We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vancouver

221 Northeast Chkalov Dr,, I-205 Exit # 28 Mill Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98684 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Vancouver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vancouver
Motel 6 Vancouver
Motel 6 Vancouver
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    5
    11
    16
See reviews for
7
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
ElPaso
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk girl was nice, the room was half assed cleaned and it has a flat screen tv...that's about the only good I can say. That flat screen had a terrible cable connection so the picture was bad, no shampoo if you forget yours, the bed rolls around the floor when you try to sit or lay on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Mandey, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the TV channel issues you experienced and any inconvenience it caused you. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed one night after a late night arrival at the nearby Portland Intl Airport. The young woman at the front desk was cheerful, quick, polite, and coping with some kind of problem with two other guests and the police. The room was clean but quite worn, with bright orange paint on the walls and decor from the '70s. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team memberDelbert, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, b at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Deear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you... More 

Texas Panhandle
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is possibly the hardest review I've written, because I am really torn. However. The good: GREAT staff - super nice people, housekeepers and desk folks - all shifts. Very accommodating. Property has been renovated, which it surely needed, and it is much improved as far as paint, beds and bedding, bathroom fixtures, etc. Location is very convenient for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here for one night in January. The price was much lower than the 6 in portland and so much cleaner as well. The rooms have been updated with new beds and bedding as well as a flat screen tv. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They have moved the ashtrays far from the rooms and everything was pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Portland and price, however the experience was not worth it. We stayed one night and could not wait to leave the next morning. Our 'non-smoking' room was extremely smelly and was connected to a smoking room by way of the bathroom fan system. When our neighbors smoked it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed two nights. It was great that pets were welcome with no pet fee. The first night the beds were super comfy, but the bath tub was dirty and the drain stopper didn't work. We complained, and they gave us a different room for the second night. Again the bath tub was dirty, and had mold or mildew. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Very strange people hanging around, talking and yelling while we were trying to sleep. We could not use the guest laundry because people "living" there were doing loads and loads of their own laundry. We could not use the ice machine because the people living there kept it emptied. We had to sit on the toilet because there were to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our last two days here were ruined by a housekeeper named Mariah. Be very aware of this one, because she is very two faced. She came into our room while we were smoking, and told us that she was having a bad day. She was offered a hug, and willingly took that hug. She then turned around and complained to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Salem, New York
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Motel 6 was just the place to stay after arriving early in the morning and leaving a few hours later. It is really close to the airport which helped us to get as much sleep as possible. An interesting fact of this hotel is that it has "hardwood floors" (really vinyl). It was a nice touch since it can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am usually a huge fan of Motel 6- they are cheap, simple, and have no pet fee! This Motel 6 was really not so great. The one positive was that the staff were all very friendly in any interactions I had with them. The room itself was actually really decent in the sense that it was a good size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities