We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vancouver

221 Northeast Chkalov Dr,, I-205 Exit # 28 Mill Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98684 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Vancouver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vancouver
Motel 6 Vancouver
Motel 6 Vancouver
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    5
    9
    16
See reviews for
7
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Texas Panhandle
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is possibly the hardest review I've written, because I am really torn. However. The good: GREAT staff - super nice people, housekeepers and desk folks - all shifts. Very accommodating. Property has been renovated, which it surely needed, and it is much improved as far as paint, beds and bedding, bathroom fixtures, etc. Location is very convenient for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here for one night in January. The price was much lower than the 6 in portland and so much cleaner as well. The rooms have been updated with new beds and bedding as well as a flat screen tv. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They have moved the ashtrays far from the rooms and everything was pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Portland and price, however the experience was not worth it. We stayed one night and could not wait to leave the next morning. Our 'non-smoking' room was extremely smelly and was connected to a smoking room by way of the bathroom fan system. When our neighbors smoked it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed two nights. It was great that pets were welcome with no pet fee. The first night the beds were super comfy, but the bath tub was dirty and the drain stopper didn't work. We complained, and they gave us a different room for the second night. Again the bath tub was dirty, and had mold or mildew. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Very strange people hanging around, talking and yelling while we were trying to sleep. We could not use the guest laundry because people "living" there were doing loads and loads of their own laundry. We could not use the ice machine because the people living there kept it emptied. We had to sit on the toilet because there were to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our last two days here were ruined by a housekeeper named Mariah. Be very aware of this one, because she is very two faced. She came into our room while we were smoking, and told us that she was having a bad day. She was offered a hug, and willingly took that hug. She then turned around and complained to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Salem, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Motel 6 was just the place to stay after arriving early in the morning and leaving a few hours later. It is really close to the airport which helped us to get as much sleep as possible. An interesting fact of this hotel is that it has "hardwood floors" (really vinyl). It was a nice touch since it can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am usually a huge fan of Motel 6- they are cheap, simple, and have no pet fee! This Motel 6 was really not so great. The one positive was that the staff were all very friendly in any interactions I had with them. The room itself was actually really decent in the sense that it was a good size,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wenatchee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed in Motel 6's before and while they were simple, they were at least clean. This one was truly disgusting. We had to leave to go buy deodorizer just to enter. The carpets were horribly stained, the blankets were filthy and I cannot stress enough how nasty it smelled. I am going to need to douse myself in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Low end hotel with a good price. The room was clean& medium size, with flat tv, the bed was ok. The neighborhood is ok but not the best.......... Value- price = worth it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question