled in. It looked abandoned from the outside except for the few people sitting around (homeless?) Nope, guests. Checked in and went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chirag P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fredericksburg South, responded to this review

We are so sorry to know about how you felt staying with us. We recognize that there are things we can definitely improve on and we would like to assure you that we are working on these improvements. We are so sad that we didn't get to serve you but we are hoping that you'll consider staying with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#16 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn South Point
Sleep Inn South Point
#19 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
6.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fredericksburg North
Americas Best Value Inn - Freder...
#30 of 43 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Central Park Area
Quality Inn Fredericksburg, Cent...
#23 of 43 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wytestone Suites
Wytestone Suites
#18 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#22 of 43 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay