We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington

3.0 of 5 12712 South East Second Circle, Vancouver, WA 98684 (Formerly Phoenix Inn - Vancouver)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    57
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
64
51
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Honolulu, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Using my HHonors points to book this room was incredibly easy and the room was amazing, the staff extremely polite and welcoming and the onsite facilities surpassed my expectations. Definitely recommend staying here!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

Kanessa, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and especially that it was easy to book. We hope you'll come visit us again soon. Thank you. Melinda More

Vancouver, WA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 321 - urine smell in the bathroom, rusty fixtures in the shower, large hole in bathroom door where the old hook had fallen out and was replaced above, cracked outlet near sink, very few outlets. Overall it was just bad. Hilton should put some TLC into this hotel. My coworker was one floor below and didn't have all of... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

Joshua, I sent you an email but again, thank you for taking the time to write to me about your experience. I’m so sorry for the condition of the room, honestly I’m a little mortified. Thank you again for telling me. What a horrible impression that we’ve made on you. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We've followed up on... More

Anchorage, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel, Staff can't be beat, the best I've come across in a long time. On the bed the pillows and the mattress could make you kill yourself. The worst nights sleep I've ever had. Pillows are old and flat and the mattress is so soft, it lends no support at all. I ended up sleeping on the 2 seat... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

Virginia, Thank you for writing to us about your stay. I'm glad to hear your comments about our staff. I'm so sorry you felt the bedding was lacking. It is difficult to provide bedding that will please everyone, some like their mattresses a little more firm, and others a little more squishy. I will tell you we are getting our... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was very nice. This hotel was clean all around. Amber (the front desk) checked us out on Sunday morning and she was EXCELLECT!! She was so sweet and did an amazing job running the whole front by herself. She even went out of her way to make my two year old happy (he was having a melt down... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

HI Steffers and thanks for the feedback. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I've passed along your comments to Amber who will appreciate the kind words. Of course as a hotel we have many goals: a clean hotel, a well maintained hotel, taking care of the employees, making money for the owners... but here at the... More

Stillwater, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was not up to the Hilton Standard, poorly furnished, cheap design, no in room dining options. Did not represent DoubleTree or Hilton at all. The bar only had paninis for a dinner option, no bottled water offered, staff was rude and not helpful. I would definitely not recommend this hotel, especially to a HHonors member.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

Shay, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Believe it or not we appreciate both the good and the bad feedback. It's all helpful so thank you. I'm so sorry you felt that we didn't meet the idea of a standard DoubleTree. You're right we are a bit different. That's not to say that... More

Vancouver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a Hilton product, the hotel was simply adequate. Shortcomings include the room I had, next to the bar...it actually shared the wall and was quite loud. (#114) Two nights spent without good sleep. Other rooms may be fine, hotel is generally booked full so something must be right! Will give it another try on the next trip but I... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We understand the frustration of the situation you mentioned as that is not the experience we wish for our guests. We apologize for the issues you had and we have utilized this opportunity to further train our staff to ensure this does not happen on any... More

Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a typical 3 star hotel, with decent rooms and beds. I rated it down to 2 stars because the hot tub was not working during our 3-day stay, the ice machine was out to order the first night, and they now charge for breakfast. Charging for breakfast is not an inherent problem, but when making my judgement about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while you were staying with us. I will follow up with my... More

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I picked this hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport but when I checked in I was told the "Service" they used was booked and I had to pay for the cab to the airport. The desk clerk was sympathetic but it was out of her control. The rooms were tired.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Nice quiet hotel. It is kind of tucked away but with GPS it is easy. Quiet, nice roomy rooms. Very comfortable king bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. They even gave us a free warm cookie on arrival. Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Vancouver Washington. We are happy to hear our location served you well and met all your hospitality needs as a traveler. We are lucky enough to be conveniently located, but we also pride ourselves on keeping a quiet facility. We are pleased you noticed... More

Mukilteo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Reservation went well, arrival and check in was effortless and the stay was great. The hotel is situated conveniently near the freeway, airport, restaurants and places to see and visit, and far from the Portland traffic.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington

Address: 12712 South East Second Circle, Vancouver, WA 98684 (Formerly Phoenix Inn - Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Phoenix Hotel Vancouver

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay