We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Boston Brookline

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 Beacon Street, Brookline, MA 02446
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Boston Brookline
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    156
    116
    50
    40
See reviews for
169
82
33
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (151)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The first night we got the inside room, overlooking the lounge,impossible to sleep.luckily , next morning the nicest young lady at the front desk changed us rooms. This time with an street view. We. Went to the lounge- bar at 9.42 pm on a saturday, to buy a dessert , any dessert they have handy . We were told the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were in Boston for my son's college graduation. The subway stops right at this hotel making it very easy to navigate through the city. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean. The breakfast seemed a little pricey for buffet but know that they will cook eggs for you if you want something besides scrambled, in my case, I wanted over-easy. Matt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first time at this hotel and it did not disappoint us. The staff is very good the bar area was excellent and the rooms were outstanding very clean and comfortable. Parking can be a challenge as is anywhere in Boston

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Graduation time is so busy in Boston that booking six months in advance seemed necessary. We attended a graduation a Boston University and this was a perfect location for walking to the celebrations. Our group also celebrated in the hotel in a private room. The food was great and the service was just what we wished for, friendly and attentive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
48 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stay here if you need to. This is what would normally be regarded as a 3 star hotel. Nothing wrong with that - lots of folk (including me on this occasion) are looking for simple, affordable and comfortable accommodation. It is perfectly possible to get 5 TA stars out of a 3 star hotel if you do it properly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Brookline hotels

Bath, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel in good location. Situated near hospitals, colleges and "T" train. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very small room for the price. Going to nearby hospitals? Perfect location. Vacationing? Not so much of a thrill.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is pretty standard fare. Rooms were clean but in need of refresh. Breakfast that has been bashed here was acceptable. Plenty of basic breakfast options and reasonable for hotel fare. Friendly staff. Peak season pricing feels like a rip off, but demand is high and supply limited. Location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is quite well located on Beacon Street in Brookline. There the good news ends. The rooms are tiny and box-like and have no outside windows. The inside windows give on to a large and useless public area adorned with countless plastic flowers. The staff seem uneducated and pretty unresponsive too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear 301george, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review regarding your stay. While we are glad to know that our central location suited your travel well, we would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We take your comments seriously and would like to follow up. We have... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated in a good place, just on a subway (T) station, few minutes drive to Boston's main sites. The team has a service attitude but not always efficient. Room are clean, the inner lobby has known better days, all the green plastic plants are dirty and dusted. Breakfast is the weakest link in the hotel, poor, not tasty and no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boston Brookline, responded to this review

Dear GadiGi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. I am glad that you liked our location. However, it is disheartening to know that some aspects of our hotel fell below your expectations. Allow me to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the service you have received, our lobby, and breakfast... More 

Pottsville Beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night with a tour group, it's a lovely clean hotel that I would gladly recommend, the bedding was so comfortable and Brooklyn is now one of my favourite destinations The rooms are a great size and I found the staff very friendly, we didn't have any issues with this hotel whatsoever

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay