We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Vancouver

221 Northeast Chkalov Dr,, I-205 Exit # 28 Mill Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98684 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Vancouver
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Vancouver
Motel 6 Vancouver
Motel 6 Vancouver
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    1
    5
    13
    17
See reviews for
9
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes the room was clean but after about 15 minutes it was obvious that there was little turnover at the front desk as most people were permanent residents and not typical hotel visitors. Seeing run down cars with flat tires parked around the buildings was a dead giveaway. Most cars never moved. I suspect that our room was one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first thing anyone should know about this property is that it is more of a residence than a hotel!!! I assume there is some sort of government assisted program going on here. Most of the people were living here long term. They even have school bus pick up for the children that are here! All that aside, the bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Annette, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

The price shot up by double. i stayed a night couple years ago for $39 and paid $75 early Sept. 2014. Big smoking section only had one room left i got. lots of ash trays outside. The scent of weed wafting around outside as you walk to your car. my bed kept creeping away from the wall on the slippery... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to... More 

ElPaso
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The front desk girl was nice, the room was half assed cleaned and it has a flat screen tv...that's about the only good I can say. That flat screen had a terrible cable connection so the picture was bad, no shampoo if you forget yours, the bed rolls around the floor when you try to sit or lay on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Mandey, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for the TV channel issues you experienced and any inconvenience it caused you. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service issues you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed one night after a late night arrival at the nearby Portland Intl Airport. The young woman at the front desk was cheerful, quick, polite, and coping with some kind of problem with two other guests and the police. The room was clean but quite worn, with bright orange paint on the walls and decor from the '70s. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team memberDelbert, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, b at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Deear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you... More 

Texas Panhandle
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

This is possibly the hardest review I've written, because I am really torn. However. The good: GREAT staff - super nice people, housekeepers and desk folks - all shifts. Very accommodating. Property has been renovated, which it surely needed, and it is much improved as far as paint, beds and bedding, bathroom fixtures, etc. Location is very convenient for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Stayed here for one night in January. The price was much lower than the 6 in portland and so much cleaner as well. The rooms have been updated with new beds and bedding as well as a flat screen tv. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They have moved the ashtrays far from the rooms and everything was pleasant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My family and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Portland and price, however the experience was not worth it. We stayed one night and could not wait to leave the next morning. Our 'non-smoking' room was extremely smelly and was connected to a smoking room by way of the bathroom fan system. When our neighbors smoked it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We stayed two nights. It was great that pets were welcome with no pet fee. The first night the beds were super comfy, but the bath tub was dirty and the drain stopper didn't work. We complained, and they gave us a different room for the second night. Again the bath tub was dirty, and had mold or mildew. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Very strange people hanging around, talking and yelling while we were trying to sleep. We could not use the guest laundry because people "living" there were doing loads and loads of their own laundry. We could not use the ice machine because the people living there kept it emptied. We had to sit on the toilet because there were to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Vancouver, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay