We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stratford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Older hotel but very clean with friendly staff and a decent restaurant. My only negative would be double beds. Easily couldve accommodated queen beds for their standard rooms. No fridge either but when asked they quickly brought us one at no charge which I thought was great and very much appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
Jason R, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to review your experiences with us. We appreciate the feedback. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to room cleanliness and friendly service. We know that our hotel is showing it's age, but know that our team works very hard to ensure your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Location is great: halfway between Coolidge Corner in Brookline and Kenmore Square in Boston, and the "T" stop is right at the hotel. A former motel ("motor hotel") with cars parked between two long double stack motel buildings was converted by 1) kicking out the cars, 2) replacing them with a giant chess set, 3) putting a roof over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wharfinger
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear wharfinger, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable that our parking service did not work well for you. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I would have preferred you had a better stay. Nevertheless, your comments are highly appreciated. I do hope that we will... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

Stayed here for two nights in October as part of an organised tour. The location is ok - right next to the green tram line. Rooms are clean and tidy which is a big tick. Service is pleasant. The only drawback is the air-conditioner though. It's very dry. I turned on the air-conditioner all night on and woke up with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danieldsyd
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was basically average. Nothing fancy at all. I heard terrible reviews about this hotel. I personally didn't experience anything terrible, except the bar sucked! The food was average, rooms average, bathroom shower head didn't move, tub was the size of shoebox.... just dealt with it. The heater worked... I'm not used to cold climate, so this made me content.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomeka E
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear Tomeka E, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with our bar, the bathroom shower head, and the size of the tub. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay.... More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The Brookline Holiday Inn is obviously a former motel which was built in the 50's or 60's and has been converted into a hotel. There has been a sort of plexiglass cover added the the exterior of the rooms along Beacon street, and it is obvious that an opaque roof has been built over what was formerly the exterior courtyard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brume74
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear brume74, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the cleanliness of the room received. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due... More 

Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I stayed here when going to a show at the house of blues near fenway. I hate driving in Boston and the hotels are always very expensive. So I found stayed here much nicer and more convenient. You can take the green T train from right across the street down to Kenmore (which is a short walk to fenway /... More 

Helpful?
Thank mynameispaulie
Jeff T, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Happy Holiday's More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks in brookline in the beginning of oct 2015. The hotel is very well located and just across the green line stop of st. Pauls. The hotel itself is nice and i have absolutely no complaints about my stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful esp. the guy named Everton( hopefully got the name right). I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ankur A
Jeff T, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Everton was delighted to hear his name being mentioned. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! Happy Holiday's! More 

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were very dark due to the layout as our room overlooked the internal pool. The majority of the rooms appear to have an inside view and thus very dark, no natural light. Fortunately the walkways that overlooked the common areas were carpeted and therefore was reasonably quiet at night. The other issue is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikee20
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear Mikee20, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brookline hotels

Gardner, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Hotel offers free shuttle to all the main hospitals in the Boston area from 7AM to 10PM. The rooms are old and big. Mattress was very poor and needs to be replaced. The A/C didn't work very well but the staff was very accommodating and the vast amount of people staying had relatives in nearby hospitals.

Helpful?
Thank Wilson T
Jeff T, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Wilson for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you were unable to get a restful nights sleep due to the mattress and the HVAC. As you are aware, our team is quick to respond to things once we are notified and I have alerted our housekeeping team to watch for any mattresses... More 

Hong Kong
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and has a good location. But, it's pretty run down, need some renovation. The hotel looks like a motel which traps inside a glass box. It's outlook is quite strange. The staffs are not friendly.

Helpful?
Thank WAN YEE L
Jeff T, Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear Wan Yee, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our team as an opportunity to grow upon. I will also share your comments with our executive team as we look forward to planning an upcoming renovation which will address some of your other concerns. Once again, thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Standard King (Model) (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Tower King Suite (49)
Viewed
Tower Standard Double (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway
enVision Hotel Boston
#17 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay