We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9420 Northeast Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    91
    29
    14
    5
See reviews for
170
96
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (142)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall its a pretty nice hotel and it is a good value for the amount charged. Everything- food, pool, staff, bed is slightly above average. The rooms are pretty nice, good size TV , sink outside the shower and toilet, ironing board and iron were nice for clothes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed to rest our heads for a night between Portland and our next stop (Seattle.) The value of this hotel is GREAT compared to almost anything else across the river in Portland. If you stayed at a hotel in Portland you would easily pay $50/night more for the same room. It's worth it to look across the river in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We understand that you have many choices for your lodging needs, therefore I would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I am glad that if was better then you expected. Your business is very important to us and we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall it was a great stay. it happened to be spring break so of course there were lots of kids everywhere. The noise level above my head was unbearable but Kimberly, the front desk manager quickly moved me to the top floor in a remote area where the noise was no longer a problem. I appreciate her efforts to accommodate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, I am very pleased to hear that Kimberly (Front Desk) took very good care of you and was very understanding of your situation, it is our culture to ensure that every guest is satisfied with their accommodations while staying with us. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very... More 

Underwood, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My recent one night stay at this Best Western was excellent. The staff made sure I was satisfied with the room soon after I got in. They were able to answer most of the questions I had or knew where to find the answers. Most of all, my room was very quiet and we were close to a busy road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

Howell, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed at this location for one night because I flew in from NJ to WA before doing a coastal drive. After a 7 hour flight, this hotel was like a dream come true. For the price, I was expecting an average to even below average hotel but was willing to deal with it for just a night. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you choosing to stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you stay was great and you enjoyed out hotel. We take a lot of pride and ownership to ensure that every guest is satisfied, there are time we fall short, but we take new steps to ensure it does not happen... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a Monday evening, when we arrived at hotel we were told our room was on the 3rd floor. When we got to the room we opened the window( it opened all the way?) I pushed on the screen to see if it was secure becuase I have a 4 year old and the screen just poped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is closed to everything that we want to go. The staff were helpful and at least smiling. the room was clean with working internet and the bonus with breakfast included for the price, no complain.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I would like to personally thank you for staying with us. We at Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. take a lot of joy when we hear that another guest whom stayed... More 

Spokane, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in late Friday night and was pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was. Easy to find and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast and spa area was nice. Very beautiful decor in the whole hotel, especially the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking your time to give a review about your recent stay with us, my self and my staff are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and you and your family had a great time in celebrating a birthday. We take great pride in our hotel when it come to guest satisfaction, cleanliness and... More 

Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting Portland for five days and this was way cheaper than staying in the city. When we got into the lobby the line to check-in was almost out the door. The poor girl (Samara?) behind the counter was trying her best to clear the line but she could have used a couple extra employees...blame management. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob, I would like to take the time and thank you for choosing to stay at our facility, I understand your frustration with breakfast, I promise you it is being re-organize and changing the selection of suppliers whom supply our breakfast items, as well as the selection and variety. I also apologize for your check-in experience on the day... More 

Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
72 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed by this hotel for several reasons. Check-in was easy and quick. The hallway to the room had trash all over it. It was obvious that no one checks it out after morning maid service. A toilet plunger left in the hallways near the room next to ours all night. Gross. Guess no one follows up. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Good afternoon to you, first off I would like to thank you for staying with us, despite all the other choices that you may have for you lodging needs you chose to stay with us. Your business is very important as well as your thought on how we did. Please accept my sincere apologies for your last stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question