We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9420 Northeast Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Add Photo

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    278
    99
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
179
103
21
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The rooms were all full, but it never felt that way. We had a good night's sleep the entire weekend. Location was near major highways, which is important when you have to move a large group for meals, games, etc. Desk, housekeeping and maintenance staff were EXCELLENT! Rooms were clean, if a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the second time we have been to Best Westerns that have had dirty beds. I doubt we stay in any more on our roadtrip across the U.S. The first disappointment was in another BW in a different city and was handled very well. The one in Vancouver also handled it well but we are tired of having to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am really sorry to hear that this is not the first time that this has happened to you, I am glad I had a chance to speak with you this morning, and have made changes right away, because you are correct there is no reason for this, all you want is a clean room, and a fresh... More 

Port Orchard, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great stay at the Best Western Plus in Vancouver, Washington. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. The location was convenient. The facility was well cared for and up to date. We would return if we are in the area again. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirkland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was good, clean, nice size room, liked sheets and matress, liked big screen tv, didn't like sink is outside the bathroom, didn't like continental breakfast (i think it should be better for this price)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time out of your busy schedule and writing us a review. We would like to thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to make your lodging needs accommodating and pleasant. I do however apologize for our breakfast, but I would like to let you know we just changed the... More 

Honolulu, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value, excellent service by Hotel staff, Well maintained room. Parking lot grounds were nice and a shopping mall was a short walking distance away. Theaters, and Olive Garden , Red lobster, Red Robin are within a mile of Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus at Vancouver Mall as your lodging accommodations, I am also pleased to hear that your stay was amazing and you found a great value in our location and accommodations. We would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving us a review that others can read and then can... More 

Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived during our stay in May we were sent to a room not yet cleaned, then to a at least 2 more rooms that were the opposite of what we requested then to another room that smelled like old Deli sandwiches, dirty socks and dog. We had already put our things down in the last room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and clean Best Western Plus. Staffs were friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to the freeway and the mall. Easy access for shopping and food. Rooms are big, hallway and the rest are clean. It is a good meeting place for family gethering.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff needs to listen and be helpful! Maintenance needs to fix the problem at hand, not a temporary fix. Please have restaurant information at hand out to help guests make a decision where to eat, not recommend one restaurant to EVERY guest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sad to hear that you did not like your stay with us, we value your feedback and concerns and will make changes that are appropriate to correct them. I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback on Trip Advisor and wish that we could have made your stay more... More 

Wailuku, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Vancouver WA to see my youngest son graduate from Skyview High School. I selected the Best Western because I had stayed there previously when it was just a "Best Western." The plus is the redo of the furnishing of the motel. It is much better now with great rooms and fantastic common areas. Make sure you use... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am glad... More 

Fairfield
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've made several trips to Vancouver to visit relatives and usually stayed at another hotel but were never satisfied. We switched to the Best Western and it was the right choice. Even over a busy Memorial Day weekend the staff was gracious and helpful. Rooms were good size, comfortable and clean. Overall the property is well maintained. Also a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vitaliy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, We realize that you have many choices for your lodging needs, and we appreciate you staying with us at Best Western Plus, our goal is to be industry leader in our friendly staff, clean facilities, modern feel, and our overall personality to make each guest feel like they are number one and home away from home. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay